Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Peaceful retreat

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Shady grounds, beautiful swimming pools, friendly but unobtrusive staff
Cons: Breakfast options are not great if you have any dietary restrictions. It would be nice to have some simple dishes like fruit or muesli available.
Location: Around the corner from Penestanan shops and cafes, and within walking distance of many of Ubud's attractions if you take a zen attitude to the traffic
Although this resort is in a bustling area, once inside the gates it is quiet and restful. My room was perfect for a solo traveler; the layout provides great privacy without feeling isolated, and the 24 hour reception is only ever a phone call away. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels and bottled water provided. Breakfast was included but due to a lack of vegan options, I ended up skipping this. But who can really complain when the Bintang supermarket nearby has good granola and non-dairy milks, and the excellent Alchemy raw food cafe is a short walk away? The indoor-outdoor bathroom was very clean and pleasant to use, and the big bathtub was a delight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada (everywhere right now)

Nice setting and pleasant staff

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely setting, and accommodating staff.
Cons: More experienced staff (but we found this is most places on Bali and Lombok).
Location: Lots nearby, or you could easily hire a driver to get to some temples and rice terraces. Appx. 15 minutes walk from town (a bit tricky at times).
The hotel was in a very nice setting with a nice pool. You could walk into Ubud within 15 minutes. It was nice to be away from the town but still within fairly close proximity. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Stefano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mervyn from Mackay, QLD, Australia

Very beautiful place. Perfect surroundings.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the area. it was perfect place. Nice friendly staff. Location was good. Room stay could have been a little better if the hot water was working. Everything else was nice. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

Highly recommended!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I loved this hotel. Hotel staffs are very friendly, and are willing to help you in every way possible. Its not located in the middle of Ubud's craziness, yet is close enough to walk or bike. I would stay here again if I ever go back to Bali!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lush hotel,friendly staff,good area.

Posted May 27, 2015
Great hotel, quiet area but close enough to the the centre of Ubud. Lovely pool area. Staff really friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Jen from Adelaide

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed 3 other hotels for this 2 weeks trip in Bali. De munut wasn't the most expensive one but definitely the best one. We really liked the room, the staff and the service. We will come back to it for sure in the future.
5 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels