Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albany, Western Australia

Great Location, very friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Almost everything, staff, room, location etc.
Cons: It's a little dated, and the maintenance on the building itself, although its not a big concern.
Location: Great Location, I drive a car when in Bali so it's nothing to get to most places Kuta 10 mins, Airport 15 mins down the road (depending on traffic).
This is our 3rd stay at this Hotel over 7 years (we have stayed elsewhere in Bali). Although the hotel is a little dated now, it is still a great place to stay. Great location, fabulous staff always cheerful and helpful, good room (we had 2 bedroom apartment) always clean and beds were comfortable. We had the buffet breakfast which was mostly plentiful with a cook standing by to cook eggs and omelettes anyway you like. Pool was inviting, although this time we didn't have the time. Security staff at the gate were always friendly, so we left them with a Bintang each night. All round it was a great stay, and if you need the 2 bed apartment I would highly recommend it for spaciousness and comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Massive room but outdated and loud facilities

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The one bedroom suite was massive which was fabulous with children, the room had everything you could need. The swimming pools were very outdated and attracting quite a loud crowd it wasn't very relaxing. the music was on loud all the time with everybody crowding around the pool bar. there was barely any shade around the pool and the main shade was at the end with the noisy pool bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great apartment

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Facilities in the one bedroom suite, location and price.
Cons: It was a bit old but for the price, that is what I expected.
Location: Heaps of restaurant nearby.
We stayed in a one bedroom suite, this was great for my family with two kids. The room had everything we needed to be comfortable. It was a little walk to the pool but it was fine. Great location to lots of restaurants and little shops.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Tired Hotel - Family accommodation only

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: Customer Service.
Location: Great Cafe nearby - Tommys. Fantastic for iced coffee and milo. Open lunch and breakfast. Approximately 300m from the hotel.
The hotel is getting old and tired. The plus side is they offer apartments for families. Don't expect any assistance from management. After having our flights cancelled by tigerair and having to re-book at the hotel for a second time after forfeiting our initial accommodation fees, the hotel did not even offer one complimentary breakfast. They were able to re-sell our room from the first booking, keep our accommodation paid on that room and then we paid again. After having been in direct contact with the general manager regarding our re-booking prior to arriving in Bali the hotel did not even have our booking upon arrival ! They finally found a room. Would recommend this hotel as long as you don't plan to spend alot of time within your room or the grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

not as good as I expected

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Room was unsatisfactory - did get a new room on request. Staff helpful but a bit dodgy - demanded rupiah for late checkout and no receipt - given our room was not originally up to scratch (broken items and no hot water) I was not happy to pay for late checkout at all but didn't have a choice as our pickup was 6pm. Rooms need upgrade and Jayakarta facilities are looking old and dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Warmest greeting from Club Bali Family Suites Legian First of all we would like to express our gratitude to your interest to stay with us at Club Bali Family Suites Legian and following to this review we do thank you to your time to write a review regarding our hotel and our big hope that you enjoyed your holiday and have marvelous experience while stay in Bali Please let us know if you require any information and assistance during stay with us Thank you and feel free to enjoy a pleasant stay at Club Bali Family Suites Legian Kind Regards, Narendra E-commerce Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great value for money

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
We have 4 kids and struggled to find something big enough but this place was perfect. Awesome location, great kids pool, friendly staff, hard to fault given the price. We'd definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Narendra, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. John, Warmest greeting from Club Bali Family Suites Legian Please accept our sincere gratitude to your interest to stay with us at Club Bali Family Suites Legian and following to this review we do thank you to your time to write a review regarding our hotel and our big hope that you enjoyed your holiday and have marvelous experience while stay in Bali Please let us know if you require any information and assistance during stay with us Thank you and feel free to enjoy a pleasant stay at Club Bali Family Suites Legian Sincere Regards, Narendra E-commerce Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome, extremely polite staff, attentive to every need. For a "3.5" star hotel, they are better than alot of the 5 star hotels i have stayed in. Highly recommend staying here for a warm, friendly and relaxing family holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Nicole, Thank you for spending your time and write a review for our property, and we are very delight that you are enjoyed the stay very much and we would keep improvise our service to you and our other customers, please allow us to welcoming you again on your next holiday to Bali. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything we could do for you in further future Best Regards, Narendra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We had a 1 bedroom apartment with 2 adults and 2 kids. The sofa bed was big enough for a 7 & 10 year old. Bit of a walk to the Jayakarta hotel pools but we didn't mind, may be a bit hard with little one's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Narendra - Ecommerce Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you to spend your time for writing and share your experience while stay with us at club Bali Family Suites, and we hope you had wonderful holiday. And it is our pleasure able to welcoming you again at our hotel on next holiday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to markets and restaurants

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were excellent. Location was central to markets, dining and right on the beach. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would be happy to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the valuable time to share such a wonderful review of Club Bali Suites Legian and our team member, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Club Bali Suites Legian! As you have mentioned, we are blessed with a great location, only a short stroll to the beach, and our fully furnished One, Two, Three Bedroom Suites offer an ultimate value and great alternative to traditional hotels for families and friends traveling together. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back for a another visit to Club Bali Suites Legian.