Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Adelaide

Good budget self contained rooms

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay but mostly confined to hotel being older and not being able to walk up and down hills. Great having a big room and kitchen to cook in as there are no restaurants in the hotel. Awful walk across the road and down to the beach. Cute little restaurant next door and the supermarket there has a great variety of items. Huge steps in the pool make access a little difficult. Great wifi. Great budget hotel for self contained unit. Needs some new coffee mugs and glasses etc.
5 out of 5
by Caitlin from Boston

Wonderful stay, great rooms & wonderful staff!

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
What a great stay! For starters the rooms are very comfortable- great air con, super comfy mattresses, balcony (on the second floor), hot water (although the water pressure was not great), but nice bathroom. The kitchenette allowed us to make our own eggs and toast and coffee in the mornings which was nice, you can buy these foods at the small store next door for a cheap price. The location was great for us, as we love snorkeling, so we rented snorkel gear from the hotel and literally walked across the street to the beach where there is really good snorkeling! Lastly the staff is terrific. Gede especially!-- he grilled fish with us one night, buying the ingredients and preparing a special Balinese sauce for it, and gave us a true local experience. Highly, highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

The staff here made my stay amazing!!

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Double one two, surprised me from the minute i arrived, its such a beautiful place, great location , im a single traveller, so fab for me, made some great friends here, the team here are amazing, tgey really go above and beyond to make you feel at ease, the pool is an added bonus, great walking distance to the beach, highly reccomend this location as perfect for relaxing, as i had just left aweful Kuta.
5 out of 5
by Jillian

Great staff and great location!!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location directly across the road from a great snorkelling beach. Close to restaurants and attractions. Great staff, great room and great value for money!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget option

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Wotif
This is a good option for those looking for a basic self-contained unit that has easy access to Lipah beach. It has friendly staff and an excellent swimming pool. Get down to the beach early and watch the fishing boats coming back In.
3 out of 5
by Millie from Arizona, USA

Amazing spot for snorkling but a bit noisy

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
we loved having a kitchen in room #1 to cook our own meals. It was great to have a convinient grocery store right next door also. The best part was beingg able to walk across the street and go snorkling at one of the most premium spots in Bali. It is a great spot if you don't mind the busy main street motocyce noise, people next door talking, and very loud music unti almost eleven at night from a bar and grill a few doors down, If you want quiet you should book at Double One Villas Amed #1 which is very close with a stunning view, right on the ocean, quiet, has a beautiful pool and a nice restaurant and includes breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel with great service Close to Lipah beach

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We initially planned on staying two nights, ended up staying ten. We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel's service was helpful and considerate on more than one occasion. First two nights stayed in villa #1 it was close to road and pool, which made it difficult if a light sleeper. Pool was very clean. We moved to a farther villa and noise was no issue. Room was clean, new and everything worked. The air conditioner functioned very well and for the first time in our trip we had hot water that kept is temperature. Fridge and kitchen were clean. Be careful of food in room. We left out fruit and ants soon found it. The ladies at desk came to rescue. Once we kept food in fridge ants were no longer issue. Very close to Lipah beach, under one minute walk. The beach was very well priced and had great snorkeling and relaxing. We also enjoyed a traditional barbecue of satays at a workers home. It was awesome to have a traditional experience like that. Was a great stay for a good price an would recommend to travelers.
2 out of 5
by irina from San Francisco

Wanna cook?

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
I would not recommend this place unless u want to cook on old kitchen on your vacation. U need to have a transportation to stay at that hotel. I end up hiring taxi guy for 3 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but....

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived a little early so our room wasn't quite ready; the manager therefore gave us a choice of rooms. In the first room, the fridge and sink had not been cleaned, so we chose the second room, which was brand new and had a balcony with a lovely view of the ocean and hills, along with a welcome breeze. The room was cleaned for us and they even installed a mirror before moving us in. There weren't any toiletries or washing up liquid etc, but there is a great shop next door that sells everything you need at cheap prices. Unfortunately we did have a bit of a battle getting towels as they were still being washed and we did experience no water for a short time and two power cuts. I think as it was a new room, there were a few teething problems. One of the girls at reception was not particularly helpful and even guided us through a work site and a hole in the wall to flip the fuse switch if we needed to! When we asked her if she could clean the room (mainly to sweep out the ants), she only made the beds but told the manager she had cleaned it. The manager was extremely apologetic, cleaned the room thoroughly for us, brought us clean towels and fixed the water problem. He also organised transport for us at a very competitive price and would have set up a snorkeling trip for us had the seas not been so rough. The hotel is in a great location - close to the beach and near lots of nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Tiffany from Chico ca

Come and stay for a great price!

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great. They are very kind and wanted to help in any way.