Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine place for backpacking

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a basic room and place to stay. If your really picky about cleanliness (i.e. Stained sheets) then maybe not your place to stay. Every morning the water stops working for awhile but usually we would be out to the beach by then. Pool is nice, lounge area is good. 15 minute walk to Padang Padang beach. We enjoyed our stay here while backpacking although it is just the basics.
5 out of 5
by sangmin from south korea

굿

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
처음에 구석에 있길래 망했다..싶었는데 호텔보는순간 정말 이쁘더라구요.. 그런데 진짜 하나 아쉬운데 제 친구방은 1층이라 벌레가 많이들어왔어요 개미라든가 지네도... 제방은 2층이여서 와이파이도 잘되고 진짜 깨끗했어요 일단 직원남자분이 진짜 친철하셔요. 방잡을때 2층으로 해달라 부탁해보세요~~
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even think about it.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Each night the power went out... eight different times. The hot water didn't work at all, the wifi was the most terrible we've ever dealt with in our travels (you can't even call it wifi) and there were more mosquitos & ants in our room than outside. We work on our computers for our livelihood and they clearly advertise wifi in the rooms on their listing. Their incompetence literally almost cost us our jobs. The mornings were woken to power drills at 8:30am. As part of their construction they turned off the water so we couldn't even use the bathroom. At this point the aircon stopped working as well. I'd guess I averaged 4 hours of sleep per night. At this point we were already distressed from the living conditions but to add insult to injury the staff lied to our faces. When we asked them to call a Blue Bird metered taxi to take to Kuta the one staff member told me "Blue bird doesn't come out here" and then conveniently tried to convince me to take the hotel's private car for $30 because it's "the only option" in his words. I took a blue bird out here from Kuta in the first place so I knew something was wrong about this, so I called the taxi company myself and asked to pick me up in the morning. They said it was no problem at all and I had a driver waiting. It cost me $6, literally 500% cheaper than the 'service' the hotel was forcing on me. For anyone stuck at this hotel, call Blue Bird at 62 (0) 851008 99990, don't be conned by these people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and nice close to Padang Padang beach

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
It's the second time I stay at Bombora. Perfect stay if you want value for money in beautiful Uluwatu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, value for money, limited service

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
For the purpose of my stay (surfing), Bombora Surf camp was perfect. Will book again if I'm in Uluwatu for surfing. The service was not always as good as expected. For example, our airshuttle did not show up. Also, when we consulted them about transport to Gili, they gave us wrong information in order for us to let them drive us to a harbor far away for a high price
3 out of 5
by ungt par from lagom långt från allt

Bra men inte bäst

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Helt okej, en person i personalen var ok på engelska och resten var trevliga men de sprayade massor med doftspray i rummet vilket var lite otrevligt för hjärnan. AC'n funkade men tempen var väl ca 24 som minst oavsett om man ställde den på 17... gratis påfyllning av dricksvatten var nice. poolen var varm men fräsch. rummet var rent å snyggt. för många tv-kanaler. halvbra (kall!) dusch. dyrt att boka taxi från hotellet. Bra restaurang (hälsokost) 1 min från hotellet (Buddha Soul). om man inte hyr moped (vilket är bra om man inte vill betala polisernas lunch (500.000 IDR) som dom gladeligen avkräver turister för påhittade fel i trafiken) så är det en bit att gå till de olika stränderna på en farlig väg, det funkade för oss men taxi går att fixa för i närområdet för väl under 100.000
3 out of 5
by Igor from Москва

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Это отель тусовочное место. Около бассейна каждый день посиделки с пивом - разговоры до 3х ночи. Так как номера рядом все это сильно мешает тем кто решил лечь спать. Кстати матрас слишком твердый.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Sverige

Bra ställe, men mycket lyhört

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt ställe nära till mycket! Spenderade en natt där i januari och är mycket nöjda med hur rummet såg ut. Väldigt lyhört dock, de som umgås kring poolen hörs rakt in, och det som händer på baksidan av huset likaså (låter in via badrummet). Luftkonditioneringen läckte mycket vatten. Trevlig personal som hjälpte till att boka skjuts till flygplats! De hyr ut moped billigt också, vilket man måste ha där!
4 out of 5
by Maxime

Au calme et sympa

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très sympa, au calme, personnel accueillant et serviable , plutôt bien situé (des restaurants sympa juste à côté ), mais il faut marcher une dizaine de minutes jusqu'à la plage. Les services proposés sont complets et pas trop cher(scooter ou taxi par exemple) Chambres pas mal, un peu de vis à vis et douche avec quelques moisissures (douche en pierre donc pas si étonnant que ça non plus) Seul gros bémol, il n'y a pas de peut déjeuner A recommander dans l'ensemble
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good simple place, nice atmosphere, good people, nice pool, close to loads of restaurants and nice beaches. Good wifi. Great place to stay and really good value.