Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel just a little far from the action

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was great, nice pool.
Cons: Wish the location was closer to the city or maybe the hotel had a shuttle.
Location: Not much nearby, need to bike or get a ride to most places.
The room and facilities are great, the only complaint is the location, it was a ways away from restaurants and the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa business man

dewani villas

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: tranquil lush tropical gardens
Cons: maintenance
Location: location is away from most things which was fine we knew that
dewani villas are setout in a lovely tranquil setting, most of the staff were great some didn't understand good service , tho most were very good, the problem with these villas is their power voltage/amperage in to the complex is below what it should be , so you get problems with airconditioners below par performance and kettles taking 30 minutes to boil, the other issues were with the amenities quoted, so no pool spa that worked, no restaurant for lunch or evening meals, no dvd in rooms, no washers and dryers on site , free airport shuttle! they tried to charge us, conflicting availability of transport using hotel vehicles the reception notice says we can transport out side of the free 11am and 3pm services for a fee of 45,000 idr which is fine till you ask to do this then they don't want to do it as they are short staffed on the whole all it would take is someone who knows what their doing to tweak this property and there would be no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HERVE from Nürnberg

Sehr schönes, ruhig gelegenes & preiswertes Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wer nicht unbedingt zentral in Kuta übernachten muß und sich 1 schönes, großes. komfortables Zimmer zum 1 unschlagbaren Preis-Leistungsverhältnis gönnen möchte, der ist hier genau richtig. Allerdings muss man abends dann wohl oder übel mit dem Taxi etwas länger unterwegs sein: die Fahrt nach Kuta Beachwalk kann je nach Verkehr schon 20 bis über 30 Minuten dauern. Mit 1 bluebird Taxi kostet es allerdings nur ca. 800.000 IDR (unter 6€!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great hotel so cosy and homey

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Relaxing calm quiet beautiful cosy
Cons: Shuttle service airport
Location: Not much near us but someplace else is beautiful food
Beautiful hotel loved our stat but we had free minibar in booking and they charged us minibar when we left and didnt get free shuttle to the hotel from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlotte from Swindon

Sweet & Pretty Place with lovely staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Really loved this place, great staff, well maintained and safe for my kids ( aged 2 and 8 ) The pool is sweet and the gardens really pretty. The downside for us was its location a bit far to walk to local balinese restaurants so limited to 1 place locally. If you have a scooter then no problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Cannot understand how they get the good reviews?

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms are big
Cons: Breakfast is unacceptable. No lights to the room upstairs , used my phone flash to find the stairs and walk up.
Location: Terrible location surrounded by dark ally's and long one way roads to get to the villa, far from anything,
We booked out after the 2nd day and found (paid again) another hotel to complete our 7 day holiday. The owner/management did not bother to contact me to ask what was wrong and I will most probably not get any of my money back. The breakfast is a joke we got 2 eggs and one strip of bacon. Because I asked for a (small) pancake I could not get a slice of toast, it is a slice of toast or a pancake? The villa is not surrounded by rice fields but has a 15m wide vacant block next to it with some rice on the one side of the building, the rest is surrounded by houses and building with dogs barking and noisy motorbikes racing past the hotel all night long. The "staff" is usually just one person that must run round and do everything, hence he could not help us with the shuttle because he was by himself.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudia from wien

abzocken.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Ich war enttaeuscht weil abgezockt. jede kleinste kleinigkeit sollte ich extra bezahlen. Deshalb hats mir dort nicht gefallen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
el hotel es perfecto para descansar y alejarte de bullicio de Bali. Lo único malo Es que queda bastante alejado de catalejo restaurante o zona con movimiento...20 min si alquilas una moto estarás en semnyak
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale,ca

nice hotel very quite

Posted Sep 23, 2015
It was wonderful, peaceful, room was spacious & clean.