Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ALBTRAUM!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Hotel war anfangs geschlossen, danach teilte man uns mit wir können für eine Extrazahlung unsererseits trotzdem bleiben. Nicht wenn ich viel Geld erhalten würde!! Schmutziger Bettlaken, schmutzige Handtücher, keine funktionierende Toilettenspülung, Duschkopf direkt über Toilette, überall Dreck und Schimmel.....
3 out of 5
by Yoyok Suhartono

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mouse

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
mouse was crawling around the ceiling.
3 out of 5
by Vili from helsinki

10 days

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast included it was definitely worth the price. Good location if you have a scooter and already know some places nearby. Rooms weren't including all items listed and shover/wc was in pretty bad condition.
2 out of 5
by HELENE from Marselle

L'envers du décor.

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Vous arrivez dans une petite ruelle et découvrez un mini jardin tropicale(50 m²) derrière une jolie porte en bois. Là, 5 petits bungalows et un comptoir: réception-kitchenette-dépotoir. Vous ne voyez pas tout de suite la porte ouverte entre deux bungalows, pourtant c'est la douche chaude COMMUNE, avec à l'extérieur LE LAVABO. Vous entrez dans votre chambre et là, un lit, une armoire et une table basse forment le mobilier, sans oublier la télé, vieux modèle sans rapport avec l'écran plat 29´ prévu!!! La salle de bains privative se résume en un réduit immonde de saleté dans lequel vous avez un WC jaunâtre et un tuyau de douche. Appeler cela une chambre de luxe est un honte. Par contre, le staff et les patrons sont adorables.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Finland

Great bang for your buck!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Dana Guesthouse Bali. The room was simple but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was made to order every morning and they served us pancakes, eggs to your preference, toast, fresh fruit, and tea. We thought the breakfast was great and an important part of a comfortable stay away from home. The location is a bit away from everything so renting a scooter either from the guesthouse or from one of the many rental places around Bali is a good idea. The guesthouse will charge you 50000 rupiah ($4) a day for a scooter (which is a fair price). The only thing we were missing was a swimming pool for the hot sunny days.
5 out of 5
by andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by S from Finland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Friendly and helpful staff, met my expectation.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and owner
Cons: Condition of a few items
Location: 20 min ride from Kuta central
Clean room, friendly staff and owner, peaceful and quite place. Good if you wants to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. Even offer complimentary motorbike, however do check the condition first. Mine...the lights were out. Nonetheless, it was a quick fix with a replacement bulb. I'll consider coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Putu, Hotel Management
Thank you sir, we hope will see you soon on next of your holiday in Bali . and don't forget to bring Fishing reel and equipment let's join us on Fishing in East Bali Ocean .
4 out of 5
by booggy

bali

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels
Great and very helpful staff. Breakfast should be improved with various types of fruits given the choice Bali provides. Complimentary motorbike is definitely a good idea ti visit the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2013 by Putu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment on the website , we looking forwards to welcome you back in our guesthouse in Bali .