Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Yoyok Suhartono

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mouse

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
mouse was crawling around the ceiling.
3 out of 5
by Vili from helsinki

10 days

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast included it was definitely worth the price. Good location if you have a scooter and already know some places nearby. Rooms weren't including all items listed and shover/wc was in pretty bad condition.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Finland

Great bang for your buck!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Dana Guesthouse Bali. The room was simple but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was made to order every morning and they served us pancakes, eggs to your preference, toast, fresh fruit, and tea. We thought the breakfast was great and an important part of a comfortable stay away from home. The location is a bit away from everything so renting a scooter either from the guesthouse or from one of the many rental places around Bali is a good idea. The guesthouse will charge you 50000 rupiah ($4) a day for a scooter (which is a fair price). The only thing we were missing was a swimming pool for the hot sunny days.
2 out of 5
by S from Finland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Siera Meinster from Malaysia

Friendly and helpful staff, met my expectation.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and owner
Cons: Condition of a few items
Location: 20 min ride from Kuta central
Clean room, friendly staff and owner, peaceful and quite place. Good if you wants to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. Even offer complimentary motorbike, however do check the condition first. Mine...the lights were out. Nonetheless, it was a quick fix with a replacement bulb. I'll consider coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Putu, Hotel Management
Thank you sir, we hope will see you soon on next of your holiday in Bali . and don't forget to bring Fishing reel and equipment let's join us on Fishing in East Bali Ocean .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very simple

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: interessting people stay there, they rent motocycles and offer tours
Cons: filthy bathroom
It is a very little guesthouse with poor bath room facilities, the only warm shower is shared amongst all guests. there are 5 bungalos each with a shower and a toilet. ours had no sink. the bed sheets are clean and the room is clean, but the bathroom (if one can call it that) was not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Take motorcycle gloves

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Location: Bit remote from the beaches etc.
It's a Guest House. Don't expect hotel features. It's a bit remote, so you need the included motorbike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London

Perfect welcoming stay for anyone ôn a budget

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: Character and the family dog!
Cons: A cockerel kept me up from early morning-bit frustrating
Location: Far less touristy than Seminyak but close enough to visit should you wish
Was a little apprensive about staying here as I had just left my friends to travel alone but putu picked me up from the airport with a massive smile and was instantly welcoming. Room had a double bed and own bathroom (cold shower but there is a warm one if you would like it) breakfast is made fr you every morning & there was a free shuttle into Seminyak every morning. Free tea & coffee whenever you wanted, DVDs in your room & always feel welcome. Would recommend this place to stay for backpackers or just people on a budget. As ever, made better by the staff.
3 out of 5
by Joe

A little out of the way

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels
Not bad but they do over exagerate on the ammenities. A few things were wrong but the occilating fan nailed to the wall does not make a ceiling fan. Although it does do a good job. The staff was helpful, and can scramble a mean egg. If you can ride a motor bike in Bali the this is a nice place. Close to Echo beach, cab to Kuta beach not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2013 by Putu, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Thank you sir for your great comment , looking forwards to make a great holiday time for you again next time Best regards Putu