Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel calidad precio

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Personal encantador y muy atento. La comida muy buena y desayuno completo. Las piscinas son espectaculares y el jardín muy bien cuidado. Las habitaciones muy amplias y limpias.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Bad rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Leaky roof. And no hot water could be better for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel some things could be improved

Posted May 29, 2016
Idyllic setting and very relaxing and staff very friendly. Couple of issues regarding the frequency of the courtesy bus into Ubud town which are too far apart given the buses are often idle on the property. The staff don't always act on instructions straightaway but have to be told several times. Not sure if this is an issue of comprehension or communication between staff.
4 out of 5
by Lina from Örebro

Prisvärt och lugnt.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket fina omgivningar och hjälpsam personal. Några lampor i rummet var trasiga och wifi gick väldigt långsamt. Varning för badkaret som hade en konstruktion som gjorde det svårt att kliva i/ur och man fick se upp för att inte halka. Duschen vid poolen fungerade inte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best part is the pools.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The pools.
Cons: Wifi, food quality.
Location: Easy to get a cab or shuttle from hotel. Nice restaurants and galleries nearby but not close to city center. Some rooms close to road and road noise.
Stayed for 3 nights in the family room ( Lumbung ). Most of these rooms are new except the one we were put in which was clearly older and not as spacious as advertised. After insisting on a switch, we were shown the alternate rooms which were much nicer and allowed to move. By far, the best part of the Beji is the 5 pools - all of which are unique, beautiful, and with different features. With the many pools this is a great hotel for families at a very good price. The small restaurant / cafe serves an ok breakfast and decent lunch foods. Better to eat out, but a great deal for the money. Nice location but you need a shuttle to get to center of town....which is an easy process with Beji's great customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Quiet hotel away from busy centre

Posted May 4, 2016
Our family thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this hotel and will be back again
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aus

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Beji Ubud. The pools in the hotel are lovely and the setting is amazing overlooking the valley. Staff are lovely and helpful. Shuttle into town is a good addition. The rooms are comfortable however a little dated. Overall a great hotel for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Super rapport qualité / prix.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel correct rapport qualité prix. Nous étions dans un hotel plus haut de gamme les 2 jours avant mais avec les activités a Ubud on était très peu dans l'Hotel. Situé a 10 minutes en voiture du centre de Ubub.. La loterie est un peu vieillissante
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel with great view, but theft from room.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Beji, most of the staff our lovely, the restaurant is ok and the views from the various cool pools very nice, especially the large pool down on the terrace looking over the valley. The driver who picked us up and returned us to the airport, Ketut, is a very nice guy. We very much liked the hotel even if it is a bit of a trek from the town centre, however on our last day we checked out early in the morning for a morning flight. Less than 1.5 hours had passed since checkout, we realised we'd left a bunch of things in a drawer in our room, such as iPad cables, camera charger, headphones, pens, earplugs, sleeping mask, etc. We immediately informed the hotel via email from Denpasar airport, and they then checked the room. Out of all the items we'd left (and there's no doubting what was in the drawer) mysteriously only the sleeping mask was found...nothing else was there. Well we know 100% what was in that drawer the night before we left, and for only the sleeping mask to be found means that someone either took the rest of our belongings, or simply threw them away (the latter seems quite unlikely to me). The most peculiar thing is that none of those items would have been useful to anyone in particular, and selling the used items wouldn't have garnered much profit. But to me they were valuable. The hotel did investigate, but found nothing. Unfortunately this left a bitter taste, someone at this hotel is very dishonest, and therefore not recommended.