Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Everything - pool, staff, rooms, breakfast - all fantastic.
Cons: N/A
Location: Located on the beach just a short walk from Matahari's.
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and it was just as great as the first time. Another excellent experience. The staff are just so friendly and accommodating, rooms perfectly clean, lovely pool and the location was perfect for us. One of my favourite things was also the vast choice for breakfast - delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach and close to restuarants

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Buffett breakfast
Location: Close to everything
Excellent accomodation, buffett breakfast is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler, Very warm greetings from all of us at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel and we are pleased that you and your family have enjoyed your recent stay with us, and thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Kuta town pretty dirty but restaurants good, plentiful and very affordable.
Absolutely no compliants Clean, staff fantastic. Friendly,helpful and efficient. Food great as was the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Paradise found

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Close to everything, markets nightlife, restaurant
This was our 30th stay at Kartika and improves every time, staff are excellent friendly curtious and remember you every time. Restaurants on site are first class. Once inside the hotel you have peace quite and relaxation yet you are only a 5 minute walk to Kuta if you are looking for more excitement. I would highly recommend (and have) to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very nice resort

Posted Apr 30, 2017
A very nice resort to stay at & family friendly. Close to shopping, Centro shopping centre, only 5 mins walk and Matahari shopping centre only 10 minutes to walk. Many restaurants close too. Waterbomb Park only 5 minutes walk. We stayed for 8 nights and loved it, Cannot fault the resort and all staff very helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Enjoy the ground outdoors relaxing places . Walk to the beach and shopping and evening dining. Nice breakfast a lot so many different kind of foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We find some hotel staff they ask to many Questions to the guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleased

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Nice Big Hotel in a great location.
Cons: More fluent English speaking staff.
Location: Located on the beach and close to many restaurants ,markets, mini marts, transport, banks and shopping centres
We arrived at the hotel around 1pm through the night. Our check-in wasn't that great. We were allocated a room and had to wait for a security person to take us to the room. He unlocked the door with his key and let us in. He put the power key in but didn't program the key to the door. I had to go back to reception to get the door key sorted twice more times that night. Didn't really get settled ion until approx 2.30am. Then we were given a wake up call at 3pm to be taken back to the airport. What the!!!!! Over all a nice stay once settled in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia Wa

lovely hotel, so friendly couldnt fault loved it

Posted Mar 16, 2017
my holiday was made complete staying there the resort has everything you want on a holliday felt so relaxed, Everyone was so friendly & helpfull, we would be classed senior but never felt it & what ever age young families young or older single all ages would enjoy staying there it was one of my happiest holidays & hope to return, Yes you will love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Staff wonderful

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: staff are friendly,from our experience the pool staff were the best
Had a wonderful stay here,everything was above what excpected,close to everything,resort facilities superb,will be staying here again.