Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The view
Location: The beach and you have local bars around.
Good service, and good prices! 100% recommendable
4 out of 5
by allen from Sanur

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
stayed 3 nights,,simply the nicest hotel in Candidasa for the price
5 out of 5
by Maria C from US

Amazing surprise in Candi Dasa

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Surprised from the moment we walked into D Tunjung: beautiful bungalows, cool sea breeze, great views, cool outdoor bathroom-garden, wonderful buffet breakfast, great snorkelling just in front of property. But, above all, what made our stay here extra special were Gade and his staff; we were made to feel like family and neither us or our kids wanted to leave after 5 amazing days. Thanks, we will come back!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bungalows near the sea

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: The bungalow, the pool and the sea view.
Cons: Breakfast and air conditionner
Location: The hotel is at the end of a small quiet steet. Restaurants and boutiques are close (5 minute walk).
This is a very nice hotel in Candidasa. The staff and manager are very nice. The room has a very nice outdoor bathroom. Two things could be improved. The air conditionner does not work well. The breakfast buffet is too simple and food is not hot enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Better for longer stays

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Small and attractive
Cons: More electric points in the rooms and staff arriving in time to make breakfast at 7 a reality.
I had only one night though a long one as I arrived in the afternoon. I planned to just enjoy this little and pretty place on the bay but the restaurant wasn't open for dinner (though I was told otherwise) on arrival. The best bit was the open air shower. The worse was not having cooked breakfast delivered before I had to leave at 7.30 in the morning even though I was there for 30 minutes and they said breakfast was available from 7.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed watching crabs in the tidepools and snorkelling just metres away from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C&h from Hobart, Australia

Lovely cabins near the water

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Friendliness, price, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in room and stronger tea and coffee at breakfast.
Location: Go to Amlapura which has stunning water palace, some nice temples and Bali Asli gourmet restaurant with fabulous views.
Very friendly staff. Lovely little cabins with pool next to the water with pleasant sea breeze. Well situated at eastern end of shopping strip and close to a good range of restaurants. Near lovely lotus pond. Outdoor shower which was great. Breakfast a bit hit and miss.
4 out of 5
by Marg from Adelaide

Relaxing in Candidasa

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
We had two lovely nights at D' Tunjung resort and spa. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and charming. Lovely pool overlooking the beach. Nice gardens and very gracious staff. Breakfast was good. Meals at the restaurant were ok but there are other places nearby that are better. We enjoyed a day out snorkelling. Great break.
4 out of 5
by Linda from USA

Excellent ocean view

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely pool & deck right on the sea. Gorgeous view from pool deck & restaraunt. Breakfast is the usual fare, best part is sitting at the sea side enjoying it. The view back to the hillside is wonderful as is the outdoor bathroom with private garden.