Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location and Kind staff,

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location, food, spa, employees. Not really a family spot or a place for small kids.
Cons: Better access to internet in rooms
Location: Surf, site see, swim and relax
Unfortunately the pool staff got paid off to allow a large group of loud and belligerent young men to use the pool although they were not guests of the hotel. They were a bit of a drag one day. But aside from that, the place was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Very tired, run down hotel needing a lot of TLC

Posted Nov 24, 2015
As many of the previous reviews have detailed I can only reiterate the same thing. Hotel is extremely old and tired. Continual weddings and bus loads of tourists I found disturbing in the pool area. Breakfast buffet was indeed a fly haven, which I am sure would be off putting to many. Staff were pleasant however and helpful. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Don't be fooled by the photo of the pool!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The view.
Cons: Staff's attitude and friendliness, the bathrooms in the rooms, the bed feels old and hard, everything was dusty, the plumbing was old and untrustworth
Location: Single Fin bar is next door, spend your time there instead.
Yeah the pool looks over a crazy view but the hotel itself is tired, old and not taken care of. The facilities are cracked and chipped, my bathroom was filthy with amenities that had been there for ages - covered in dust. The room just did not feel clean at all. It looks like the whole place needs to be renovated and repainted.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hyoung chul from canada

Terrible hotel in my life.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
We went to this horrible hotel after kuta location but we left the next day. first room Airconditioner didnt work, sec room door didnt lock n third room phone didnt work. It was horrble of course room has lots bugs n smells like old basement. That is not it after that we wanted to talk n tell the manager that we had an aweful 2days since we got there just kept pack& unpacking moving to other rooms couldnt leave the room cuz of door was broken, However they wouldnt wanna do anything otherwise wanted to us pay what we had while we were at the room n that we stayed the firt night. told him basically this hotel wracked our schedule so we dont wanna stay any longer,dont wanna pay that we just moved 3times then he started frowning kept telling me the rules. I dont know how this hotel gets 4 starts,got lots travelers. Service system was worse in the world. Ive been lots places to travel but never had this stupid experience. Dont believe just the pictures n plz pay more n get better service on ur precious vacation. We ending up to moved Anantara hotel n our trip turned better. Even lots cab drivers knew this from the people. Hotels.com shouldnt deal with this bad hotel. It looks super bad on you guys. Please check our refund we didnt stay there till 4th but we dont know either they uploading or not cuz they wanted to us pay that all. 1. 에어콘 미작동 2. 문 고장 3. 전화기불량 4. 말도안되는 불친절한 서비스 5. 최악의호텔이었습니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Tired hotel in need of a full renovation

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Wotif
The facility is showing its very old age and the food is below acceptable levels. The building beside the pool was undergoing rebuilding and each day all guests were exposed to extensive noise making the pool unusable. Overall a very poor experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

In need of attention

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are very average. I was shocked to find out this hotel is not even 10 years old. The saving grace was the pool and the friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eliane from Curitibs

Hotel velho mas ainda vale a pena!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel e' velho e sem manutenção Porém a localização e excelente e a piscina de borda infinita e' show e o pôr do sol lá e' lindíssimo e a região e'muito bonita , pena o hotel nestas condições.,,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

非常殘舊,不整潔的一間酒店

Posted Oct 16, 2015
房間有死了的昆蟲,燈泡壞了,冼澡沒有熱水供應,職員態度非常差,床鋪有鞋印、污蹟,廁所所有東西都爛,只有泳池的景觀比較好
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great spot unfortunately in need of a HUGE upgrade

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The position.
Cons: Bathrooms and less visitors allowed around the main pool.
Location: Location is great. Top surf spot.
Pool is lovely but you don't really get to relax due to dozens of visitors (not guests) taking photos. The main pool was closed of at 5 pm for a wedding twice in 5 days. Bathrooms are very old and run down with rust marks. Gardens are lovely around the main pool but in need of care around the villas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Very Disappointing

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Cons: Rooms need work, whole resort needs a face lift
Location: Right next door to Single Fin
I arranged to stay at this particular resort for 1x night only - for the facilities. The infinity pool. I had been in touch with the resort prior to my booking, and no where did they mention that the pool would be closed from 4pm on wards due to a wedding. I didn't have to go on that particular night! I had a window of days I could have gone!! And they did not let me know. The other pool was horrible. We ordered food around the pool - terrible. I checked out and didn't even stay the night. I informed staff I was leaving - to which they were not fussed at all. The infinity pool was lovely though. The room smelt bad, when having a shower the water rose to my knees as the plumbing is terrible. I never usually write bad reviews or complain. However I was really disappointed this time!