Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by paul shergill from Birmingham UK

A paradisic gem in the heart of UBUD

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel I have stayed at, friendly staff willing to go the extra mile, free wifi, free shuttle to the town centre, free breakfast a lot of free stuff. The staff will make you feel at home. Amazing swimming pools, amazing villas. Wow what a great stay!!! I've never had such hospitality whilst staying at a hotel before, my stay for myself and my wife was absolute bliss. The setting is just perfect for a couple.
3 out of 5
by Natalie from London

Challenging.....

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had challenges with this hotel from the start, I booked an airport transfer, they did not check the flight and charged me for a failed pick up. Then chastised me when I did not apologise for wasting the drivers time (seriously). I then took the shuttle to Ubud, the pick up was then 1 hour late, again the hotel was not apologetic at all. The bathroom is open to the elements, so every morning I would find 1000 bugs in the bathroom. The towels were also horrible, it was like getting a scrub everytime I used them. The room was huge, bed amazing, food was good. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

Paradise

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Get the free shuttle to the markets, restaurants etc. tengenungan waterfalls were cool and catch a show at the lotus cafe
Staying here was like staying in paradise! The staff were wonderful, accomodating, friendly and always up for a conversation. The two swimming pools were small and beautiful, and usually we were swimming either on our own or maybe one or two other people. The hotel isn't really close to anything within walking distance, aside from a restaurant or two and a convenience store. However, there is a free shuttle that will take you in to the shops and markets - simply organise with the reception and the driver drop off and pick up. The market stalls are great fun for bargaining and laughing with the locals. Whilst in Ubud, we visited the tengenungan waterfalls and the lotus cafe - I would recommend! One thing that didn't bother us but may bother some, are the geckos that might find their way into your bedroom. Each night we slept under a gecko or two on the ceiling, but they were tiny and we liked them because they eat pesky bugs. This place is romantic, comfortable and secluded. What a getaway!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oriental place from dreams

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were extremely pleased with our stay at Bebek. I was joking that I could live there. The room was very specious, clean and has an oriental flavour. Everything was perfectly clean and fresh. The rooms are surrounded by rice fields and jungle-like flowers and trees, which gives an amazing impression. The staff was very polite and proactive in helping us arrange our travel forward, there is also a free shuttle from hotel around Ubus. Definitely wort recommending!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
I was in Ubud in September so it was a low season. Hotel was very quiet, not many guests. Room was clean. There are two restaurant. Spa was great. Guests activities were good. Close to centre of Ubud. Shuttle bus can drive you everywhere. Overall it was a nice hotel, it would be even better if the staff could speak better English. But they really try and that's what important 😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Beautiful hotel but with a few drawbacks

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms, landscaping, and grounds
Cons: Internet, shuttle service, room door locks need updating
This is a beautiful hotel. The grounds were gorgeous (fountains, rice fields, flowers) and the room was very comfortable. We especially loved the canopy bed and the spacious bathroom. In general the hotel staff were very nice and tried their best to be helpful. However, both a woman at the front desk and a massage therapist were obviously sick (coughing, sniffling, blowing nose). My husband soon became sick after our spa appointment and I became sick a few days later, which really negatively affected our trip. Also, the internet in the hotel was very spotty. Although the hotel advertises free wifi, we received NO signal in our room at all and I had to walk around the grounds with my laptop looking for a signal elsewhere. This was quite inconvenient when all I wanted to do was look up a few fun things to do or directions to a destination online. The complimentary hotel shuttle to Ubud center was not convenient, so I would recommend renting a motorbike (which is super cheap) if you'd like to have more control over your mobility during your visit.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Davis, CA

Bali - inside and out

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The landscaping is meticulously maintained and it is in harmony with the character of the island. This makes our time spent on the balcony enjoyable. The room was spacious and had all of the usual amenities you typically find in a hotel room. The staff was friendly, attentive and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Gusti Triasa, Hotel Management
Dear Adrian Thank you very much for your stayed with us, we are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us!! and we do hope you will come back again to have our services and enjoy our nice villa we will always keep the beauty of the Garden and villas and will increase our service as well see you again in our villas on your next holiday...