Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Popular restaurant and hotel...beautiful landscaping, good food, best crossaints on the island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay

secluded yet close to shops

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom dated but functional.
Location: So many great restaurants & a good small supermarket close by.
Lovely ground floor unit. Big room, king bed & netting all around. No trouble with walking to market & meals. Plunge pool a big plus, used it heaps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Made Karda, Hotel Management
We would like to say thank you very much for your recent stay at our villas when in Ubud Bali, and really happy to know that you love the villas as well as our services. Hope to meet you again on your next holiday program to Bali, and thank you also for taking the time to write this review. Greeting from all staff and management and please help to recommend our villas to your friends and families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is beautifully kept, with the shuttle bus removing any issues with the hotel being away from the centre of Ubud. Rooms were spacious and comfortable Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only minor issue with the room was the shower height and it not staying in place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to say thank you very much for your recent stay at our villas when in Ubud Bali, and really happy to know that you love the villas as well as our services. Please kindly write us a message and let me know which room were you staying before, so that we can check for the shower issue and for sure that we will fix it before other guests comments the same. Hope to meet you again on your next holiday program to Bali, and thank you also for taking the time to write this review. Greeting from all staff and management and please help to recommend our villas to your friends and families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing vibe - bliss

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We LOVED staying here and didn't want to leave. Quiet grounds with multiple areas to sit and relax including two pools. Staff were so friendly and happy to help. Shuttle transfers to Ubud were tailored to our needs and only 10 min drive. Beautifully maintained gardens - a feast for the eye and soul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from karrath

gorgeous setting so tranquil

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: room, pool, grounds, piped music and waterfalls in the pool so relaxing to listen to
Cons: late checkout not available, through they could have accomodated me as they were no full, and they had a another guest coming in
Location: so peaceful, tranquil,
love the big rooms, big bed, bathroom, and private courtyard felt so private, very romantic atmosphere, great pools and grounds value for money shuttle service into town, so no problems getting anywhere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Seattle, WA

Nice oasis close to the busy little town of Ubud

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Grounds are beautiful and make you feel like you are truly away from it all. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and cool, a nice retreat from the heat and humidity. Be aware that the bathroom is open to the elements so you will get some bugs but we kept the door to the bathroom closed and the bedroom cool enough that it wasn't an issue. Bed has mosquito netting that was romantic and practical. Breakfast was great with nice selection. Shuttle service is great and they were able to get us to a scooter place to rent a scooter for our stay, which is more convenient and easier than walking or taking a taxi or shuttle everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth , WA

Best stay in Bali ! Highly recommend it !

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Best service, best staffs , best relax area . We stayed for 5 days with my husband , his parents . We had such a good time , Free schuttle service anytime for drop off and pick up . The staffs were really friendly and helpful . Love Bebek teipi sawah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Outstanding!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, rooms, design and ambiance. Cleanliness, attention to detail, food.
Cons: No idea.
Location: Close to everything and complimentary shuttle just made it even better.
Magical place, complementary shuttle drop off and pickup to Ubud center. Fantastic staff, delicious complementary breakfast, super charming and beautiful place with phenomenal landscaping. This was by far the best place we stayed in during our 12 day Bali trip (we were not on budget and could afford many other places) We ended up extending by 2 extra days. Staff super courteous, friendly and accommodating. The overall experience was unbelievable. Will definitely return again. I am very picky with hotels and accommodation in general. This was simply fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

your just a number

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
We were really looking forward to this hotel and as soon as we arrived our excitement soon disappeared. The girl at the desk couldn't understand us, only thing she could say was credit card credit card, I'd already paid but the wanted to take a hold for the room , the only hotel of the 3 we stayed at in Bali that asked this. Room had no internet rang desk girl said she would look at it no call back, went to have a shower no hot water literally no water at all, called desk again girl said would call back no call back, then there was a function concert thing with loud music which echoed through the villa. Went to the desk and asked what was going on received blank look from girl spoke to Agustiana this guy was more than helpful told us there was an issue with the Internet and moved us to another room with hot water and Internet which we appreciated. The bed however was 2 singles pushed together not comfortable for a 4 night stay. Then during our stay every time we spoke to the girl at the desk we had issues. However some positives, shuttle service is handy and driver friendly you will need this as they are quite a way out of the Ubud centre, breakfast was nice, apart from Agustiana none of the staff make you feel welcome or anything. If it wasn't for Agustiana I would have checked out on the first night if you stay here liase with him he is fantastic to everyone else your just a number. Was really disappointed as we had thought this would be the best hotel of our trip.