Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Wotif
This place was very very average for the price. I would have expected this hotel to be $30 per night, not $60. Everything was old, no fridge in room, terrible bathroom plumbing and the "garden view" was nothing to rave about. Also the breakfast was served cold. Admittedly we did get the extras we ordered with breakfast free when we complained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ZHONG from China

There is cockroach in the towel

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Di handuknya tiba2 ada kecoa, air panasnya kurang, kl mandi b2 dan pas sebelah jg mandi bisa kehabisan air panas.tv nya baru dipasang n kecil bgt. Tempatnya aja trpencil tp kamar ok,breakfast nya ala carte kurang porsinya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isabelle

En gömd oas

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt mysigt hotell. Superfin pool, en oas. Nära till allt. God frukost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

D'omah

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
d'Omah was nice but probably not as good value as other nearby accomodation. Needed to run the gauntlet of taxi drivers on the way in, one of whom were pretty pesky as Bali taxi drivers go, actually detracted from stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from London

Charming, quiet with amazing breakfasts

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
We felt very at home here, charming place at the quieter end of town (walkable to restaurants and so on). The included breakfast was the best we've had (really impressive in fact). The staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi worked fine if you were in the reception area. We stayed in the Garden room, with a pretty pond outside, a big room with a king bed, really nice. Some parts of the room and grounds, pool etc were getting a little in need of some repair, but it added to the charm really and wasn't a problem at all. We booked for 2 night but ended up staying for 4 as we liked it so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Boutique Hotel, Good Location, Friendly

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The massage at the spa was absolutely fantastic, it was one of the best we're ever had. The food was reasonably priced and of a good standard
Cons: A shuttle service into town would be beneficial (its not far but in the heat it would be a big help)
Location: Short walk into town where there are plenty of restaurants and markets, as well as bars and local clothing stores.
We were very happy with out stay. The staff were very friendly and the room was small but nicely presented and decorated. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel and the food was very good. The female manager spoke fluent English and was very nice to us. The pool is a good size, quite large and clean. We walked into the town during the day (15 minutes) and back again and we walked into the town for dinner. On the way to town there are also small eateries, a chocolate bakery and a few restaurants and stalls. We ate at a fantastic restaurant called Bridges, only a 7 minute walk from the hotel. We felt safe at the hotel and we would both return and recommend it. It is a reasonably priced option close to town. It's worth noting there was no shuttle service at all when we visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW Australia

A Hidden Gem.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet (nearly always had one of the two pools to ourselves), free shuttle to town centre, beautiful grounds, free room service, helpful staff.
Cons: The door locks were a little tricky to work...
We really liked our stay here. Even with an extra bed in the room we still had plenty of space. The gardens and grounds are really nice and the staff super helpful and friendly. It is in walking distance to town and the markets but if you don't want to walk the hotel provides a free shuttle as well. Great place. Would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Plus de plus que de moins.

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Cadre agreable, personnel accueillant, restauration de qualite mais formule du petit dejeuner a revoir. Confort moyen (portes, stores a revoir) acces a l'hotel decevant. Cependant situation et jardins tres reposants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gayletee from Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Our Lanai suite was large & airy the upper floor amongst the tree tops. The Hotel is set in a gorgeous garden with a 20m pool (good for laps) in a quiet location. Breakfast was ordinary and limited. Staff were very accommodating and friendly helping me with phone calls to locate my lost glasses, arranging drivers etc. The location is about 10 mins walk along a busy road from the town centre and there were numerous restaurants and a few small shops in the immediate area. We hired scooters to travel around as the town is quite big - traffic is hideous around Monkey Rd & Ubud's centre so care is needed to navigate. This hotel will appeal to those who want an oasis away from the noise & crowds but still within easy walk to main street. Fantastic yoga classes are available on site on Tuesday s & Thursdays for a small charge. Would definitely stay again.