Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gajer Badi

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
When reach the villa the front line worker not prepared. She ask me to pay for the 3 person. After a long discussion she still ask me to pay. After one hour later she came to my room she apologised to me. She told me this villa stay is fully paid. Second, when I told the cleaner not to clean my room. But they still clean my room and left the walkie talkie in my room.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Singapore

Review for De Bharata villa instead!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 months ago I booked 3bedrooms D'wina villa for a 4D3N stay, but 3days before my trip I received email that they have to relocate us to their sister villa instead due to overbooking. Its unpleasant to be shifted just right before the trip, and I suggest D Wina to look into their booking system to ensure such thing wont happen in the future.(Seen reviews from others that this isnt the first time they shifted customer booking). We were relocated to De Bharata villa instead and below are my review for De Bharata villa and not D wina. Pros: The villa, rooms, kitchen, pool and bathroom were well maintain and clean. Aircon function well. The staffs were polite, willing to help and their service overall is good. 10mins walk to shopping street and bintang market. Cons: Mosquitos everywhere, do bring along mosquito coil. Water dispenser were left unclean or unused for many years. a pool of ants flow out the moment you try to dispense water from it. advice to boil your own water using the kettle provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from padwal

GREAT HOLIDAYS😄

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This was our first time in Bali- The Island of Gods' truly it is.. The highlight of the visit to bali was comfort of the villa, clean, tidy. Staff here means really well bit I guess some things get lost in translation as I had to ask every other day to replenish shower held and fresh sheets . Other than that great place to stay and would definitely stay here again, two people worth a special mention 1 Devi- front office assistant & 2Aziz- porter these two guys were fabulous and very good with our 2 and half year daughter. Keep up the good work guys.
3 out of 5
by Ankush from Bangalore

Mismanagement of rooms

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
We arrived in D'wina villa but were told that there is no room available in the villa and we had to be shifted to another villa. While that villa was good in overall condition but had glitches. The water circulation in the pool was not working. The TV had only 3 channels rest were blocked. The food was terrible. The new villa was - Bali Luxury Villa in Seminiyak. Hardly any luxury we experienced there. The room size was bigger than the AC can manage to cool so that was also unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Asyraf from Singapore

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of villa and surroundings, friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Only improvements would be the installation of electronic bug lights/buzzers around the outside of the villa.
Location: The location is a little deep in so a bit of walking is needed to or from the main road. Food, stores and tourist areas are easily accessed (central).
Very cosy villa stay. Villa is extremely clean and well-maintained, with the exception of some mosquitoes which honestly was not much of a bother. Housekeeping is very swift and on the ball the moment you leave the villa - very committed staff all around. Reception is very helpful, polite and accommodating to any requests. Room service for food is superb, 24 hours available, and sent to the doorstep within the hour. Overall money well spent and will definitely come again if given a chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
This place is great-the staff is super friendly and helpful and if breakfast is part of your booking they come to your villa every morning and cook right in your kitchen. It's a quick walk to a lot of dives and restaurants and a cheap cab to the "strip". It's a little bit off the beaten path so you get the peace and quiet but not too far to go out and enjoy what the town has to offer. Highly recommended and would stay here again without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natilie from Gosnells, Perth

April 2014

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We loved the Accomodation. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa and loved it. If I had to critique something it would be the bed. It was a very hard mattress and after sleeping on it for several nights the back was sore. Very friendly and kind staff. If you're looking for a place out of the hussle and bussle this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Julie-Ann from Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Pool was awesome.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Lovely;
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The private pool and own cook
Cons: Some towels were a bit old
Location: Just right
Facilities: Outstanding, Private pool was amazing; Value: Bargain, Amazing; Service: Outstanding, Own maid to cook breakfas; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Great staff, young but efficient
4 out of 5
by Pei-Yu from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Private poor
Cons: Cleanliness