Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Friendly Staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Despite the work on the hotel it is very lovely. Our first room wasn't clean but they moved us with no hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly helpful staff, lovely restaurant food,

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: As above, the staff, the food, the pool, nice atmosphere.
Cons: The advertised rooftop bar is not in operation, some things need an upgrade like outdoor furniture.
Location: Close to kuta beach and beach mall, food places etc, markets. Easy for taxis or drivers to find for day trip pickups etc.
I arrived in Kuta Bali not knowing what to expect. Kuta is busy with tourists and people try to sell you things, quite noisy, but De Kuta ended up feeling like a home away from home. Such nice staff and they gave me two bottles of water every day, great value for money. Excellent shower and hot water. Located close to the beach shopping mall and beach. A busy beach tho, I didn't spend much time there. It is not a flash hotel, but still very pleasant, clean white linen, I had to ask for a kettle and coffee etc which they gave happily. They have air con, it doesn't go full speed but still much better to sleep in. My room on first floor overlooked the pool. As mentioned the meals cheap and delicious so I dined there very night where possible. It felt safe there.
3 out of 5
by IMAN

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioner not chill even when i set to 16 dc,
4 out of 5
by dianna

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Central,,,,,near beach,,, stategis......
3 out of 5
by Nishaal

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Decent quality for budget and single travelers. Didn't like the fact that there was never hot water...sometimes just luke warm. Friendly GM and staff
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location, nice staff but room condition's bad

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel staff is very nice. But the hotel room is full of mosquitoes. I got 2 bites in firsr few minutes. The room is so dusty. It looked like it hasn't been cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great position, but other things let it down

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Wotif
I called ahead to confirm that we had a ground floor which we were accommodated for, but they failed to tell me that there were still stairs to get up and down for the ground floor room. I wouldn't have booked the room for my elderly mother if I knew ahead of time. The breakfast was OK, but on too many occasions I had to send my plate back as the sausages were stone cold on the inside. They would probably be better off with a buffet breakfast rather than ala carte. The 'orange juice' was a sickly sweet cordial which some days contained ants. I understand that ants are hard to control, but it's not hard to check the glass before you serve it to customers. The rooms were tidy, but the house keeping staff made no effort to try to clean the room while you weren't there, perhaps a little communication between the restaurant staff to notify house keeping that we were there or perhaps putting a sign in each room to hang on the door handle when to clean the room. Some days, we were chasing up house keeping at 4pm just to change towels and get toilet paper. The male housekeepers seemed to do all the hard work but we're let down by the female staff who just seemed to walk around watching the males work. The bathrooms smelt awful, I suspect that the buildings don't have S bends and there is no sewer trap holding back the smells. The water in the showers and basins didn't drain in a hurry. The reception staff were lovely, but 2 weeks here was to long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: location so close to everything...bathroom needs some work but still okay...if staying take shampoo toothpaste etc nothing supplied...
Cons: bathroom needs work...
Location: so close to beach maybe 5 minute walk....markets right out the front door....restaurants close by,,,beachwalk shopping center around 5 minutes away
great location so close to restauants..markets and beach..... needs alittle work on bathroom.....staff very friendly and helpful no shampoo toothpaste etc so take your own also no mini bar...room comfortable with good aircon would stay again for the right price