Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel hyper tranquille

Posted May 28, 2016
Très bon accueil personnel très gentil .petit déjeuner très moyen. Cadre superbe style un peu vieillot.
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Sylvan Lake

Fantastic small resort

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at the Dewani - staff are very nice, kind, helpful, great service. Breakfast was delicious but after a week it would be nice to have more of a variety of choices. Pool was nice. Outside shower helps keep heat/moisture out of the room and the A/C keeps room very comfortable. Enjoyed visiting with other patrons - it's a nice, small homey feel to this little resort, where everyone feels like family by the time you leave! Rooms were clean, resort offered free daily shuttle to the beach and shopping area. Several good restaurants and spas within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Amazing and very clean, will totally go back! Also they had an amazing tour guide named Adi who was extremely helpful and kind
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampere

Enemmän kuin hintansa arvoinen

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Kun taksi pysähtyi hotellin edustalle, ajattelimme: mihinkähän läävään oikein tulimme. Vastaanottotila oli yksinkertainen, mutta vastaanotto lämmin. Sisäpihalla avautui sitten taivas. Kaikki oli tyylikästä ja siistiä, muttei millään tavoin ylisteriiliä. Pyöreä huone oli hurmaava, ja kalustus oli suorastaan ylellinen. Kaikki pelasi täydellisesti: polkupyöriäkin sai lainata ilmaiseksi. Suosittelen. No, lähiympäristössä ei kummemmin katsottavaa ollut, tavallista kyläelämää vain, mutta taksi kuskasi päivittäin rannalle, eikä sinne pyörälläkään pitkä matka ollut.
3 out of 5
by Sébastien from Montréal

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
We booked 2 nights and we ended up staying for as they transferred us in the villa across the street. Our room had no hot water and they admitted that it has been like that for a long time and they don't fix it for some reason. We can't complain about the arrangement they made with the other hotel across the street, but my only problem is why do they still rent the room anyway? They already had a new guest lined up for what was supposed to be our second night. So it looks like they go case by case depending on how the new guest will deal with the issue. Very unprofessional IMO.
3 out of 5
by Debra from Sacramento

Bali, Very Disappointing at Best

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small "Boutique" hotel out in the boonies (rice fields and farmland). The hotel boasts of "minutes from the beach" but in reality is a 20 minute minimum taxi ride to the closest beach which is strewn with garbage. The taxis are cheap but they got lost almost every time we tried to return to the hotel. The hotel is small, only 8 rooms. The pool is nice and kept clean. The property it sits on is also small, about 100 X 300 feet. The grounds are very tropical and very well maintained. Very pretty. The staff were quite helpful and very courteous. The linens and towels were old, dingy and worn and needed replacement. The room (especially the bathroom) needed much better lighting. Very dim. Bring your mosquito repellant or they will eat you alive while you sleep. There is a laundry about 10 minutes walk and a mini-mart about a 20 minute (hot) walk. Everything else is a cab ride. Our impression of Bali in general was that it was dirty and horribly congested. Traffic is a nightmare any time day or night even in the "rural" areas. The beaches and the ocean are loaded with garbage including plastics of all types, dog feces and dead animals. Every community area was loaded with hoards of junky souvenir shops. Bali is FAR from the the "tropical paradise" of legend. Consider vacationing elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacances en famille

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Villa au calme, un personnel de qualité toujours disponible. Restauration et magasin avec atm à 5 min. Taxi à proximité pour rejoindre la plage ou navette dewani 2x/j. Que du bonheur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Nice hotel, quiet location . Good value for money

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms and the rest of the villa. Good quality home cooked breakfast. Fantastic swimming pool.
Stayed there 10 nights with my wife, will highly recommended for couples to stay there. This hotel its so quiet and easy walking distance to local food places also to the beach we have walk there once. Booking your tours around the island will recommend that you book that at the hotel(better value for money 6hours for $50) definitely will stay there again Regards Rob
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel just a little far from the action

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was great, nice pool.
Cons: Wish the location was closer to the city or maybe the hotel had a shuttle.
Location: Not much nearby, need to bike or get a ride to most places.
The room and facilities are great, the only complaint is the location, it was a ways away from restaurants and the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Lastminute
This is a great little establishment and good value for money. Rooms are great, pool is too and so is the breakfast. Although out of town it is only a $3 taxi ride in. If you want peace and quiet this is it. Will be back.