Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Sleeping with a smell

Posted May 9, 2017
We stayed for one night because staying at Canary wasn't in our plans, the hotel staff was good but they opened our door at 7 am while we where sleeping... we had the room 6, and it was smelling like poo all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

The hotel is far from the beach.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The power down many times during the night. For tourists this hotel maybe acceptable but for people who want to enjoy facilities of the hotel, it can be disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Glen from Australia

Needs a refresh

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly this hotel is getting a bit long in the tooth and is in need of a spruce up since I was there 18 months prior it appeared things had deteriorated. Service was still average but staff friendly. Not much nearby but easy to get around by scooter or taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ubud, Bali

Posted Jun 1, 2016
It was a quiet location, clean, and a good option for last minute in Canngu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, affordable, peaceful accommodation.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Clean, somewhat modern and just a little bit out of town away from the madness.
Cons: Kettle and tea/coffee standard and bottled water.
Location: Canggu is beautiful, nothing like the concrete jungle of Kuta and I still love going to Kuta/Legian and especially Seminyak which isn't that far.
Other than the key snapping off in the door lock and the hotel staff not knowing what to do(they actually broke the key, as it was stuck) an "Engineer" had to be called the following day to fix it...this is a really nice place, little bit out of town and away from the rat race. Clean rooms, very helpful and friendly staff. Included breakfast could have included more than just juice eggs and coffee. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Tanya from Nyc

Cute spot near canggu

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in late but the staff was friendly and accommodated us with ease
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, australia

Easy hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Wotif
Simple hotel with nice large modern rooms (little bit worn), nice pool area, simple breakfast included. Staff helped organise a scooter for the day upon arrival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransisco

Nice place to enjoy mellow canggu area

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Breakfast was simple but good Pool was small but fun Suite room much bigger than studio and worth extra price Pool access studio AC needs freon otherwise no complaints
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money in a very nice area of Canggu. The staff couldn't be more efficient ! They did everything to make us comfortable , letting us using their phone when we needed for some local calls, letting us using the room until late pm very far from check out time and providing extra towels and toiletries !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Sintha Dwi Utami, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greeting from Berawa Beach Residence. Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments here and for selecting our hotel as your preference hotel for stay during your visit to Bali. It is truly a delight to hear your wonderful feedback regarding the hotel’s staffs and services. We do hope that the experiences you had at Berawa beach Residence was one of the most memorable ones and it leaves you nothing but inspired by how our hotel is always give the best for our guest satisfactions. Kind Regards, Sintha Dwi Utami Corp. Ecommerce Executive
4 out of 5
by Kristin from Edmonton

Little surf town

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great night in Canggu, we popped in late after spending a whole day on the bike. Friendly staff and beautiful room. Good night sleep, very comfortable beds. Bathrooms were modern and had great water pressure. Kitchenette was also very modern. We were not far from the beach or from Seminyak. Pool was very well maintained, would stay there again