Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty but disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looked lovely, very peaceful however it was very run down and the room needed a good clean, there was an infestation of bugs that looked like cotton fluff. The pool was murky. Disappointing as it really is a great setting in a good spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there Thank you for your feedback,regard the pool yes that true because we have a problem with the machine and we working hard to fixed the problem because the spare part of the pool machine was limited. We are apologize for your inconvenience during your stay, we are promise to be provide facilities in the right propose special for pool. But to day the pool was already coming back and can be use in 100% good condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location outside Ubud.

Posted May 30, 2016
The hotel is tucked away off a busy road not far from Ubud. We started by walking in & out to Ubud but quickly realised that a scooter or taxi was safer. However, there were beautiful walks in this area through paddy fields and off the roadside. The hotel staff and amenities were very good, although the bathrooms and lighting in the bedrooms was poor (tired & outdated) and do require modernisation. The gardens, pool and staff are excellent. The price is good for what you get but this hotel really needs a bit of TLC from whoever owns it, as it has so many fantastic things about it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by sugeng, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, One again we would like say thank you for your suggestion, we will discuss with the management and the owner regard some task should be modernisation We hopely d'omah is your accommodation during your next holidays in ubud
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp, hotel pool is open to the public, staff odd

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel as I wanted a shuttle service to town and a pool. The shuttle service was discontinued after I booked but before I stayed, but the hotel never bothered to email and inform. Once I arrived I had paid for 7 days and could not cancel. They provided a shuttle one day as compensation (1 day out of 7!) The first room I had was incredibly damp, little worked, there was a strong smell of mushroom smell outside the window and empty vodka bottles strewn behind visible from the bathroom. The reception people kept pretending they had fixed all the parts of the room that didn't work, nothing had actually been fixed. The place was basically empty. After finding that my balcony was to be used as a waiting room for the spa I was 'upgraded'. A very overlooked room, no outside space, water in the shower smelt as if the water tank needed a serious clean out, it didn't feel like I was cleaning myself using it! I would have preferred the previous room with all its broken facilities except for the damp, the pages of my book were almost sodden just from being in the room! (Healthy for people?)Breakfast is incredibly minimal, almost comical. I found the staff unpredictable, sometimes helpful, sometimes really unpleasant. There was a 'gardener' who seemed to go into peoples rooms when they were not there. Overall I would describe it as a creepy place. I didn't feel comfortable the whole time. The pool is open to the public, so not just for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Oasis and pool at D'Omah

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: My room was always impeccably cleaned everyday and the bed was very comfortable. The aircon is great and I had fresh water bottles replaced everyday.
Cons: It would be great if there were more yoga classes scheduled for guests. You can however have private yoga sessions with a great teacher.
Location: Ubud has so many attractions in the centre of town including nightlife, great restaurants, the market and yoga studios. You can trek and take walks.
A very relaxing and beautiful holiday at this hotel. Very caring and responsive staff who made my stay both charming and memorable. The beauty of it is that it felt very Balinese with daily blessings and special menus from time to time but the quality of my stay was increased ten-fold by the level of care and attention from the staff. No request refused, and a genuine desire to recommend great activities and experiences without being pushy. I loved the authentic atmosphere and the friendly vibe. The pool is brilliant and open twelve hours a day. There are great snacks and breakfasts and a busy hubbub of bars and restaurants not far away. The garden and surrounding pools with fish and hanging vines is well maintained and very soothing to look out from your verandah with a beer or two. Around the pool it's similarly surrounded by canopied couches and lounges you can really hang out reading, swimming and chatting and it never felt crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by sugeng, Hotel Management
Hi, Melinda Thank you forstay with us, and we would be happy to provide yoga class, at moment we are still lookingfor best yoga intructor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Wotif
This place was very very average for the price. I would have expected this hotel to be $30 per night, not $60. Everything was old, no fridge in room, terrible bathroom plumbing and the "garden view" was nothing to rave about. Also the breakfast was served cold. Admittedly we did get the extras we ordered with breakfast free when we complained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

D'omah

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
d'Omah was nice but probably not as good value as other nearby accomodation. Needed to run the gauntlet of taxi drivers on the way in, one of whom were pretty pesky as Bali taxi drivers go, actually detracted from stay.
5 out of 5
by Mark from London

Charming, quiet with amazing breakfasts

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
We felt very at home here, charming place at the quieter end of town (walkable to restaurants and so on). The included breakfast was the best we've had (really impressive in fact). The staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi worked fine if you were in the reception area. We stayed in the Garden room, with a pretty pond outside, a big room with a king bed, really nice. Some parts of the room and grounds, pool etc were getting a little in need of some repair, but it added to the charm really and wasn't a problem at all. We booked for 2 night but ended up staying for 4 as we liked it so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Boutique Hotel, Good Location, Friendly

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The massage at the spa was absolutely fantastic, it was one of the best we're ever had. The food was reasonably priced and of a good standard
Cons: A shuttle service into town would be beneficial (its not far but in the heat it would be a big help)
Location: Short walk into town where there are plenty of restaurants and markets, as well as bars and local clothing stores.
We were very happy with out stay. The staff were very friendly and the room was small but nicely presented and decorated. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel and the food was very good. The female manager spoke fluent English and was very nice to us. The pool is a good size, quite large and clean. We walked into the town during the day (15 minutes) and back again and we walked into the town for dinner. On the way to town there are also small eateries, a chocolate bakery and a few restaurants and stalls. We ate at a fantastic restaurant called Bridges, only a 7 minute walk from the hotel. We felt safe at the hotel and we would both return and recommend it. It is a reasonably priced option close to town. It's worth noting there was no shuttle service at all when we visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW Australia

A Hidden Gem.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet (nearly always had one of the two pools to ourselves), free shuttle to town centre, beautiful grounds, free room service, helpful staff.
Cons: The door locks were a little tricky to work...
We really liked our stay here. Even with an extra bed in the room we still had plenty of space. The gardens and grounds are really nice and the staff super helpful and friendly. It is in walking distance to town and the markets but if you don't want to walk the hotel provides a free shuttle as well. Great place. Would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels