Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted May 26, 2016
Behulpzaam personeel. Het restaurantpersoneel is erg vriendelijk en heeft een persoonlijke benadering.Het hotel volgt een duurzame levensstijl o.a. in energie, watervoorziening( ook ionenzuivering van chloorvrij zwemwater), verlichting en eigen moestuin.
4 out of 5
by NAOKO from 大阪市

開放感のある部屋と眺めに癒されます

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
のんびりと自然の中で滞在したい方にはお勧めです。 前回泊まった部屋では、シャワーの湯量が十分ありましたが、今回は温度設定が難しく、少々苦労しました。 キッチンもあるので、食材を持ち込めば自炊できます。 調理器具が少し乏しいので、小さな鍋とフライパンは持参しました。
3 out of 5
by Katarzyna from Dublin, Ireland

Excellent location

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bloo Lagoon location is unbeatable. Breath taking views from the restaurant and the villas. Free shuttle is very hand as we used it on number of occasions. SPA is excellent. Very high standard. I had a manicure and pedicure and few massages. There is no decent SPA that I found in Padangbai. Hotel is handy location you can easily walk to the village. There is number of dive centres. We used OK Divers. Very happy with it. MANTA point is amazing dive spot. Food in the restaurant is excellent. There are two beaches nearby. Bloo Lagoon black sand Beach that is few steps away a little hike down. Its excellent snorkelling but its filthy. It’s not maintained at all. We didn’t go to the other one. Rooms aren’t the cleanest. Sheets and towels should be replaces and you will find ants in the bathrooms etc. I liked the outdoor bathrooms but didn’t enjoy open air cottages. Even with the mosquito net on you would get bitten prefer not having number of gekos in the room etc. Lots of bugs around – just not something I liked and for that reason I wouldn’t be back but saying that my husband loved everything about this place.
4 out of 5
by Jesper from København

Flot og anderledes hoteloplevelse

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde et dejligt ophold på Bloo Lagoon. Det meste af villaen er åben og man befinder sig udendørs det meste af tiden, hvilket giver en helt speciel oplevelse. Sengen er i et lille rum med skydedøre af glas,hvor der dog er åbent ved taget, så man skal være klar på, at der sagtens kan komme dyr på værelset. Sengen er dog helt indrammet af et myggenet. Vi vågnede til flot solopgang med direkte udsigt fra sengen og tog brusebad i det fri med udsigt over havet. Der er en rigtig fin pool med lavt vand i den ene, så man kan ligge i vandkanten under en parasol. Hvis man ikke er så vild med små insekter og firben eller man er meget blufærdig, så er Bloo Lagoon måske ikke lige stedet, men hvis man har lyst til en flot og anderledes hoteloplevelse, så er det stedet. Der var ubegrænset drikkevand i en beholder på værelset, så man ikke selv skulle slæbe vand med hjem. Og der var gratis shuttle ned til byen og den nærliggende White Sand Beach. Morgenmaden var ok, men ikke imponerende.
5 out of 5
by Jacob from København

Smukt hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Vi boede en enkelt nat på hotellet og havde den mest fantastiske private villa med udsigt over havet. Der er en dejlig swimmingpool med vandrutsjebane. Restauranten er god med en skøn udsigt. Der var dog en del larm fra havnen om natten. Både der tudede og folk der festede (det var en fredag aften). Men vi nød opholdet! Meget smukt sted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice facilities, but room felt a little exposed.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The facilities in general are very neat and pretty, although sometimes a little rough around the edges. Our room had a beautiful deck with a beautiful view. But, our room was essentially open-air. It has a roof of course, and is secured from common areas, but it is open to the deck and nature in general. So no air conditioning, and not sealed off from ants and other insects. There is a mosquito net for the bed, but ultimately it feels a little like camping. If that doesn't bother you, and you are not looking for 5 star perfection, it is a really interesting and unique place to stay for a night or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Eco Resort with 5-Star Views, Staff and Experience

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The amazing staff, who attended to all our needs with smiles and truly enjoyed talking to us. And the free shuttle service to anywhere around town.
Cons: In rainy season there were some leaks on our outdoor porch due to holes in the thatch & things would get wet, but I'm really searching for complaints!
Location: So great. AMAZING views of the bay. We watched a traditional dance in town, tried out the many local restaurants and enjoyed the Bloo Lagoon beach.
My wife and I had a wonderful experience here. The first thing I'll say is that you need to understand that this is an eco-resort. If you understand that, you can appreciate the reuse of water, the exposure to nature and insects, and the geckos and toads you become friends with. We went during the rainy season so we were actually exposed to more of the weather, flora and fauna than you would during the dry season and we had a BLAST. The hotel staff are incredibly polite, attentive and genuinely care about your experience. We had so many conversations with them that it felt like we were leaving a friend or family's house when we left - a real bed & breakfast vibe. The views from any of the villas are spectacular. Again, although the facilities and rooms are exposed to the elements, everything is always clean and kept up well. The master bedrooms are enclosed. The patios overlook the bay and are spacious and open. The outdoor showers are also really fun. The free shuttle service takes you anywhere around town you like, even if you have multiple stops. The pool is relaxing with a sloping entry as much as its fun with its water slide and grotto. The Bloo Lagoon beach, which is within walking distance, is a wonderful snorkeling and sunbathing spot. We can't say enough great things about this place.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Dublin

Amazing Bloo Lagoon village.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Bloo Lagoon Village. The people are so friendly there, the place is amazing and run in a very ecologically responsible and mindful way supporting the local communities in Padangbai. We really enjoyed our beautiful views over the sea and of the sunrise and volcano, as well as taking part in their morning yoga class. It was just lovely. I can't wait to return there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Amazing Hideaway!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Villa!
Everything was amazing! Massages highly recommended! Food perfect. Villas just outstanding. Not great for longer as 4 days we would say.......anyway.....we stayed 2 nights before heading to Gili. We were Major happy!
5 out of 5
by Van santen from Hong kong

A great place to stay for 2 or much more days.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights in bloo lagoon village. The individual bungalow has a great architecture, plenty of room, fantastic sea view on one of the hotpot for diving, and I even saw from the balcony a magna ray fish swimming close to the coast. It can be qualified as rather rustique, toilet and shower are in open-air, but with sufficient privacy. All was very pleasantly surprising, including lack of TV (WiFi ok). Interesting is the proximity with the village and a small, almost private beach. X-mas buffet, with traditional music and dancing, was simple and pleasant. Spa was also OK, in a semi-outdoor environment (nature creating a relaxing sound on the background). During our stay, it was a little too warm, and some frogs were a little too noizy) to have totally relaxing nights.