Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Ubud Retreat

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This is a truly beautiful property with top notch service and food. The rooms are elegantly appointed, comfortable, and quiet as they are away from downtown. The hotel offers a shuttle, but the timing for drop-offs / pick-ups are every two hours, which is a bit inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Cozy and quiet hotel a bit far from central

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Highlight of this hotel: Quiet, healthy and yummy breakfast, clean. Before I booked the hotel I read some negative reviews about breakfast but for me the breakfast at Uma was fantastic. Healthy ingredients, some Indonesian traditional breakfast to try, tasty ginger tea, freshly made in the kitchen (served warm).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Sensational!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
What an incredible experience. Uma by Como has been exceptional, with what some world class service! I stayed here with 4 other guests, in two Terrace Rooms, from 13 - 17 July 2016. When we arrived, we were swiftly welcomed and checked in and offered an amazing ginger, tangerine & lime drink - which usually isn't my thing but it was honestly delicious. Our room wasn't ready upon arrival, however this wasn't too much of an inconvinience as we waited by the pool side bar and enjoyed some of Uma by Como's fantastic food selection. The room's are spacious and very clean, modern and fit in well with the Jungle surroundings. During out 4 nights, we had one spider in the room, which the hotel staff swiftly came in and removed within minutes of calling them. This followed by a very sincere apology, and on our final day, a hand written apology card from the Front Desk Manager who once again expressed his apologies and it came with an authentic box with chocolate, dried fruits and Balinese coffee. Every single member of staff is so friendly and welcoming, greeting you with a warm greeting every time they see you - I dont know what training they've gone through, but nothing is of too much trouble and everythings done at speed with a smile - what more could you ask for? Overall, this is an oustanding Hotel with outstanding staff. I will definately be returning in the future and hope to book the Two Bedroom Villas next time (these we're fully booked on this visit).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Dewa Arta, Hotel Management
Dear Govinda, Sunny greetings from Ubud. It was great pleasure having you and friends staying with us recently. Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share such a wonderful review about your experiences at COMO Uma Ubud. I am thrilled to learn that we met your expectation in most areas moreover the highlight was our team and their level of services. I trust we will see you again in a very near future. With kind regards, Dewa Arta Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Superb Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Peaceful, relaxing, exceptional service and eye for detail, outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Dewa Arta, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you very much for the review. I am glad that you had both peaceful and relaxing time during your stay. I am thrilled to learn that you felt the service culture and the attention to details that we set at Uma. I trust we will see you again sometimes in a very near future. With kind regards, Dewa Arta Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable, clean and well equipped hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The hotel staff, food, amenities, room are fantastic. It is also close to supermarket, convenience stores, delicious restaurants and the hotel offer shuttle services to Ubud centre as well. Other activities organized by the hotel include morning walks and yoga sessions with a magnificent view. They also have an in-house doctor who provided consultation and medication services for when you fall ill. The service and environment were excellent and I highly recommend Uma by COMO if you are looking to stay in Ubud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
We stayed in a pool villa for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was lovely & bright excellent view and kept very clean. Breakfast was delicious and in a lovely setting. The hotel pool is beautiful great pool bar that serves great food. The staff are amazing nothing is too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 19, 2016
It was a beautiful resort where all the staff felt more like long term friends or family. The tour was fantastic heaps of local knowledge that was great to know. Perfect place to relax at the end of your trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tropical oasis

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Beautiful property. Well-designed and great attention to details. Excellent service, all the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Outstanding

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I can't recommend this Hotel enough. The staff are exemplary and the hotel facilities are second to none. We travelled as a couple for a relaxing break and will return. Highly recommend the spa and booking some private tours through the hotel. The cooking class was also fun. Thank you to the Uma by Como team for making our stay the very best it could be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Familjärt hotel utanför bruser

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Härlig upplevelse med jättebra restaurang. Vi åt både lunch och middag på den Balinesiska hotellrestaurangen. Underbara hälsodrinkar och maträtter som både var goda och hälsosamma. Gratis yoga på morgon och eftermiddag. Härlig morgonpromenad i vackra omgivningar bland risfält. Sängen var otroligt skön med mjuka lakan.