Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Como Shambhala Amazing!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: I loved the Yoga classes with Buddi - very challenging but enjoyable at the same time. The Estate and Rice Field Walks. The staff were very friendly
Cons: Some more daily activities
Location: The location is amazing set in the jungle, good walks and cycling
An amazing hotel the location, staff and facilities. I had an incredible time at the hotel, from a speedy and efficient check in at 2.00am in the morning, the excellent classes Pilates and Yoga. Many thanks to Buddi for helping me to improve on my yoga. The staff for their kind and friendly conversations. The wonderful Estate Walk in the mornings with a guide best way to start the day. I cant wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem hiding in Jungles

Posted Dec 15, 2016
It is absolutely a paradise once you enter the estate. The facilities, service and food are the best I've experienced from luxury hotels. Every guest has their own room assistant who spend time to discuss travel plan and daily needs. Remember to bring your sports and Yoga gear as there are complimentary estate walk and yoga classes. On one morning, I also saw monkeys travelling through the jungles and my roof. Had a really good time there.
5 out of 5
by Prescott from San Francisco, CA

Amazing Rooms!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great room. Planned to only stay 2 nights, but extended it for additional nights because it was so decadent and amazing. Lots to do, great service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gillian from London.

Idyllic retreat

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
A unique experience in zen like tropical grounds beautifully tended to. The residences were dreamy and the food delicious. A gracious welcome and and perfect service contributed to a wonderful, restful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A luxurious spa retreat

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful retreat located in a secluded tropical garden. Personalised attention, amazing spa treatments and healthy food and drinks make this hotel unique in Ubud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nomad16

Fantastic

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on HotelClub
I had a fabulous time. The food is out of the world. More for adults than for kids. Will definitely go back and will take Full Board instead of Half Board next time.. More value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JB in Sedona

Truly surreal exprience!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on CheapTickets
I have had the pleasure of staying here four times now. The facility, staff, food, spa, and location all combine to create a perfect experience. This is a low- density, very upscale Estate dedicated to relaxation and healing the spirit. If you like 'action', or believe there's a problem when you don't see other guests, then stay elsewhere. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Paradise in Ubud, Bali

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff (personal assistant) and organic food with best massage facility and professionals
Location: A bit away from center of Ubud but you can't be bored when staying only in the premise with variety of activities
Doubtlessly second to none hotel in Bali, and maybe in Asia. Great get away, very quiet, well organized and gorgeous pool villas with a balanced mix of traditional Balinese architecture and modern appliances. The hotel's various activities provided half board basis were best to relax body and soul.
4 out of 5
by Brooke from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The location was amazing
Cons: The fact you have to pay for everything
Location: Inspiring, Outstanding
Value: Over-priced; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless;