Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel clowe to everything

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Close to everything in Ubud. Right on the Main Street but feels tucked away. Can't hear street from hotel.
Cons: The wifi seemed a little spotty in my room, but that was not a problem with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great location, close to everything in Ubud

Posted Oct 15, 2015
We only stayed one night in Ubud this time to do some shopping and we found the Barong Resort to be a lovely place to stay. They're currently building a restaurant in the front of the property but it doesn't have any impact on your stay. The rooms are large and well appointed and the bathroom is spectacular!! we had an extra bed for our child and the room can easily accommodate this. The pool area and gardens are so picturesque, peaceful and private, you wouldn't know that you're so close to the bustle of the town. There were so many little touches that made our short stay a delight. Thank you to the staff at Barong for an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location easy access to shops and restaurant

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great place to stay , very clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to shopping and some very nice restaurants. A must do restaurant is Pica. For a great massage check out body works
A great centrally located hotel in ubud. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice and spacious. The only negative would be their breakfast. I have stayed at this hotel a few years ago and the breakfast quality has not changed since then. Overall I would recommend barong resort and spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

I wished I could rate it 3.5 but no such option

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The welcome drink is refreshing. There are not many villas hence very quiet. A choked sink at the bath tub was fixed very quickly. Cleaned & spacious
Cons: The towels at the pool were stained... Two towels. The driver were missing in action for all three days I stayed hence no free shuttle at all.
Location: Location, spa, food, 15minutes walk to town centre market, monkey forest and supermarket 5minutes away. I jogged to Campuhan Hill in the morning.
The room is big, clean and the facilities in the room is four stars. I stayed for three nights. Enjoyed the breakfast but as I stayed solo yet the ticket entitled me to two pax, I ordered a few items to sample each day and on the second day, the service staff was rude when I ordered from two different sets. He stared at me gave a disgruntled look throughout. I didn't like that. The rest are pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed hotel midden in Ubud

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Het Barong resort en spa hotel is prima voor het ontdekken van Ubud en Bali. Gesitueerd midden in Ubud dichtbij alle dingen die daar te doen zijn. Hotel zelf is comfortabel en mooi opgezet met fijne kamers met veel Balinese invloeden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sapporo

快適なホテルステイ

Posted May 9, 2016
お部屋も広く、プライベートの庭で朝食が食べれるのが良かったです。清掃も昼と夕方2回も入ってくれますし、ウェルカムフルーツを必ず入れてくれます。ランドリーもリーズナブルで、朝出せば夕方には仕上がります。レストランもマッサージも満足できました。スタッフも皆さんとてもフレンドリーで快適に過ごせました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪市

ショッピングには便利なホテルだが

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: 客が少なく静かだったこと。(部屋数が少ないのであたりまえですが)
Cons: コンセントがもっとほしい。
Location: ショッピング、食事にはとても便利です。
バリは3回目なので今回の旅行の目的はホテルでのんびりしたりショッピングをすることでした。 一歩ホテルを出れば店がありショッピングにはとても便利な場所にあります。食事も困らず便利です。 ただホテルにはレストランがありませんでした。たぶんホテル入口あたりに工事中のスペースがありテーブルとイスがありましたのでそこに元々あったのかと思います。 宿泊したのは「デラックス ヴィラ 1 ベッドルーム プライベートプール」ですが今までいろんなヴィラタイプのホテルに宿泊しましたがリビングスペースのないホテルは初めてです。 写真でみる座卓と座布団みたいなのがあるのはたぶん2ベッドルームのものではないでしょうか。 部屋にはテーブルとイスはありません。ベッドの足元にベンチのようなものがあるだけです。 食事は部屋に運んでくれますが(レストランがありませんし)外のプールそばの小さなテーブルで食べます。 写真では白いテーブルクロスがかけてあるのもありますが何も敷いたりはしてくれません。というより虫のフンのようなものがついていても拭いてもくれません。(4泊のうち最終日だけは女性が料理を運んできてくれて軽くふいてはくれましたが)朝から直射日光が当たって暑いのですが室内にはテーブルがないので仕方なく我慢してそそくさと済ませました。 (添付写真の左にある小さなテーブルです。ベンチシートに並んで座ります。ベンチは動かせず隅っこのほうで食べるのでしょぼい感じです。) ベッドルームとバスルームの間のドアがよくしまらないうえにバスルームの窓も開かず換気ができないためトイレを済ませたあとの臭いが気になってエッセンシャルオイルを買ってきて使っていました。あとで気づきましたが部屋に蚊取り線香があったのでそれを使えばよかったと思いました。 ホテルは静かでした。プールヴィラは奥まった場所にあるからかもしれません。 11室しかないこじんまりしたホテルですので他の宿泊客はほとんど見かけませんでした。 プールがあるのは1ベッドルームで2室、2ベッドルームで1室のみのようです。 部屋の中に蟻や小さな虫たちが結構いましたがこれはウブドですから仕方ありません。 コンセントは浴室の1つだけです。あとはベッドサイドの照明を外して使うしかありません。スマホとか充電するには不便です。 悪いホテルではありませんがそこそこの料金を払ったことを考えればがっかりしたというのが本音です。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Centraal gesitueerd, maar teleurstellend hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Hotel ligt midden in het centrum van Ubud, kan bijna niet centraler. Kamers zijn tevens prachtig ingericht en van alle gemakken voorzien. Personeel is vriendelijk. Toch waren wij teleurgesteld. Alle kamers zijn met een ommuurd terras afgeschermd van de rest van het complex, qua privacy natuurlijk perfect, maar geeft een opgesloten gevoel. Het ontbijt wordt 's ochtend op de kamer/het privé terras geserveerd. Prima op orde, maar biedt weinig dynamiek, aangezien je tijdens het ontbijt tegen hoge muren zit aan te staren. Terras is ietwat smoezelig/vochtig/donker. Het water in het zwembad was ijskoud en warmt gedurende de dag niet op aangezien het de hele dag volledig in de schaduw ligt, bovendien staan er te weinig ligbedden langs het zwembad. Zou dit hotel geen tweede keer bezoeken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hiro

ウブド中心部にあるアクセスがよいホテル

Posted Jan 25, 2016
買い物が目的だったので、グレードはそんなに気にしていませんでしたが、庭付きのお部屋で広々と使わせてもらいました。お風呂はバスタブがなかったので、つかれなかったけど、シャワーだけで良かったので充分でした。 近くにかごバッグの専門店のアシタバや散歩にぴったりなモンキーフォレスト、日本食レストランもあり、便利な立地です。