Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuranda, Queensland, Australia

The buffet breakfast is made in heaven!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, buffet breakfast, pool, location.
Cons: We stayed in a garden view room the taps need replacing as difficult to turn.
Location: Walking distance to markets and the Discovery Mall is next door. The Damar restaurant is few doors down on the same side has delicious food.
Discovery Kartika Plaza is located in Kuta a few hundred meters down the road from the Water Bom Park and only 10 minutes from the airport. The facilities are great. Though located on the beach you can't actually swim on the beach outside the hotel. It didn't matter though with the huge free form pool and a kids pool and although we were there in peak time, Christmas, there was never a problem getting a sun lounge. Make sure to include breakfast in your rate it is served between 6am and 10.30am and is the best buffet breakfast ever and I have stayed at hundreds of hotels worldwide. The staff are always smiling and can't do enough for you. Every time I asked for something from housekeeping ie tissues they were there in 5 minutes. It is without a doubt easy to see why this property has such a good reputation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Ive been there before Staff great cant do enough for you Room great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Always I stay in hotel when I come here, since last ten years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Ovezande

Bali

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Prima verblijf gehad goed personeel en zeer vriendelijkBali
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Das Hotel liegt direkt in Strandnähe.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: nein
Location: Kuta, Surfen, Schwimmen, Einkaufen, Essen gehen, Tagesausflüge, Fahrrad fahren
Das Hotel ist gut klimatisiert, liegt sehr zentral und in der Nähe des Flughafens und direkt am Strand. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und die Zimmer sauber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore,India

Awesome location

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Enjoyed my stay at DKPH.Well located at Kuta n short drive from airport.Very convenient to go to restaurants ,beach etc and at the same time very peaceful with beautiful views from rooms of sea and pool.Excellent staff .Spa was very good and food is decent. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Relaxing

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: I liked that the hotel had a relaxed feel about it. It was right on the beach, so you could relax by the pool and see the ocean. Shopping was close.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not far to Waterbom park, Discovery Centre,Bubba Gumps(fun restaurant).
Stayed here for the second time and will definitely come back again. The staff are amazing, its right on the beach, right next door to Discovery Centre. My husband and I had a five day break. Total relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Browns family holiday

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was a family holiday and I would have to say it is my favourite hotel this would be the 5th time I have stayed at this hotel,breakfast was lovely, pool was great and staff are very helpful, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JULIE B.

Family Holiday

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on HotelClub
Our favourite hotel , gets better and better every time we stay there, very nice breakfast lovely staff. Excellent hotel to stay and have a holiday.