Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo, Australia

All in one

Posted Feb 17, 2016
First up there's no wifi or personal safe in room. Great swim up pool with staff serving until 22:30 each night. Knowledgeable reception staff on where, when and how. Motorbike rental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australian

Well priced stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: price, cleanliness, aircon, more balinese style than most accom, helpful staff,
Cons: A shower rose you didnt have to hold would be good, I taped mine to the towel rail and hot water is advertised, but it isnt very hot
Location: location is away from the beach but can be walked there quite easily.
I stayed here several times coming and going from Denpassar and it is convenient comfortable, and well priced. Even though it is on a busy laneway it was quiet at night and the aircon worked very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice and affordable but small rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Good location close to the Y Bar and great value for the price of the room
Cons: Treat the mosquitos, bad mosquito problem inside the rooms even when the room was closed up at night
Location: 5 min walk to Y Bar Good shopping and restaurants on Padma road all within walking distance
friendly staff, swim up bar is nice, close to shopping, walking distance to Legian St and Y bar all within walking distance. For the price you pay to stay it's great value, the only disappointing things were the size of the bathroom and toilet (no room to move whatsoever)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cheap hotel but not worthy. It's a very very old type of hotel with noisy beds. Can't sleep on the beds as they make broken kind of sounds for every move & turn you do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: everthing
Cons: rooms just been renovated good deal
Location: walking distances to everthing
this ia a good hotel for what u pay staff are real good cant do enough for u nice pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Nov 14, 2015
We didn't stay. we left immediately and won't use Expedia to book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maldives

Great Hotel for budget trip

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Cheap, Friendly, close to beach, rooms cleaned every day. Pool and restaurant service is also there.
The place was very nice when you consider the price. Staffs are friendly. Had an awesome time there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Shocking

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total refit
The rooms were a total disgrace nothing like shown on website e.g. holes in walls filled in with toilet paper & beds squeak whenever you move & the breakfast was disgusting with cook using there hands to pass you food only stayed one night & left booked into another hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

The hotel must have been stunning 25 years ago.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: I loved the gardens and the pool plus the staff.
Cons: The hotel is so run down that one of the traditional roofs is threadbare and those rooms in that building cannot be used as the weather has come in.
Location: The location was great, we were near to the beach, the restaurants and spas, it is a great area. We would love to return and hope changes are made.
We loved the pool, the meals there were excellent, however the hotel has become run down particularly the rooms. The grounds are immaculate. We did not have a kettle in our room or any cups to have tea or coffee. Our television did not work at all so we couldn't keep up with the news of the world. Our sheets instead of being white were gray in colour, with cigarette burns and frayed. When we enquired at the cost of the hotel per night we were advised that it was $US65, fortunately we had only paid $AU35 per night. Several families came to the hotel and looked around for another hotel and moved out. This was sad for us as we like to get to know people from all over the world. The staff were extremely nice and this seemed to make up for the other problems. While we were there over eight days, at then end of the holiday there were only four rooms being used. I would like to suggest to the owners that they repaint the rooms, get some new linen, upgrade the fridges and televisions and purchase some small electric kettles with cups for the guests convenience. We went to a local store and purchased a plastic electric kettle for 30,000 Rupea and then gave it to one of the staff when we were leaving. This hotel could be a paradise if the changes were made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

a dump

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: checking out
Cons: demolition would improve it drastically
Location: Legian is great and weve stayed there as few times but never in anything as unsanitary as the balisani
stayed approx 10 mins. the bedding was filthy, the bathroom was filthy and full of mould, the toilet was disgusting, there was dirty toilet roll on the floor and the doors didnt close properly. the first day of our holiday was spent walking round looking Legian for another hotel