Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We find some hotel staff they ask to many Questions to the guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleased

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Nice Big Hotel in a great location.
Cons: More fluent English speaking staff.
Location: Located on the beach and close to many restaurants ,markets, mini marts, transport, banks and shopping centres
We arrived at the hotel around 1pm through the night. Our check-in wasn't that great. We were allocated a room and had to wait for a security person to take us to the room. He unlocked the door with his key and let us in. He put the power key in but didn't program the key to the door. I had to go back to reception to get the door key sorted twice more times that night. Didn't really get settled ion until approx 2.30am. Then we were given a wake up call at 3pm to be taken back to the airport. What the!!!!! Over all a nice stay once settled in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia Wa

lovely hotel, so friendly couldnt fault loved it

Posted Mar 16, 2017
my holiday was made complete staying there the resort has everything you want on a holliday felt so relaxed, Everyone was so friendly & helpfull, we would be classed senior but never felt it & what ever age young families young or older single all ages would enjoy staying there it was one of my happiest holidays & hope to return, Yes you will love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Beautiful hotel and perfect location!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: - Friendly staff - Cleanliness and overall beauty of the hotel grounds - Location - Food
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: - Kartika Plaza shopping mall - Waterbom - Numerous restaurants and bars nearby that are walking distance
This hotel is absolutely gorgeous! We were greeted by extremely friendly staff and were even offered a refreshing drink as we were checking in. The buffet breakfast had an amazing selection and had different items to choose from on different days just to switch it up. The location is great being right by the Kartika Plaza mall in Kuta. This is definitely a very tourist heavy area when compared to Ubud or other spots for hotels. I don't necessarily find this to be a negative as after a whole day of sightseeing in the rural areas it's nice to come back at night to more of the city life (I think you get the best of both worlds). I highly recommend the Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel for families to stay in

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: facilities
Cons: the spots on the bedsheets
Location: surfing, shopping etc
This hotel is the most comfortable so far and the staff were all very friendly and approachable. Will strongly recommend my friends to choose this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good Resort on beach front.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Plenty of room at this resort and things to do from the pool to gym and activities like tennis and more although some cost for a couple of things. The grouds are very well maintained and for the age of the resort the buildings etc are kept tidy as well. Staff were helpful. 2 min walk to Waterbom Park which is a must do and is not over priced for what you get. Shopping mall is next door and another a 10min walk down the road. A number of places to eat are also close by and there is 3 or 4 places onsite at resort. A little more pricey for food at resort but a themed dinner is worth it to be honest. Free breakfast is amazing and spoilt for choice. Would I stay there again? Most likely although I would like to see them offer a better deal. That's not a negative just an observation as it is priced above some nice hotels we saw after our arrival. Hard to beat Discovery though. Just think it maybe slightly overpriced. Congratulations to Discovery staff you really try hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Hard to fault what has been a top hotel in Kuta Bali for almost 30 years. Great location in the heart of Kuta, shops and restaurants on your doorstep with Kuta beach a very short walk. Beautiful gardens surround the hotel, which has one of the best and biggest pools on the island. Staff are very friendly throughout the hotel. The breakfast buffet is large and has something for everyone. We had a great holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

one of the best

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe a bit of shade over the pool
Location: Near to airport. Next door to Centro Shopping Centre.
Couldn't fault this hotel. Very helpful staff, great breakfast, really good location. Spent a lot of time in the huge pool. Never a shortage of sun loungers. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Rolf

4 star

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, breakfast, pool, gym Wifi unstable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Family hotel close to shopping centre

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, pool, staff, good Wi Fi, lots of restaurants close by
Cons: Rooms,
Location: 10 minute walk to a beach 2 minute walk to large shopping centre Water bom water park close by for families
This hotel has a good breakfast, is in a convenient location close to shopping/services. I like the traditional Balines Hotel design/layout. Excellent for families. My only gripe is that it is expensive to stay eat & drink ( by anyone's standards) and is overdue for a makeover. This was the first resort we stayed in Bali (2005) and it has sentimental value. Hopefully the owners will spend some money on the upkeep in line with industry standards