Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Noosa Australia

Lovely friendly staff and great location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The location, relaxation and friendliness. This is not a big glitzy 5* hotel where you could be just anywhere in the world, it has a real Bali feel.
Cons: Rooms need a bit of upgrading especially the bathrooms.
Location: Front of the hotel is on the road where there are plenty of small shops and eateries, as well as taxis.
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Besakih and always happy to get back. Staff are lovely and friendly and make you feel at home. The hotel is located on the beach which is wonderful. The rooms are spacious with plenty of places to put things, however the bathrooms need a bit of upgrading. There is a boardwalk along the beach is great as you can walk or cycle along and look at the little shops and the many restaurants. The ladies in the shops can be very annoying as they never leave you alone to decide what you want to look at. There is a full cooked breakfast with several choices as well as Asian rice, fruit, pancakes, cornflakes and yoghurt. There is some nice food in the hotel including Nasi Goreng, and plenty of places to eat along the boardwalk or out on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Best location in Sanur

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This hotel has such a nice feel about it. Small and comfortable. Staff are excellent. It's a shame that the bathrooms in particular are in such need of a makeover. I put up with it because I love the hotel but I'm sure there are people who would be horrified at the state of some of the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great resort, on the beach with great pool

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: Handy to bars,restaurants & shops
Value for money, nice breakfast, beautiful grounds & a large pool,also smaller pool without the crowds. Villas on ground floor the best. Love the fact of no high rise & it's very Balinese
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: position and friendly staff
Cons: perhaps a little upgrade
Location: everything you need is close transport is cheap and very available sea is on your doorstep large choice of places to eat and markets to buy
hotel was very good the staff were lovely position perfect rooms were clean resort is getting a bit tired but for the price you get good value i would stay again the breakfast was good which was included
3 out of 5
by Adrianus

Location good rooms need refurbishment

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Location on the beach was very good. Room and bathroom was old fashion dark and needs update. Pool looks bigger on pictures
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved the room I was moved to

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: access to beach and quietness
Cons: some rooms need up dating
Location: everything is close
staff are amazing. food is great. location and view is excellent
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Lovely relaxing stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is a hotel done in the real Bali style..lovely gardens, with fish ponds and paths leading to more lovely gardens..great pool and pool bar. But the best was the friendliness of all the staff, they were always smiling and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

If relaxation is what you want.....

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I was looking for some relaxation, and relaxation is what I got. If you don't come back feeling better, thinking better and looking better then it is your own fault. The staff were absolutely wonderful. Never in your face but always available. I dropped my knife once and a clean one was on my plate before I had retrieved the lost one. My room was always clean after I came back from my morning swim. I only ran into them once when I returned early on my last day. The facilities are a little tired for sure, but it only adds atmosphere and you really feel you're in Bali. Lovely gardens, polite groundsmen, and a pool you want in your own backyard. Very social area, especially when the pool bar is open. I recommend the Baileys Comet. I wonder if my barman remembers me?...haha There is plenty to do even if you don't want to stray far. I suggest the beach path in the mornings and the main road at night. Great food inhouse and out. Not a thing to worry about. My thanks to everyone for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely staff, great pool by the beach, lovely gard

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: pool, staff, library, food, service, cat, garden, room
Cons: unfortunately noise from the local bar/night outside the hotel created background boom boom. this had nothing to do with the hotel itself
Location: shopping, beach walk, spas, all within walking distance
i enjoyed my stay, everything i needed with great room facilities (i had an upstairs bungalow with veranday and a very friendly cat who i adopted for the entire stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Needs upgrading of rooms & breakfast. Still a good hotel.