Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ollie from Adelaide Australia

Absolutely splendid

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay, 4 beautiful spacious bungalows with a beautiful infinity pool in the middle. All situated in amongst lush rice paddy fields surrounded by coconut tree jungle. The staff are very friendly and helpful, Tunik - the manager is a great host. Bon Nuyh is located in amongst a small village so can be a little challenging to find - use and trust your GPS, it's definatly there. All up a great place and would definatly return. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel in the middle of rice field

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good facilities, reasonable price, in the middle of rice field, good menu options in restaurant. Only downside is that this is located away from Ubud town center. Min 40 min drive.
5 out of 5
by gregory from sydney

one of the best

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
top class hotel super big rooms, very quiet area, staff are very friendly and helpful one even washed our car. ideal for those who want to get away from the rat race.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Away from everything-fantastic place to chill out

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Facilities & helpful and friendly staff. Allow us to have very flexible plan for each days.
Cons: Facilities in the bathroom, e.g. soap. shampoo, hair dryer
Location: Not much. Just relaxing.
Friendly and helpful staff, affordable price. Very nice place for family re-union, very private. It's like you own the whole place if you come in with other family member and book the all the four bungalows. If you don't mind not seeing Kuta or other popular places, this is the place to chill out. Generously, they let us check out late in the afternoon, so we didn't have to carry our luggage around Den Pasar or somewhere else while waiting for our flight to Bandung in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lily

Terrible!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
The hotel's location was really secluded and situated far away from most tourist attractions. In addition, the food selection was very limited and pricey. The kitchen staff were very friendly and accommodating but here was this one dishonest male staff who took advantage of us and deliberately took us to expensive, touristy areas and restaurants despite repeated requests to do otherwise. I think he probably received a big, fat commission every time he brought us to those places to be fleeced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Ayumi

First-class service/room facilities!

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Staff are very helpful, and the room is very well appointed. The room is impeccably clean, and the pool is gorgeous! The location is some distance from Ubud (about 30 min. drive), but very peaceful and scenic. The staff are flexible about providing transport to/from Ubud which was included in the price of the room. Lots of books, newly released DVDs, which entertain you. We are sure that you will like this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J&D from Armidale NSW

Quiet retreat

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Quiet location, good service, refreshing pool, village people providing service, most lived locally.
Cons: Restaurant had good service and tasty food but could have had more variety and larger portions. More Balinese type food; the menu was very 'western'
We enjoyed our stay here. Booked for a week and stayed for two. We had the hotel to ourselves so felt spoiled by all the attention. Rooms were comfortable; cleaned daily. Breakfast was generous and excellent. WiFi worked. Pool clean and refreshing. The hotel was generous with the car. They agreed to take us to other nearby locations in lieu of the offered daily transport to Ubud. Had a further full day and half day tour as arranged. Do your own research and plan your own route. We were picked up at the airport at near midnight and dropped back at a similar time 2 weeks later. They can be relied on. After 2 weeks the cafe's menu had pretty much been exhausted. Most meals were fine but portions were small. Just order extra chips or other sides to bulk it up. Banana fritters for desert are great. We enjoyed our walks around the villages nearby and the rice paddies. The dogs could be noisy but were not threatening. People we encountered were friendly. We would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a quiet time to relax and explore rural Bali. Thank you Agung and staff for your care while we were with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from JERSEY CITY, NJ

Great Place, Great Value

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Great value, very peaceful, friendly staff.
Cons: Larger portions for their french fries!
Location: Rice paddies all around with a few local shops. Very quiet.
We only stayed here one night just to relax before going to the center of Ubud (the location is nearly 30 minutes from Ubud). It was well worth it. With only 4 bungalows there, it's really a get away. But that also made it quite difficult for our driver to find, but they sent someone to the main road to meet us & show the way there. All the staff were super friendly & accommodating. Being vegan, the kitchen prepared dishes that suited our diet & it was very tasty (their fried rice is excellent). They have dozens & dozens of DVDs to choose from, which you can watch in the bedroom or living room. The laundry service is expensive as they charge by the piece, so we waited till we got to Ubud for that. They have two bicycles with helmets, which was nice. I took advantage of that just to ride around & see the rice paddy fields. I also went for a jog in the area. Be warned that there are A LOT of dogs in this compound & some were not too friendly. I carried a stick with me to back down some of the dogs that were coming to close & didn't appear to have good intentions. So, if you're afraid of dogs, just stay at the bungalows. Overall, it was a great place to stay & truly a great value. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mad doris from nz

Quiet friendly home away from home

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Very clean rooms, friendly staff, kids loved the pool. Free WiFi, dvd's, games and books available for guests to use.
We stayed here with our two children aged 4 and 5, the facilities were excellent and immaculately clean, and the rooms comfortable and spacious. The staff were wonderful, friendly and most helpful when it came to organising day trips etc. The food was tasty and reasonably priced, drinking water is provided in the room. The location is about 20 min drive from Ubud, so on the up side it is very peaceful and quiet - on the downside you can feel a little isolated, but the hotel does offer one free shuttle into Ubud daily. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.