Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Bulgari, in name only.

Posted May 26, 2016
Stunning views but rooms tired and in need of major upgrade. For what you pay, it needs to be over the top. We had just come from the Ritz Carlton "Mandapa" in Ubud and the change was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent hotel and very nice staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: the location, view the ocean
Cons: something in the villa need to be updated.
we went there to celebrate our wedding anniversary, the hotel staff were very professional, and surprised us three times, three cake, and nice gift, I love the hotel, hope be back soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Excellent honeymoon getaway!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Me and my wife went to Bali Indonesia for our honeymoon. It was our first time in Indonesia and we definitely were looking for a resort that has the comfort of home but also brings us a fantasy of living on our little island. The Bulgari resort provided both those desires in its entirety! Our premier ocean villa was breathtaking, and it was one of the largest resort rooms we stayed in for a couple size. The resort itself has all of the amenities you could think of for a 5 star hotel... Infinity pools right in front of the Indian ocean, luxury spas, and fantastic restaurants. But the villa itself was so beautiful that we seldom wanted to leave it! Our own in villa infinity pool and in villa dining was definitely top notch. The breakfast included package where you could go to the buffet or in villa dining will leave you full for dinner! They also provided tours all around Bali which we thought was more than adequate for our honeymoon trip. Lastly, the service is on another level. I'll say this, I have never been pampered, looked after, serviced as well as I did on Bulgari resort than any other trip I ever had! You really can't go wrong with this resort. Just go and they'll take care of the rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Santiago, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive review about Bulgari Resort Bali. It is encouraging to learn that you and your wife enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We hope our professional service, extraordinary locations and exceptional resort facilities could create one-of-a-kind experience for you. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Santiago Sagaz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super luxurious hotel with fantastic views

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: views, luxury, food, bar
Cons: getting around the hotel on buggys and associated wait time
Location: tranquil setting away from the busy city life
nice break away from busy seminyak, tranquility and relaxation, excellent food and bar menus, friendly hotel staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Santiago, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. As you have mentioned well, our unique cliff-top location offers exclusivity and magnificent view of the Indian Ocean. Thank you for letting us knows your thought about our buggy service. We apologize for the inconvenience and will take necessary action for improvement. Thank you for staying at Bulgari Resort Bali and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Santiago Sagaz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great services

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The services and hotel staff are amazing! Seems like the best u can get as in customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by eric, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Bulgari Resort Bali and your positive comment. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Bulgari Resort Bali
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best for couples

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Very private, nice service, but the location is a bit far from beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great resort! Great staff! Great everything!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We enjoyed the food the gym the rooms the view ...would definitely go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

What a great lover's hideaway

Posted Aug 13, 2008
A beautiful hotel, wonderful staff but needs more than a one night stay to fully enjoy the facilities and the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

夕日が見えてのんびりできるヴィラ

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: 食事、部屋の広さと設備、接客。
Cons: ビラの冷蔵庫は室内に移した方がよいと思う。日本人としては、キンキンに冷えたビールが飲みたい。
Location: Uluwatu寺院のケチャダンスはお薦め。ケチャの時間に合わせて渋滞するので、早めに行くのがよい。少し離れているが、レンボンガン島のスノーケリングは、水族館のように色とりどりの熱帯魚を見ることができて最高だった。
 ホテルは半島の西に位置しており、インド洋に沈む夕日が綺麗に見える。緑がいっぱいの広い敷地にヴィラが並んでいて、古い集落の様な佇まい。ヴィラは広々としていて、空調もばっちり。掃除も行き届いている。泊まった部屋は最近改装されたそうで、ウォシュレットが付いていた。これは嬉しい。ルームメイキングの時間も毎日自由に指定できて、1日の予定を組みやすい。  敷地内のレストランやプールへはゴルフカートのような乗り物で移動。ホテルではバギーと呼ばれていた。毎回電話で呼び出すのは面倒なような気もするが、呼ぶと比較的すぐに迎えに来てくれるので不自由はない。子供はむしろ面白がっていた。バトラーやスタッフにはバリの人が多く、人なつっこく話しかけてくる。愛想が良く親切なので用件を頼みやすいのだが、またに忘れてしまうらしい。これもバリらいしところか。  インフィニティプールはとても気持ちよい。プールの向こうには果てしなく広がるインド洋が見える。時折、水面にブーゲンビリアの花が落ちてくるのも南国らしい。もう一つお薦めしたいポイントは、インクリネーターで崖の下のビーチに降りること。降りたところには小さなレストランがあり、シーフードグリルが美味しい。お茶もできる。波はサーファー向きで泳ぐには適さないが、砕ける波の音を聴いて海風にあたるだけでも十分に行く価値がある。  レストランの質は高い。まずは、IL RESTRANTE。今回は季節がら、クリスマスディナーコースにしたのだが、普段なら食べきれない量を完食してしまった。ワインのペアリングも素晴らしかった。隣のSANGKARはインドネシア料理。随分と洗練されていて、どの料理も日本人には食べやすい。我々のお気に入りは、"Ultimate Nasi Goreng"。Ultimateというだけあって、めちゃくちゃ美味い。4泊の滞在中に3回も食べてしまった。In room diningでもオーダーできる。  最後に、かみさんの話によると、スパも絶品らしい。基本的にラグジュアリー系のホテルなので、あまり予定を詰め込まず、ホテルでのんびり過ごす方々にお薦め。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: 風景,擺設,裡面的用品。
Cons: 下雨居然房間會漏水,還3個地方,沙發都濕了,浴室黑漆漆 離開時候還讓我們等30分鐘才有人來接待 抽屜還發霉 重點是還很貴