Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and grounds

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I had trouble with aircon that had me spend the first night in a different room whilst it was looked at and then when the issue wasnt fixed, I was moved to another room for the duration of my stay....unfortunately had the same issue with aircon. My parents however, had a lovely cool room. The grounds are lovely and staff are friendly. The rooms are aging but they were clean and maintained daily
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
場所がとても良いです。ハーディ―ズにも近く、おいしいレストラン「モナリザ」や、「スタバ」も、すぐ近く。ホテルのレストランも美味しいです。Besakih Beach Hotelから、クタや、ウブドや、ウルワツに行きました。ダイビングの日は朝早いので(クタ発よりは遅め)、少し早めの朝食をお願いしておけば対応してくれます。朝食は、もう少し種類があると良いのですが・・・。プールは夜も入れるから良い感じ。ビーチとても良い。部屋は古いが清潔。スタッフは皆さん親切です。
3 out of 5
by Lone from Vejle

Lille, slidt værelse, men skønne omgivelser!

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Selve værelset er uden tvivl det dyreste (i forhold til kvalitet) og et af de dårligste vi har oplevet på Bali. Værelset er småt og slidt, der er dårligt nok plads til at pakke ud. Badeværelset er ligeledes gammelt og slidt. Når det er sagt, er resten virkelig dejligt! Værelserne ligger i små bungalows spredt i en dejlig, frodig have. Poolområdet er virkelig dejligt, med udsigt over stranden. Der er to forskellige pools, desværre ikke ret mange solstole. Dem er der til gengæld mange af på stranden, hvor der også er parasoller Stranden er fin, der er ingen bølger, men der er en del planter og sten når man kommer lidt ud. Man kan dog sagtens bade der, og der er fin sandbund ud til planterne. Man kan også sagtens lege i vandkanten hvis man, som os, rejser med mindre børn. Der er en massagebiks på stranden, skønt at få massage mens man lytter til havet! Langs stranden er der en sti, så man nemt kan udforske de mange restauranter og barer der ligger i nærheden (også når man har klapvogn med). Vær dog opmærksom på at der er mange cyklister der ☺ Restauranten er udmærket, og har også udsigt til stranden. Morgenmaden er rigtig god, man bestiller æg osv, og der er brød, pandekager, frugt osv på buffet. Det var primært pensionister der boede på hotellet mens vi var der, mange af dem kommer tilbage år efter år. Jeg synes stadig hotellet er for dyrt i forhold til hvad man får, men der er god service og gode rammer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

First stay at Besakih

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The pool area near the beach was lovely. Safe for children and it was quiet for us.
Cons: Our room needed a little TLC. Just cosmetic things like missing tiles, bit of mould around and door to closet wouldn't close.
Location: Beautiful beach, yummy restaurants, good shopping, awesome massage place called Best Massage! Thoroughly recommend the shiatsu massage there!!
My experience staying at Besakih was a very positive one. My friend, who has stayed there before, recommended the hotel and I would recommend it to my other friends. Sanur is a lovely quiet part of Bali. Being right by the beach was very picturesque. The walk/run/cycle path along the front of the hotel is very handy too. Easy to get around the area. I felt very safe staying at Besakih alone with my 2 children. I will stay at Besakih again when I travel to Bali.
4 out of 5
by Fiona from Australia

Friendly and relaxing

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fanastic location, beautiful grounds, gorgeous pools and a lovely view for breakfast. The choices available at breakfast was good. You could choose eggs any style with bacon, tomato with toast and then help yourself to the ample buffet for pastries, pancakes, fresh fruit, fruit juice and Indonesian dishes as well. Beautiful friendly staff, looking forward to returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Schöne Anlage am Strand von Sanur

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Der Pool, der Garten und die wunderschönen Bäume am Strand.
Cons: Stärkeres und konstantes WIFI ???
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Strand von Sanur, man kann mit dem Boot auf die vorgelagerten Inseln fahren, z.B. Lembogan, Nusa Penida und die Gillis.
Eine schöne Anlage am Strand von Sanur mit wunderschönen Schatten spendenden Bäumen, sehr gutes Restaurant mit köstlichen Speisen, der Pool war phantastisch, jedoch würden wir uns wünschen mehr Sauberkeit am Strand, dort lag sehr viel Unrat und Müll herum. Das WIFI war sehr schwach. Ansonsten liegt das Hotel sehr gut denn man erreicht alles bequem zu Fuß, viele Restaurants, Geschäfte sind in der Nähe. Direkt am Strand etwa 1km nördlich vom Hotel an der Bootanlegestelle zu den Nachbarinseln Lembogan usw. befindet sich ein sehr schönes Museum vom Le Mayeur, er war ein belgischer Maler der hier in Sanur 30 Jahre lang lebte mit seiner balinesischen Ehefrau und Legongtänzerin. Die Zeit lies die Bilder und Möbel etwas verwittern, jedoch ein Besuch lohnt sich, der Garten ist auch wunderschön.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Ucharmerende hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: At der var direkte adgang til stranden og vandet.
Cons: Nye senge, nyt klimaanlæg, mere imødekommende personale. Prisen for opholdet var for dyr i relation til hotellets standard.
Location: Der er masser at lave i området, især kan man gå mange og lange smukke ture og nyde strandlivet og de mange restauranter.
Værelset var mørkt, ucharmerende, sengene elendige og nedslidte, klimaanlægget larmede, personalet er ikke specielt imødekommende, maden okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 5 dock

Relaxing but Where is everyone????

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Location,location,location.The staff, from reception,cleaning,gardining,security,and kitchen staff namely Ayu,and fellow workers.
Cons: The Besakih is now a little old ("Like most that visit here") but many would not change for the world,except for modernsing fixtures,fittings,paintin
Location: Location,as you can go right or left when you walk out and you have shops and restaurants bothway and that goes for the front and back of the Besakih.
Very,very relaxing.Have been here before and found the ideal spot in Sanur for checking the sights,mainly by walking as found the transport more expensive than previous.The weather was fab although hot, the daily breeze made it the ideal location whilst laying on the beach lounges under the trees which enabled one to really appreciate the situation.After siesta one can slip into pool or sea to cool off and come back to order a snack and beverage from the staff .Other comforts while there manicure,pedicure or massage.
3 out of 5
by Ingrid A from Sverige

Bali

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Bra läge på Sanur-stranden. Lite äldre hotell. Saknar safetybox på rummet. Fanns i receptionen. Liten pool. Härlig strand. Skönt med mycket skugga under de stora träden på stranden. Bäst var att det inte var tillåtet att markera solstolar. Då fanns det alltid lediga solstolar.