Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Party hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Nice hotel perfect location to night spots, malls, and good restaurants. However, do not stay close to the pool unless u like round the clock loud music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Definitely for the young at heart

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Stayed at the Bounty with 9 other mates for our end of season footy trip and had an absolute ball. Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel is close to the clubbing action and the pool bar can get wild at times. I had a room out by the 2nd pool so much quieter than on the other side
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great location, good for groups not families

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The bounty is a party spot for sure. 24 hour pool bar, massive parties held there too. Good for groups of friends and couples that like to party. Definitely not for families. Overall a 3 star property. The shower curtain could of done with a change, had orange and black mould pretty much covering the bottom half of it ewww! Overall its good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Shocking

Posted Jul 29, 2016
A hotel that plays club music with the bass blaring so loud your window shudders constantly between 10am and 4/5am. The hotel would be perfect if you were between the ages of 16 and 21 and wanting to be absolutely sloshed constantly. We had wifi for maybe 5 minutes a day and it most definitely didn't work inside our hotel room. you can easily find a nicer hotel in a similar location for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel but music very loud

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I have stayed at the Bounty several times now but this time the music at the pool bar was soooooo loud. Insanely loud. And really bad Techno mostly. We had to move rooms to the back of the resort so we could sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

No

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very noisy hotel. DJ always playing music in all hours of day & night. The walls of the room were paper thin. Could here a conversation outside - word for word. Could you even hear a couple having sex next door!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to all ammenities in Kuta.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Good party hotel. If you don't like loud music most of the day, then make sure you don't get room near the main pool, didn't bother me. Checking in and out quite slow. Need to be in lobby on main pool for Wifi, but overall well priced and well located to beach, markets and night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Party Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: How fast room service was. Excelente
Cons: airport pick ups
Location: beach is near, the shops, night life.
I really enjoyed my stay here, good staff, good location. Party atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Old hotel complex starting to show its age.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Great staff, old hotel starting to show its age. Clean enough, more for younger Aussies with a focus on irresponsible serving of alcohol especially on Fridays with a "all you can drink and eat party. WiFi network is terrible from rooms but OK at bar and reception. 2 pools both clean and great bar service. Hotel food is really good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

young Aussies paradise

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Awsome place to have a swim and a drink, rooms were good for price, and the included breakfast was great, staff would do anything for you, I would call it a young Australians dream because everyone seemed to be from australia, it was family friendly by morning and party friendly all night long