Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great classy hideaway

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Beautiful cozy retreat with great privacy and tranquillity. The staff tends to be a bit eccessive in welcome ceremonial and check out, but just because driven by effort in giving outstanding quality service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Superb couples resort

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We stayed for two weeks in this serene and picturesque resort. The location on Jimbaran beach was breathtaking as the hotel is positioned along a pristine private beach. Don't let the garden view cottage description fool you, the private beach is never more than a stone throws away. The villa was intimate and well appointed. Cleaned twice a day by a fantastic team. They even returned 10 cents found in a pocket during laundry. The general manager Charles is a gentleman through and through - he made us feel welcome and catered to all out needs. The service and hospitality was second to none. Could not recommend this resort enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Decent hotel, but nothing special

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Large pool
Cons: Better bed, bed linens, mosquito net, air conditioning, food
Location: This hotel is located in Jimbaran Bay. We did not explore the area at all since we also stayed in Seminyak and Ubud, which seemed to have more.
I gravitated to this hotel because of the Belmond name, but soon found out that they only recently purchased the Bali Puri hotel resort. The property itself is along the corridor of other high-end resorts. Upon arrival, you find there is nothing extraordinary about the place. Check-in is comparable to other resorts, there is a large pool, oceanfront dining, etc. The cottage room we stayed in was disappointing for the price. The ceilings were low, my husband hit his head on the entryway a few times. The air conditioning was ineffective as were the mosquito nets. We were hot, bitten and itchy, and overall uncomfortable trying to sleep here. Otherwise, the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful Experience

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Hotel is one of the best in Jimbaran Bay if you are looking for an authentic balinese experience that feels more intimate than a stay in a massive property. The setting and location is excellent and the resort beautiful. We stayed in a vila with a pool which was delightful. Service is very good and the main pool area is excellent for swimming with a large pool that is not crowded. The nightly entertainment and experience ay the Beach restaurant was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Home in Bali

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Excellent rooms, pool and proximity to the beach. The airport is also less than 15 minutes away.
Cons: More wine options at the bar, please.
Location: Walk to the food area on the beach (towards the airport is better) - but keep in mind that food @ belmond is much better and ends up being cheaper.
I find the Belmond one of the best properties in Bali - even when compared to the hot names in seminyak or nusa dua. We stayed here about six different times in all seasons - and unlike most other places - they're just getting better (not falling apart). Do ask for the sea facing cottage for some 50$ well spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A DELIGHTFUL EXPERIENCE

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location: There is not much to do near by without a guide. However, engaging g a guide is well worthwhile.
The Jimburan Puri is delightful! The property is beautiful; the staff is fantastic; the beach is gorgeous and and well protected with enough sun or shade as anyone would like. The food in the main dining room is superb, however that facility is not open for dinner during the off season and the only other alternative does not measure up. The Soa is lovely and unusual. In all, our stay exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous 3 days - everything in-house.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing need improvement.
Location: Very close to airport, but no noise. Didn't feel the need to venture out - everything we needed was at the hotel.
Great restaurants and bar. Fabulous large pool, and beach just a stroll away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alp from istanbul

Excellent hotel with an excellent service

Posted Sep 8, 2013
It is on the beach. Perfect hotel. The only thing for young people is the hotel location is little bit far from the bars and clubs at Seminyak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N and J from England, UK

Wonderful in Bali

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Wonderful hotel. Lovely cottage accommodation. Not too many rooms. Right on the beach. Superb pool. Good food and drinks. West-facing for perfect sun-sets. Excellent service. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Australia

Beauty on the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Beach massage and self-contained thatched cottage.
Cons: Taxi drivers not sure where the hotel is situated.
Location: Fabulous location right on the beach at Jimbaran Bay.
Fabulous hotel on the beach and only 15 minutes from the airport. Beautiful large room and huge bathroom in delightful self-contained Balinese-style thatched roof cottage. Also, lovely private outdoor garden area. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would certainly stay at this hotel again.