Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin Australia

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were awesome; the rooms were large, comfortable, beautiful furnishings; the garden and pool were fantastic, well kept and relaxing
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Quiet tranquil place. There is a drop off service for Seminyak each day and a taxi can readily be taken back. I'm sure noisy nightlife could be found!
Staff were awesome - they were always friendly, helpful, caring. I felt privileged meeting some of their children who were delightful (there was a school holiday). The staff were helpful and encouraging in helping me learn some basic phrases in Indonesian ( I'm not the best student) and patient when helping me with the safe etc. I have a restricted diet ( gluten free and low fodmap - for irritable bowel syndrome). They were able to provide breakfast that was suitable and suggested the vegetarian kitchen across the road as well as a coffee shop (somewhere else cafe) down the road. Both of these adjusted their food for me and did a fantastic job. I'm going to try some recipe ideas from the vegetarian kitchen at home. The staff at both these establishments were friendly and helpful. The rooms were large, comfortable, beautiful furnishings. Wifi worked well. The garden was fantastic, well kept and relaxing, a wonderful sight and place to sit and think The pool was inviting - I went in everyday. Great temperature, tranquil, clean, watched kites in the sky Adhi took me on an island tour suited to my interests. He answered my many questions about life in Bali and I enjoyed my discussions with him. I have several injuries and am a bit slow with steps etc. he was supportive and helped when necessary. The price for the tour was very reasonable. I like staying in different places when I visit a place, so I get a new experience. However I would return here for more of this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
No words to say i like it..... i enjoyed a lot... more fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore,India

worth the money

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This hotel located at city outskirts so not much traffic. They provided bicycles for us to roam around.. staff hospitality was good. Swimming pool was well maintained .. over all worth for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice quiet and comfy room

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel with this budget range. Nice helpful staff, breakfast is good and great location with less traffic. You may need to rent bike or car for transportation. overall, I was pretty impressed by the facilities and service.
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Amazing Staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: - Staff are absolutely amazing and friendly - Room is spacious
Cons: - Cleaning (our bath was filled with algae when we arrived) - Breakfast is limited
Location: - Free shuttle at 11am and 3pm which is useful - Quite easy to get an Uber there and back - Not much nearby but quite a few cute cafes
This is my second time coming here as I previously had an amazing experience. The only issues we had with this place is the bath filled with algae and a leaky roof right above the toilet. The receptionist was extremely apologetic about the bath situation and cleaned it immediately with acid and a scrub. The staff are extremely friendly and will always go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. I took a 11pm dip at the pool and one of the staff went and gave me two candles to light up the area and switched on the lights by the pool. We also went to explore the area when it was raining and the staff searched everywhere to provide two large umbrellas for us. I like how the breakfast is only from 7am-9am so it forces us to wake up early and enjoy Bali to the fullest. Would definitely come back here to have a relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Friendly staff. Not much in the neighborhood though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit out of the way which is great if you want to get away from the Kuta / Legian noise. You need to go by taxi to the better restaurants but there is plenty of 'blue bird taxis' in the area which are quite reasonable price and safe. . The hotel is good value and everything was working ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remote but Beautiful

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Beautiful little hotel. No spas or markets nearby but a free shuttle twice a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Peace and quite ... and great people !