Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Lovely private villa

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It was a peaceful haven which allowed us to enjoy quite times and relax.
The Villas are located near some superb restaurant. You have the pleasure of privacy at the Villas and we had our breakfasts prepared in our villa with a widerange of choices. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and easy getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Bhavana Villa's was such a good getaway for me and my friend. The staff were so kind and greeted you everytime you entered through reception. Ask for villa number 16 if you want good sun exposure! Great location, only a 3 minute walk to Eat Street and 5 minute walk to Seminyak Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful. Very romantic.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
One of the best properties we have stayed at in 20 years of traveling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Good location

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: The cleanliness of the whole place really need to be done
Location: Good restaurants an shopping nearby
I've booked 5 nights at bhavana private villa. We supposedly to get pick up at the airport. The hotel's driver wasn't there to meet us. Never mind we were in the holidays mood. Got a taxi to the hotel , staffs were very polte and apologatic about the airport transfer incident. We checked in to the room and wanted to swim. Looked into the pool it was disgusting dirty and unclear water. Asked for room change but got told to wait for the chemical to dissolved. Waiting for a few hours but nothing had changed. Went to reception and asked for room change again but really want to check out if we could have the refund back. The bathroom , refridgerator are dirty the whole place is old and dated. Unfortunately we couldn't leave so we have to stay til the end of our trip. My oppinion is this place is very overate. I wouldn't give 3 out of 5. We were very disappointed of the prize that we paid for. We have stayed in 3 difference villas in the previous around the same prize. They have had much better quality rooms. This plac is a fault advertising to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Close to shops and eating Quiet and private location Good feeling for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Huge private villa, but needs some repairs.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Huge villa, good sized pool, very quiet, fantastic location, friendly staff, great value.
Cons: The wi-fi is completely atrocious. More seriously, we had some plumbing problems and some electrical problems which need to be addressed urgently.
Location: It's walkable to Jl Kayu Aya and Jl Kayu Jati where the major restaurants are, and several great local warungs (indo roadside restaurants) are nearby.
My partner and I have been here twice now and we like the place a lot. The villa is very spacious and very private. You're basically in a large walled garden with an outdoor living room/kitchen, a spacious swimming pool, a large, indoor, air-conditioned bedroom and a huge outdoor private bathroom with a spa bath, a large closed-in shower plus an outdoor "rain" shower. The Balinese architecture is very practical for managing the heat, and there's a powerful ceiling fan, but if you get tired of the heat/humidity, you can retire to the air-conditioned bedroom to rest or read. Breakfast is included in the price. Some friendly staff come into the villa each morning and cook/serve your breakfast. The location is excellent. You're within easy walk of Jl Kayu Aya and Jl Kayu Jati where all the main restaurants are. You can walk 10 mins in the opposite direction to get to Potato Head and W beach clubs. There are several local warungs (Indonesian outdoor restaurants) which are fantastic and incredibly cheap. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, although their English is sometimes not great. It's better than my Indonesian though, and given I'm in their country, I'm not complaining :) The staff were very accommodating with organising local restaurant bookings and organising airport transfers. They were also good for organising late checkout, (although we had to pay a full day's room rate). Given the money you're paying, this place is excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide AUS

Beautiful villa in the heart of seminyak

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This Vila was to die for! Absolutely loved our room. The staff were wonderful and welcoming and even surprised me with a cake and flowers for my birthday. Location is perfect and only a 10 minute walk from the heart of Seminyak! Could recommend this place any more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

traditional bali villa

Posted May 20, 2015
It is a nice and traditional villa but its a bit dated and because the kitchen and living and bathroom are open, without a roof you can expect lots of insects and lizards and frogs around the pool and in open area living room specially at night time. same situation in the bathroom you can see worms everyday but nothing serious. Furniture is out dated a bit but still ok. The choices are limited for breakfast and it does not taste good even the coffee. Do not expect anything luxury but it is stille nice,clean and private villa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, NT

Valentine's retreat

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Stayed here for 2 nights over Valentine's Day in a one bedroom villa. Perfect for couples!! great location just a 3 minute walk down to seminyaks bars and cafes, friendly and helpful staff. Amazing room, huge private pool , great breakfast cooked every morning in your villa, amazing bathroom/ huge bath area. And extremely well priced. Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Extremely pleased and have stayed in a number of villas in Bali over the past few years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Villa with privacy

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Excellent privacy and courteous staff. The staff are also very helpful. Reasonable rates.