Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Super property,

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Excellent property, definitely recommend. Every day a new room decor, extremely romantic. Exceptional service and great food. What more can you ask
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very nice and quiet location with a lovely view of the Indian Ocean. The room size is good and generally very clean. One negative is it is getting a little old and could do with some maintenance, for example the door handle to the guest wash room is coming off and the mini bar fridge was broken. But still, it is very good if you wanted to stay away from crowds, yet being reasonably close to the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spain

As good as it gets. Stunning ocean views!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The ocean views and tranquility. The staff is well trained and very polite. The views from the cliffs are just incredible. We loved the spa.
Cons: We did not like the choice of food in JuMaNa Restaurant. The food was good but complicated food choices. Good food but we didnt like the menu.
We had a cliff ocean view with pool. The villa is incredible. Big, well mantained, quiet and the views are stunning. Try to get an ocean view if you can. If not the main pool is incredible. The hotel is very quiet, the staff is superb and very fast getting all done. Breakfast by the pool is fantastic and buffet has a very selection. If yo come to this hotel you will need some time to stay in and do nothing. You cannot just come and do excursions all day. Spending the rest of our trip in Four Seasons Sayan. We had a massage and its not just a massage room, its a huge villa with lots of light and space. We will visit again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing luxury hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This was my first Banyan Tree hotel experience and it lived up to it's expectations! I went with a friend for two days and we left on Xmas day. When we got there all hotel staff were extremely polite, friendly and helped us in any way they could. Hotel grounds were beautiful, it was so big you needed to be driven round in a buggy cart. Villa was stunning with fresh scents, calming music playing when . Our pool wasn't cleaned yet and was broken so that took a few calls to reception to fix which they did by the end if the day though. We were invited to free welcome drinks and canapés by the general manager when we first arrived, clever idea! Spa was the best! Had a hot stones massage by the lady called Seni and it was a relaxed experience, with a foot and leg scrub first and much needed refreshments after. Both restaurants what delicious, interesting food. We loved breakfast as the cuisine was so varied. Pasek the restaurant manager looked after us and was very friendly. I love how Banyan Tree use the scents, flowers that grow in Bali as a way to keep the resort feeling like you are in Bali, like you are still in an Asian country. If you like a whole resort villa stay holiday, with access to your own beach, this is pretty great. But if you prefer to walk out of your hotel and grab some local food in restaurants and walk around, this location is quite remote where you will have to be driven to other villages to eat, shop etc. Depends on your type of holiday you want.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel to go to on a honeymoon or relaxing trip. Amazing staff. Perfect view/villas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Warm greetings from Banyan Tree Ungasan. Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our villa atmosphere and facilities as your fullest. I take great pride in the service my team offers to our esteemed guests such as yourself, and it is a pleasure to read that they have exceeded your expectations. On behalf of the entire team, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay in Bali in the near future. With my warmest regards, Alfonso Romero - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.Korea

Would visit again soon

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Room service food should be bit more improved.
It was our first time to visit Bali with wonderful pool villa in Ungasan. Banyan tree resort Bali was over our expectation with everything. Place where this resort is bit rural but it was plus for our family which we had quite and pleasant time. Would come back again to Banyantree Bali again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Alfonso Romero, Hotel Management
Dear MJ, Warm greetings from Banyan Tree Ungasan. Thank you for your time to write us a feedback upon your recent stay with us. We are noted your constructive feedback on our room service food, which will be following up by our Food and Beverage Director. In the other hand, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the stay and we are ready to welcoming you back anytime. Thank you and have a wonderful day ahead. With my best regards, Alfonso Romero - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

romantic

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: more activities
Location: Nil
Great place for couple, Great service staffs, Nice views
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alfonso Romero, Hotel Management
Dear Nil, warm greetings from Banyan Tree Ungasan Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our resort With my best regards, Alfonso Romero - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and managers at Banyan provided more than first class service during our stay. It was rare and amazing to see the managers engaging guests during early breakfast and meal times. All the staff were heartwarming and very good. Fantastic chillax moments and beautiful views Definitely returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Ari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Banyan Tree Ungasan. We are very pleased to learn that you have had a memorable stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the resort grounds and facilities. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard On behalf of our team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future. With my best regards, Alfonso Romero – General Manager
5 out of 5
by MOHAMMED S from Riyadh

Great getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was amazing, my only advise to the hotel is to add more restaurants with more food variety...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Ari, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammed S, Warm greetings from Banyan Tree Ungasan Thank you so much for such a short wonderful review Many thanks for the feedback to add more restaurants at the resort Look forward to welcoming you back very soon With my best regards, Alfonso Romero - General Manager