Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Not too bad a hotel to stay for a short period

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The staffs were friendly and kind but the hotel it self is getting old. The room and facilities are getting old and aging. Definitly a 4star hotel not 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super propre calme agréable

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Personnel au pétit soin mais un peu cher la restauration Chambre parfaite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very expensive to eat and drink in hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
nice hotel not enough sun beds expensive to eat and drink in hotel beaches not lik legian with beach bars ect not our cup of tea as a young couple nusa dua is just a compound of big expensive hotels not real bali
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel -

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Layout
Cons: European style Shower - awkward and hard to use for older person compared to OZ and American. .
Location: Nusua dua in heart of hotel complexes and near beach - excellent transport amd guidance provided by hotel
Nice Hotel - well laid out with rooms around pool - excellent breakfast provided - staff excellent. Particular restaurant and bar staff. Easy reach of other hotels an shops to meet friends. Bit of a shock about tap water and precautions necessary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

fantastic staff - great for kids

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Lovely hotel great for kids. Our 14 month old loves the attention from the staff who would steal him and entertain him whenever he put his hands up! Great pool and rooms, excellent cheap babysitting service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Familienhotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Sehr abgelegenes Hotel ohne jegliche Abendunterhaltung.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We chose this hotel for the 2nd part of bali holiday. We were celebrating our engagement so wanted to have a relaxing stay at a beach resort after visiting ubud. Upon our arrival the gardens were completely unkept and overgrown. We couldn't book into the room until gone 16:00 hours as the room wasn't ready. We were asked to wait in the cafe which doubled up as a resturant. This area was filthy with cutlery/plates and scraps of food littering the whole area. Not a great first impression. Eventually the room was made available to us. As we approached the room the corridors were full of plates and room service leftovers and there was even old food plates wedged into the flower pots. When we entered the room which had a pool view we were instantly aware of the noise from the pool. Screaming children! Plus the room was infested with mosquitos. We had to change rooms. The room change was eventually completed by around 20:00 hrs. My partner decided to take a shower whilst I unpacked. The bathroom and bedroom then flooded as the drains were blocked. The hotels maintenence team took nearly 2 hrs to clear the water and work on the drains....to no avail which then left us with no shower. In the morning we went to breakfast. This was an absolute mad house again cutlery food scraps left everywhere and was far from a relaxing experience. We then decided to move hotel as we were in danger of ruining our holiday. The worst hotel experience of our lives
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Fantastic Small Hotel with attention to detail.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, safe, restaurants, clean, value for money, shuttle bus to The Marriot Beach Club.
Cons: Boardwalks around the pool need to be fixed. We come from Perth, we are used to clean beaches & water. The Nusa Dua beaches need regular cleaning.
Location: Bali Collection (small shopping complex), street stalls, beach are 10 mins walk away.
My daughter & I stayed at the Marriot for 7 days. During our stay we visited other hotels is Nusa Dua. We checked out the Novotel, The Westin & The Agoda. The Marriot is in the middle upper price range but what you get is a smaller hotel with supreme service. The other places are huge with hundreds of rooms. After about 3 days, all the staff knew our names & made time to chat & tell you the best things to do in the area. I was honestly very sad to leave feeling as though I had made many new friends. Our room was clean & comfortable with a great view of the courtyard canopy. The food is a highlight. Breakfast has a good range of western & asian style foods. The Momo Cafe for dinner also has a great al a carte menu with Asian/Western options. Dinner is very reasonably priced. They also have buffet options on a few week nights. This was also very tasty and good value. Room service is also tasty & good value! We will definitely be going back to the Marriot. The pool is nice & I like the shade provided by the trees. You can seek sun if you wish. However it is very selfish & annoying when travellers do that terrible thing of reserving the pool sun lounge by placing a book or hat on it 3 hours before they are actually going to sit on it. I find this behaviour ridiculous. It used to be a European thing but now I am seeing the Aussie's doing it too. I spoke with management about it & I think they are going to address the issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Loved the hotel the location and all the amazing well priced food. Fun, relaxing holiday that we would highly recommend to other families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

아이들과 지내기 편안합니다.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: 호텔분위기가 매우 좋습니다.
Cons: 현재 진행중인 신축부분이 빨리 마무리 되어야 합니다.
Location: 해변으로 가는 셔틀이 계속 운행 됩니다.
붐비는 호텔이 아니어서 아이들과 함께 자내기 매우 적합합니다. 호텔 수영장 또한 아이들과 지내기에 아주 적절하게 배치되어 있습니다. 해변으로 가는 셔틀이 계속 운행되고 있어 특별히 해변에서 많은 시간을 지내야 할 이유가 없다면 위 호텔이 아주 적절합니다. 2016년 6월 말 현재 호텔 한쪽이 신축중인 부분이 있으나 숙박에 큰 지장은 없습니다. 다만 예전에 더 넚은 가든을 즐길수 있는 부분이 현재는 불가합니다.