Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Stunning room view facing Indian Ocean

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Stunning view facing Indian Ocean.
Cons: Noise in the hotel and quicker check-in
Location: The resort is isolated from the crowd and nothing much special nearby.
Our stay has been great because of friendly and helpful staff everywhere from hotel front desk to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Bulgari, in name only.

Posted May 26, 2016
Stunning views but rooms tired and in need of major upgrade. For what you pay, it needs to be over the top. We had just come from the Ritz Carlton "Mandapa" in Ubud and the change was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent hotel and very nice staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: the location, view the ocean
Cons: something in the villa need to be updated.
we went there to celebrate our wedding anniversary, the hotel staff were very professional, and surprised us three times, three cake, and nice gift, I love the hotel, hope be back soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Excellent honeymoon getaway!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Me and my wife went to Bali Indonesia for our honeymoon. It was our first time in Indonesia and we definitely were looking for a resort that has the comfort of home but also brings us a fantasy of living on our little island. The Bulgari resort provided both those desires in its entirety! Our premier ocean villa was breathtaking, and it was one of the largest resort rooms we stayed in for a couple size. The resort itself has all of the amenities you could think of for a 5 star hotel... Infinity pools right in front of the Indian ocean, luxury spas, and fantastic restaurants. But the villa itself was so beautiful that we seldom wanted to leave it! Our own in villa infinity pool and in villa dining was definitely top notch. The breakfast included package where you could go to the buffet or in villa dining will leave you full for dinner! They also provided tours all around Bali which we thought was more than adequate for our honeymoon trip. Lastly, the service is on another level. I'll say this, I have never been pampered, looked after, serviced as well as I did on Bulgari resort than any other trip I ever had! You really can't go wrong with this resort. Just go and they'll take care of the rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Santiago, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive review about Bulgari Resort Bali. It is encouraging to learn that you and your wife enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We hope our professional service, extraordinary locations and exceptional resort facilities could create one-of-a-kind experience for you. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Santiago Sagaz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super luxurious hotel with fantastic views

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: views, luxury, food, bar
Cons: getting around the hotel on buggys and associated wait time
Location: tranquil setting away from the busy city life
nice break away from busy seminyak, tranquility and relaxation, excellent food and bar menus, friendly hotel staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Santiago, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. As you have mentioned well, our unique cliff-top location offers exclusivity and magnificent view of the Indian Ocean. Thank you for letting us knows your thought about our buggy service. We apologize for the inconvenience and will take necessary action for improvement. Thank you for staying at Bulgari Resort Bali and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Santiago Sagaz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great services

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The services and hotel staff are amazing! Seems like the best u can get as in customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by eric, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Bulgari Resort Bali and your positive comment. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Bulgari Resort Bali
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best for couples

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Very private, nice service, but the location is a bit far from beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great resort! Great staff! Great everything!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We enjoyed the food the gym the rooms the view ...would definitely go back!!!
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The scenery is beautiful and hotel very quiet.