Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Mid-range villas within striking distance of Ubud.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
There is much to like about the Bayad Ubud Villas, not least the beautiful pool around which they sit. Surrounded by mature, lush and very nicely maintained vegetation, the pool is a wonderful spot to relax with a book. The villa we stayed in also had its own private pool which was shady and cool. During very hot weather this would certainly be a bonus. The beds in the two rooms were excellent; large with thick, comfortable mattresses and mosquito net surrounds. On the down side, the up-keep of the villas could be a little better. For example, the bathrooms look a bit tired and lack things like the towel rails needed in this enviroment. Small details, like the missing bath plug, were also a minor frustration. The villas also sit some way out from Ubud itself. The 20 minute ride into town is fine for a while, but would become irksome after a few days, I suspect. The fact that the last free shuttle into town leaves at 4pm is also limiting - an evening service would help. Staff were all very pleasant and willing to meet requests. The laundry service was fantastic - inexpensive and fast. Breakfast served in the room each morning was lovely - though options were rather limited. The coffee could be improved...but perhaps that's Bali. Overall, you get what you pay for and Bayad Ubud Villas certainly offer very good value for money. One note for families - the two bedrooms in the Villa in which we stayed were not interconnected; you had to go outside to get from one to the other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning villa and location, friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Setup, design and staff
The staff were friendly and helpful at all times, even in the middle of the night when we arrived. We would recommend Bayad Ubub Bali Villa to all our friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing but good things about this place

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Didn't really know what this place would be like but it exceeded our expectations! The whole are is beautiful with greenery, the room was lovely and much bigger than we thought it would be and the staff were quite young so easier to relate to. And as it was a bit away from ubud centre they gave free shuttles which really saved us a lot of money. Overall would definitely come back here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Gede, Hotel Management
thank you for the trust you have already spent a holiday in our place, your review about our place really helped us, may God always bless you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great spacious Villa

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Wotif
We only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed more. We had the two room villa which had ample space for 3 adults and 2 children. Was only a short drive to centre of town. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Gede, Hotel Management
thank you for the trust you have already spent a holiday in our place, your review about our place really helped us, may God always bless you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's a 15-20 minute taxi ride to Ubud, the heart of town, so you cannot really walk anywhere, but the hotel grounds are lovely and very relaxing - what many people look for in Bali. I stayed in the room with a private pool, which I loved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Young couple (25yo) stayed in a private villa. First thing to note NOT EVERY villa has a private pool. Unfortunately I booked this hotel from Expedia believing we'd get our own swimming pool - only 2 villas out of the 9 have the pool and they're a lot more expensive. Distance from Ubud can get in the way - 15 minutes away. Although there is a regular free shuttle from the hotel and otherwise it is 100,000IDR by taxi. That said getting a taxi from the hotel is difficult as there isn't a taxi service in Ubud. This hotel provides a very basic menu for cheap food seemingly made from the local market. We tried it the first night, waited 1 hour and a half only to be told that they couldn't make one of the items and when the food came it was inedible. The next night we ordered the pizzas (which had to be delivered) and they were cold and not impressive. Breakfast similarly is cheap and not much on offer. The room itself was comfortable. Outside bathroom was a novelty which I enjoyed. Some of the staff do not speak English, and if they do its very basic. Which means its quite difficult to converse. Very surprising considering that nearly all the guests to this hotel will speak English. What almost got them a 1 star review though was that the staff sent a taxi that was booked for us away, giving it to another guest, resulting in us almost missing a $100 boat to Gili T after waking at 7am. Thankfully the operator held the boat for us but this caused us a huge amount of stress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Very good hotel staffs !

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Quiet and peaceful stay with good hotel staffs. Love their breakfast in room services and the food taste fantastic! However they were way too much insects everywhere hahaha but I think villas are all like that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, fair price, some part need to repair

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room is fine, bathtub also fine. But too many insects, also the hot water is not working for a short time in the late night. Actually bother me for taking a rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A place I wanted to like

Posted Sep 4, 2016
For travelers without small children (under 4 years) & planning to stay in Ubud, Bali for site-seeing, the villa was adequate for a few days. The complex is not stroller friendly. Entrance to villa is composed of stepping stone slabs raised above a fish pond, however it is an elegant touch to the atmosphere. The villa we stayed was beautiful & has good space, but lacks many amenities expected in a 4-start villa (ex. No hair dryer, kitchen has no hot water, no microwave; bath towels were worn & fraying). Upkeep was lacking. We had 2 full bathrooms, but only 1 was clean enough for use. The dirty bathroom had smelly urine in the toilet & stains in the tub when we checked in, but the staff quickly went to clean it when we reported it to the reception. Toilet seats were worn & tainted with paint chippings. Some pillows had a foul sweaty smell to it. Breakfast was served every morning in the villa with generous portions. Staff are all friendly. Complimentary area shuttle to Ubud city centre was fantastic & timely. Manager was easy-going & could be hired as a driver for short trips to a restaurant. They are stingy with towels. When we asked for more towels for our children, they went into our 2nd bathroom & moved towels to the main bathroom. Hot water was always in short supply so we were unable to take any baths. My suggestion to other guests is to hit the shower before 8pm & wash quickly. Overall, a visibly beautiful villa with private pool but needs proper upkeep.