Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Beautiful hotel and perfect location!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: - Friendly staff - Cleanliness and overall beauty of the hotel grounds - Location - Food
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: - Kartika Plaza shopping mall - Waterbom - Numerous restaurants and bars nearby that are walking distance
This hotel is absolutely gorgeous! We were greeted by extremely friendly staff and were even offered a refreshing drink as we were checking in. The buffet breakfast had an amazing selection and had different items to choose from on different days just to switch it up. The location is great being right by the Kartika Plaza mall in Kuta. This is definitely a very tourist heavy area when compared to Ubud or other spots for hotels. I don't necessarily find this to be a negative as after a whole day of sightseeing in the rural areas it's nice to come back at night to more of the city life (I think you get the best of both worlds). I highly recommend the Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel for families to stay in

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: facilities
Cons: the spots on the bedsheets
Location: surfing, shopping etc
This hotel is the most comfortable so far and the staff were all very friendly and approachable. Will strongly recommend my friends to choose this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good Resort on beach front.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Plenty of room at this resort and things to do from the pool to gym and activities like tennis and more although some cost for a couple of things. The grouds are very well maintained and for the age of the resort the buildings etc are kept tidy as well. Staff were helpful. 2 min walk to Waterbom Park which is a must do and is not over priced for what you get. Shopping mall is next door and another a 10min walk down the road. A number of places to eat are also close by and there is 3 or 4 places onsite at resort. A little more pricey for food at resort but a themed dinner is worth it to be honest. Free breakfast is amazing and spoilt for choice. Would I stay there again? Most likely although I would like to see them offer a better deal. That's not a negative just an observation as it is priced above some nice hotels we saw after our arrival. Hard to beat Discovery though. Just think it maybe slightly overpriced. Congratulations to Discovery staff you really try hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

one of the best

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe a bit of shade over the pool
Location: Near to airport. Next door to Centro Shopping Centre.
Couldn't fault this hotel. Very helpful staff, great breakfast, really good location. Spent a lot of time in the huge pool. Never a shortage of sun loungers. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nicest hotel in Tuban and kuta

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are what really make this hotel It is central to everything. 10 minutes easy walk to the main Kuta beach.
Cons: nothing
Location: waterbom park is 5 minute walk and worth a visit . our children stayed all day. Lots of shops and restaurants within 5 minutes. Kuta beach 10 min walk
Kartika plaza is great for families and couples. The staff are the friendliest people and will ensure your stay is what you expect from a big hotel. Spacious grounds and the best pool for all of our family with a swim up bar that is very reasonably priced with great food. The buffet breakfast cannot get any better with so many choices. We lounged by the pool everyday for hours and the staff organised water games, water polo and volleyball with other guests that made our stay the best experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Amazing setting

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Lastminute
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel right on the Ocean with beautiful gardens all tended with great care, the staff at this hotel are wonderful and truly hope to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

The only place to stay in Kuta

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: There were so many things I loved about this hotel, from the friendly staff, excellent restaurants and amazing pool facilities. Its somewhere you can check in to and not have to leave.
Cons: I honestly cant think of anything, it was such a great place to stay.
Location: Right next to the Discovery Shopping Mall, restaurants, on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Resort

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel/resort in Kuta! I always stay here and have recommended it to lots of my friends. The staff are awesome, the food is awesome, the pool and swim up bar are awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Beautiful clean and refreshing hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Location: Everything is central :)
We will be re-booking in the future to stay at this hotel, is was so clean and lovely on the eye, the staff are just beautiful and friendly with a smile to make your day before you start your day ;) Food is lovely and not over the top expensive, we had dinner and a show which was spectacular, such a shame it wasn't busy for them on the night Overall we rate this hotel as one of the best we have stayed in Tracey :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and well situated but over priced

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
the food was a little below standard apart from breakfast and very pricey compared to most others in the area ,the drinks were way above others in the area on cost ,which showed in the amount of people eating and drinking around the resort