Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gayletee from Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Our Lanai suite was large & airy the upper floor amongst the tree tops. The Hotel is set in a gorgeous garden with a 20m pool (good for laps) in a quiet location. Breakfast was ordinary and limited. Staff were very accommodating and friendly helping me with phone calls to locate my lost glasses, arranging drivers etc. The location is about 10 mins walk along a busy road from the town centre and there were numerous restaurants and a few small shops in the immediate area. We hired scooters to travel around as the town is quite big - traffic is hideous around Monkey Rd & Ubud's centre so care is needed to navigate. This hotel will appeal to those who want an oasis away from the noise & crowds but still within easy walk to main street. Fantastic yoga classes are available on site on Tuesday s & Thursdays for a small charge. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT

Pleasant hotel with a laid back style

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I stayed here with my husband and 2 adult kids. The general condition of the hotel is a bit tired but it is still very comfortable and the restaurant meals were very good. Also, good latte. The staff were all helpful and very friendly. There isn't a TV in the basic villas but that didn't worry us. We had our own verandah where we sat and played cards or read. The Wifi is limited to the reception area which is the only negative I can report.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunsborough

Relaxed and intimate

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great value for money and peaceful environment. I liked the food and restaurant. Getting two rooms to accommodate your children would be recommended. East to organise transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good for family holiday

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: service and setting terrific
Cons: maintenan ce
Location: Love Ubud for its markets, artists, great scenery
Great setting for an extended family holiday. We had four rooms two in a villa one side of a pool and two on the other side. No immediate neighbours. Staff were fantastic - specially to young children aged two to six. But place badly in need of maintenance (chipped pool tiles and surrounds), Beds a bit hard and air con noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff but inconsistent

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Lovely gardens, lovely staff. The rooms were clean but it was very unclear when booking that we only had one room when we wanted 2 so that was very squeezy with the 4 of us on one room. The food was nice, though it came from the restaurant up the hill (outside the hotel!) so there was a constant back and forwards of food and drinks. As a consequence the food was rarely hot or even warm. The toast in the mornings was stone cold. Apart from the food we were very happy with the service and the hotel overall.
5 out of 5
by Tricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Adelaide, South Australia

Serene & Welcoming

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The courtesy and the friendliness of the staff, just like being amongst old friends, and after one stay, that is how I now consider them...MY FRIENDS!
Cons: In any tropical area there will always be room for improvement and ongoing maintenance, yet the D'omah far exceeds the average Balinese hotel.
Location: D'omah is located on Jalan Penestanan, just on the outskirts of Ubud, and uphill from The Antonio Blanco Museum...just a short walk to the town centre
Having just returned home, I cannot speak highly enough as to my stay at the D'omah. I booked an upstairs verandah suite, along with the request that a small welcoming gift of some kind be prepared, as our day of arrival was also my wife's birthday. I was very pleasantly surprised to find our room prepared as requested, plus hotel staff hidden away within our ensuite, awaiting the chance to surprise my wife with a birthday cake, red roses, and a warming rendition of happy birthday..........far exceeding any expectations I had. The hotel is undergoing a minor refurbishment, just to freshen up appearances, yet painters and groundsmen maintain a very low profile so as not to disturb guests. Hotel staff are amazing. They will do everything within their power to ensure your stay is pleasurable, your questions are answered, and your needs are catered to.....should you need anything or be unsure of anything, simply ask your hotel staff, as you will then receive good, honest advice, service and courtesy. Food, location, cleanliness, pools, grounds, facilities and gardens are all above the normal by Balinese standards, and the hotel is well situated heading towards the more upmarket Campuhan region. In 12 months time I return to Bali, and due to the pleasurable experience I encountered, I will also again be returning to D'omah Hotel, regardless of the many other accomodation options available in Bali.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hi Toni, Thank you for your lovely review,it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and everyone is looking forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by james from pasadena

clean quiet great service

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
I've been to Ubud many times. This place is very quiet and can only hear the exceptionally loud motor bike. Solitude is what you'll get. Clean level is between Bali clean and western clean. Food prices are very reasonable. Staff is well trained. A lot of mosquitoes in this area. I would visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and reasonable hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Staying here added to the peace and calm we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from California

Serene getaway close to town

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Great staff, beautiful grounds, convenient.
Cons: Sell reusable water bottles and offer a purified tap in the lobby to help reduce Bali's waste issue
Location: Town is walking distance but since the hotel is up a hill, the walk can be rough in the heat.
We visited in the off season and were upgraded without charge. A charming host greeted us. The staff is friendly and interesting. The owner is an art collector and advocate for Balinese craftspersons overseas. The staff is helpful and skilled. We had our own butler who saw to our laundry, exchanging money, getting performance tickets, reserving a driver, anything we needed. The pools are beautiful. It is hard to explain how muxh we enjoyed it. Everything exceeded our expectations.