Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful Hotel near Ubud center

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, very friendly, plus the hotel and grounds are beautiful.
Cons: The food in the restaurant, some of the portions were very small, like only one rice paper roll in an order and very small dish of massaman beef.
Location: The location is great, near Ubud but not right in it and free shuttle. Rice paddies nearby.
Bhuana Ubud Hotel is beautiful. From the expansive open air check-in lobby to the hand-carved spa bungalows in the gardens, its just lovely. The room was great, nice and spacious, large tiled bath with hot water and A/C and a controller that worked. Its a nice walk up the hill to Ubud central or you can take the free shuttle. They also have big umbrellas you can use if its the rainy season like we just experienced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best place for a quiet relaxing bali getaway

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: relaxing
Cons: nothing
best place to stay in bali..quiet ,relaxing,great swimming pool,refreshing,free shuttle bus to ubud markets and monkey forest.[only 10 min away]markets and great little cafes everywhere.this place beats kuta and legian easy.only down side was no beer or wine available,but you could take it back to your room and drink it there,this was fine for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sitio execente

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Habitacion muy confortable, personal muy atento, cama comoda, limpio y alejado del Centro ideal para descansar. La comida un poco repetitiva pero la que hay muy Buena.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Oasis of calm

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, pool and spa. The best customer service ever!!!
Cons: The only slightly negative comment I have is that the bathrooms could do with an upgrade.
Location: Ubud is about 10-15 minutes away (driving). Good market, restaurants etc.
Unlike a lot of hotels who seem to claim they are in Ubud (be careful and research just how far they actually are), Bhuwanu actually is pretty close. They also run two hourly shuttles into town. The hotel pool is absolutely fabulous as are their spa facilities and all set in the most beautiful grounds. You will not find better staff anywhere. If I could rate them more, I most definitely would. So friendly and so sweet. We took a very early morning trip one day and consequently missed breakfast. When we came down to breakfast the following morning, one of the staff was so concerned that she hadn't seen us that she had actually called our room to find out if we were OK!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms and beautiful pool.
Cons: While the food in the restaurant was ok I believe that if it was improved this hotel would be hard to beat for price.
Location: Short drive into Ubud. Hotel located on beautiful, spacious property.
Spacious hotel only a short distance from central Ubud. Welcoming foyer and beautiful rooms that are modern but have a traditional feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great Staff & Nice View

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: You can rent motorcycle and visit a lot of place in that area. You just need the internet and you can go everywhere you want.
Great staff with welcoming drinks. The view is nice, quite, big and perfect. The rooms also big however the bathroom not so clean, leaking at the toilet. Very hard to flush the toilet. So the bathroom totally not a nice place you can spend. The room is ok, old design. That is fine with me. But the wild big and fly cockroach is not ok with me. Took me 2 hours to kill that cockroach. The swimming pool is a great view. The SPA also great. The breakfast and tea break also great. I think in future I will just find another hotel around the Ubud if I stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

静かなホテル

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: 施設がきれいで,バリ感もあるところ.コスパが高いと思いました.
Cons: レストランが外なので朝ごはんに虫が群がっていたのがやや気になりました.
Location: ウブドの中心部からは4キロほど離れているのでその点は不便かもしれませんが,10~22時まで2時間ごとに中心部まで無料送迎をしてくれます.あるいは自身で車をチャーターなどしていれば全く問題ないと思われます.すぐ近くには店はあまりないがホテル内のレストランも良かったです.
全40室とコンパクトなホテルで,周囲が田んぼなので静かで快適でした.エアコンやシャワー,冷蔵庫なども問題ないです.まだ新しく,掃除も行き届いていて清潔感があります.レストランやプールはとても良い眺めです.外とのドアに若干隙間はあるが南国なのでややオープンなのは仕方ないと思います.従業員は日本語はほぼ通じませんがみなさん親切です.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The pool, restaurant and spa facilities were top notch. The rooms opened out onto a beautiful serene garden setting.
Cons: Room cleanliness, particularly bathroom walls.
Location: 5 minute drive to the town centre. Slightly out of town made it more quiet. Free shuttle to town offered every day.
The resort was less than 5 minute drive out of the main town centre of Ubud, which meant it was in a nice quiet location away from pollution. It was a lovely experience and while we didn't realise the hotel was an alcohol-free hotel, we found this turned out to make the stay more pleasant. The pool was stunning, the restaurant food was delicious and the staff were lovely. The room was spacious and nice, the only fault I could make is that the bathroom walls and shower screens were dirty. They also offer a free shuttle in and out of town operating at set times all throughout the day and night which was very handy and saved us a lot of money on taxis. Another bonus was the free 15 minute massage on arrival and free buffet breakfast every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

部屋、プール

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: プール
街まで遠く、2時間おきにシャトルバスが出ており、しかも夜遅くまで運行しているのでとても便利でした。街まで遠かったおかげ(!!)で、午前中はプールでのんびり過ごすことができました。 スタッフはみんなフレンドリーで居心地がよかったです。 ただ1つ、到着した日に部屋の鍵が壊れて30分外に閉めだされてしまい、しかもお詫びの言葉もなくちょっと残念でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Relax nella natura

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Siamo stati 4 notti in questo hotel ed è stata davvero una bella esperienza. Pilot, camere spaziose, risorante a bordo piscina, spa bellissima insomma tutto in stile balinese. Il ristirante è buonissimo ed economicoa non troverete alcool. Unica piccola pecca la distanza dal centro. Prima di amdare via ci hanno fatto anche un regalo perché siamo stati 4 notti.