Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Amazing Staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: - Staff are absolutely amazing and friendly - Room is spacious
Cons: - Cleaning (our bath was filled with algae when we arrived) - Breakfast is limited
Location: - Free shuttle at 11am and 3pm which is useful - Quite easy to get an Uber there and back - Not much nearby but quite a few cute cafes
This is my second time coming here as I previously had an amazing experience. The only issues we had with this place is the bath filled with algae and a leaky roof right above the toilet. The receptionist was extremely apologetic about the bath situation and cleaned it immediately with acid and a scrub. The staff are extremely friendly and will always go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. I took a 11pm dip at the pool and one of the staff went and gave me two candles to light up the area and switched on the lights by the pool. We also went to explore the area when it was raining and the staff searched everywhere to provide two large umbrellas for us. I like how the breakfast is only from 7am-9am so it forces us to wake up early and enjoy Bali to the fullest. Would definitely come back here to have a relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Friendly staff. Not much in the neighborhood though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remote but Beautiful

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Beautiful little hotel. No spas or markets nearby but a free shuttle twice a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town South Africa

Charming place, friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We loved the charming garden ambience, and the pleasant pool which we swam in often. The room is spacious with good cupboard and drawer space. All the staff were friendly and helpful. This was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Amazing and very clean, will totally go back! Also they had an amazing tour guide named Adi who was extremely helpful and kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Nice hotel, quiet location . Good value for money

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms and the rest of the villa. Good quality home cooked breakfast. Fantastic swimming pool.
Stayed there 10 nights with my wife, will highly recommended for couples to stay there. This hotel its so quiet and easy walking distance to local food places also to the beach we have walk there once. Booking your tours around the island will recommend that you book that at the hotel(better value for money 6hours for $50) definitely will stay there again Regards Rob
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel just a little far from the action

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was great, nice pool.
Cons: Wish the location was closer to the city or maybe the hotel had a shuttle.
Location: Not much nearby, need to bike or get a ride to most places.
The room and facilities are great, the only complaint is the location, it was a ways away from restaurants and the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa business man

dewani villas

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: tranquil lush tropical gardens
Cons: maintenance
Location: location is away from most things which was fine we knew that
dewani villas are setout in a lovely tranquil setting, most of the staff were great some didn't understand good service , tho most were very good, the problem with these villas is their power voltage/amperage in to the complex is below what it should be , so you get problems with airconditioners below par performance and kettles taking 30 minutes to boil, the other issues were with the amenities quoted, so no pool spa that worked, no restaurant for lunch or evening meals, no dvd in rooms, no washers and dryers on site , free airport shuttle! they tried to charge us, conflicting availability of transport using hotel vehicles the reception notice says we can transport out side of the free 11am and 3pm services for a fee of 45,000 idr which is fine till you ask to do this then they don't want to do it as they are short staffed on the whole all it would take is someone who knows what their doing to tweak this property and there would be no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale,ca

nice hotel very quite

Posted Sep 23, 2015
It was wonderful, peaceful, room was spacious & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mornington. Australia

Very relaxing Resort

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Everything. Peaceful surroundings, great friendly staff
Cons: T.V. was roo small for the room.
Location: The resort was quite a way from Restaurants. They did provide a shuttle service to Seminyak twice a day and a also to a nice local restaurant.
We enjoyed a wonderful relaxing stay at Dewani. The staff are very helpful, Breakfast was also good, As there were only about 7 villas is was very peaceful. We were there 3 years ago and it hasn't changed much, and we will definately go back