Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel with great service Close to Lipah beach

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We initially planned on staying two nights, ended up staying ten. We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel's service was helpful and considerate on more than one occasion. First two nights stayed in villa #1 it was close to road and pool, which made it difficult if a light sleeper. Pool was very clean. We moved to a farther villa and noise was no issue. Room was clean, new and everything worked. The air conditioner functioned very well and for the first time in our trip we had hot water that kept is temperature. Fridge and kitchen were clean. Be careful of food in room. We left out fruit and ants soon found it. The ladies at desk came to rescue. Once we kept food in fridge ants were no longer issue. Very close to Lipah beach, under one minute walk. The beach was very well priced and had great snorkeling and relaxing. We also enjoyed a traditional barbecue of satays at a workers home. It was awesome to have a traditional experience like that. Was a great stay for a good price an would recommend to travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars from Stockholm

Supernice stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time here. Amed is really great, quiet and awesome snorkelling! The rooms villas are big and comfy. We cooked our own food in the kitchen witch was nice. We blended smoothies every morning. Superfriendly staff that even went to a morning market before work and bought us tons of nice fruit and vegetebals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Awesome!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location, size of unit
Cons: no mice..
Location: snorkel and diving
This place was great. Its about a 8 minute scooter ride from the "central" part of Amed. The small kitchen area was perfect. The whole unit in general was a great size for the money. The A/C blasted cold air. Shower had hot water. Wifi in room. Only complaint is we found 2 mice in the room....one was inside my pillow haha. but besides that, everything else was great. Right across from Lipah beach with great snorkeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudolf from Kärnten

Personal freundlich und nett

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Teilweise starker Straßenlärm, Meer am Nachmittag sehr verschmutzt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Canada

Perfect spot for snorkeling and relaxing

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, separate villas with kitchen, good air con in huge bedroom. also has deck, hot water, nice pool. Best part is you can walk across the road to the beach and snorkel right there. Quiet neighborhood with some good restaurants nearby. Or do your own cooking. The young man working there, G'day, took me on his motorbike to celebrate Hindu new year with his family. An experience I won't forget. Thank you. I booked 2 days and stayed 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lipah is an amazing place!!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was an amazing place to stay, the staff and management were so friendly. It was very quiet whilst I was there, but I can imagine in High Season there would be a different atmosphere. Only 7 rooms in the complex. Just a short 50m walk to a great snorkelling beach. It costs 35,000 to hire all snorkelling equipment on the beach or take your own if you have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pasi from Finland

Nice place

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel located at Amed Lipah beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eko budi from semarang

Nice small hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
A nice small hotel, near amed beach. But no television,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

ビーチに近く清潔な部屋

Posted Nov 10, 2014
すごく広く清潔。たまに水が出ないが普段は水圧もスゴく良く水の出は良い。すべての窓とドアの上が閉める事の出来ない網戸がありエアコンの効きが悪い。朝食付きじゃないのが残念。値段と部屋を見ると上出来き。短い滞在なら又泊まりたい。スタッフはフレンドリー。 Big and clean room, friendly stuffs are speak English. Beach,food place,bar,money changer, all close. I would like stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Suosittelen!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Loistava sijainti, ranta aivan tien toisella puolen missä hyvät snorkkelointi mahdollisuudet. Henkilökunta todella asiansa osaavaa ja erittäin ystävällistä. Huoneet tilavia ja keittiössä kaikki tarpeellinen jotta saat itse kokkailtua mitä haluat, tosin läheltä löytyy hyviä paikallista ja länsimaista ruokaa sopuhintaan tarjoavia puljuja. Altaalle paistaa kivasti aurinko ja se oli erittäin siisti.