Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the beach but showing wear

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: hotel condition
Location: Surf, snorkeling, diving, nice views
This hotel was close to the bottom of our list (we stayed at 8 locations throughout our trip, ranging from $31 to 262 a night). Reasons was that there walls were cracked and dirty, hot water was spotty, they had screens over some areas that couldn't be closed, so outside noise and hot air came in easily. The towel they provided was washed but stained, and there isn't much light in the room which further extends the somewhat drab look of the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful view overlooking sea

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: View, cleanliness and room space.
Cons: Easier access for those of us not so young and fit. An escalator of some sort would be good.
Location: Snorkelling and ship wreck diving.
This is a lovely hotel, however, you have to be a mountain goat to stay there. We were in room 1 which together with room 2 are the closest to the beach and I could not fault it as far as space and comfort, however the approx. 60 steep steps to reach it were almost beyond us. Fortunately there is an excellent restaurant there reasonably priced so we did not have to seek an alternative eating place. This hotel is a place for younger legs than ours but a lovely place to stay is you are young and fit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hidden gem in Bunutan

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful! Felt like my own private resort and the view from my room was a phenomenal picture of the sea
Cons: Being hassled by locals by the pool about getting massages or buying trinkets after saying no
This exquisite little villa is tucked away in Bunutan. I must not have paid close attention to the address, because once the taxi driver passed the main town of Amed we kept going up the hill another 20 minutes. There is a huge open area to greet guests, a swimming pool, and a lovely spacious room with the basics- bed, dresser, air conditioner, bathroom with essential ammenities. With that said, there isn't much to do in Bunutan...you can walk 10 minutes in either direction of the hotel and find a few spas, restaurants, and convenience stores selling drinks, sunblock, and snacks at ridiculous prices. I ended up hiring my front desk receptionist to take me into town. Keep in mind that motorbike drivers will also charge a lot more than other parts of Bali because they can get away with it (ex: I paid 50,000 Rupiah for someone to take me to and from Amed) or you can rent your own motorbike for cheaper. Because Bunutan is also such a small town with nothing to do, employees can come off as a bit lazy. When you come to the front desk, they were always laying down on the couch on their phones or sitting around not doing much of anything...but again, that is the lifestyle of this place and there's nothing to do. Bunutan also has no beach to speak of so you will have to lay by the pool or go to Amed if you want a bit of a suntan. If you are looking for a quiet, scenic retreat with gorgeous scenery, this is the place for you!
2 out of 5
by Puddles from Uk

Rough around the edges

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Good snorkelling right in front of the hotel
Cons: The staff
Location: Amed is a lovely sleepy area with excellent snorkelling and diving. But not the place to go if you are looking for nightlife.
Upon arrival the hotel appeared closed, after waking someone up it became apparent that they were not expecting us. The meals were poor, and in the evening it was necessary to eat early as the restaurant was closed by 20:00 if you stayed longer you got the impression that you were imposing on the staff. As a result we ate out most of the time. Room cleaning was done every day however in the 10 days we were there the towels and sheets were changed only once and that was at our request. The staff repeatedly badgered us to book trips through the hotel stating that they get a commission if we did. When we did not they seemed quite annoyed. The local fishermen were also very persistent at trying to get you to book trips with them, going so far as to come into the restaurant in the morning whilst you were eating. The staff did nothing to discourage this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caen

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 3, 2016
plage decevante accès à la mer pour se baigner compliqué, Par contre pour le reste très bien ,Très bonne prestation pour le prix ,vu mer très sympa , chambre spacieuse piscine tres agréable Petit déjeuner très bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Schönes Hotel am Strand

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Beschäftigten. Die Küche hat für jeden Geschmack etwas zu bieten. Und natürlich auch die Sauberkeit
Cons: Es ist alles gut so wie es ist. Passt bitte auf euer Riff auf und haltet den Strand weiterhin sauber. Das ist euer Kapital für die Zukunft.
Location: Die Anlage liegt ruhig, aber mit dem Moped oder dem Taxi vom Hotel kommt man überall hin. Amed ein guter Ausgangspunkt zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten
Wir waren in diesem Jahr in Folge das 2 mal in dieser Anlage und es hat uns wieder sehr gut gefallen. Für Schnorchler ist es besonders schön, da man vom Strand aus gleich im Riff schnorcheln kann. Wir hatten uns ein Moped gemietet, damit waren wir immer viel unterwegs, um uns die Schönheiten Balis an zu sehen. Da ist es dann schön, wenn man zurück ins Hotel kommt und man kann sich im Meer beim Schnorcheln oder auch im Pool noch mal richtig entspannen. Der Strand ist sauber, was wir in Bali und auch in Lombok icht immer angetroffen haben. Also wir können die Anlage nur empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Ray, Hotel Management
Double one villas, Dear Mami und Papi warmers greeting from double one villas, Thank you so much for your best reviews for our hotel and we hope mami und papi always happy and enjoy life. the party was very very good and we all happy. big hello from all staff. we hope you come back next year. all the best. kind regards Ray / owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Schöne Bungalows am Strand, ruige Lage

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Die komplette Anlage ist wunderschön. Uns wurde sogar unser balinesisches Wunschessen gekocht. Es stand nicht auf der Speisekarte.
Cons: NEIN
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich an der Ostküste, mit absoluter Ruhe auch zum entspannen
Sehr freundlich, sauberer Strand, Hausriff vor der Tür. Das schöne ist, das die Anlage sich nicht im Ortskern befindet. Hatte mir in Bali Ziele gesetzt die ich sehen wollte. Amed liegt für den Besuch der Sehenwürdigkeiten am Meer und zentral um viele Ausflüge mit dem Moped zu erreichen. Moped konnte man im Hotel ausleihen, und man war dadurch immer flexibel. Um die vielen Riffe an der Ostseite von Bali zu besuchen liegt Amed super. Aber auch um Tagesausflüge zu machen, die nicht unbedingt auf den ausgetretenen Touristenpfaden liegen ist die Lage und ein fahrbarer Untersatz sehr gut. Wir haben in 12 Tagen, die viel zu kurz waren, 500 km zurück gelegt. Es gibt sehr viel zu sehen. Ein kleines Land, und die Strecken sind nicht weit von einer Sehenswürdigkeit zur Nächsten.In Australien liegen die scon mal 6-900 Kilometer auseinanber. Wir reisen mit Sicherheit und mit mehr Zeit wider nach Bali und auch in diese Anlage. Also nur Mut, vergesst Bettenburgen und lasst die Idylle auf euch wirken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Hotel grazioso, posizione splendida.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: La posizione e la piscina sul mare.
Cons: La camera ha un mini armadio nonostante lo spazio non manchi. Anche un piccolo frigo sarebbe comodo.
Location: La posizione è splendida, direttamente sul mare (anche se ci sono molte scale) riguardo alla zona è necessario il motorino per spostarsi.
L'hotel è molto carino e in una splendida posizione. La piscina è piccola ma funzionale e direttamente sul mare. Buono il ristorante. Il personale è carino e disponibile. Unica nota dolente si trova fuori dal centro di Amed e anche se ci sono ristoranti raggiungibili a piedi ma occorre spostarsi in motorino per raggiungere il centro o altre spiagge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fia from hongkong

awesome ocean view

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: nice ocean view, few people
Cons: far away to everything staff are not kind too many people stay swim pool to sell...
At first I was kind of disappointed when we just arrived that night. It is so far to everything, the hotel room has no furniture, lucky has AC and warm water for show! But the bathroom looks very unclean. The hotel staff is trying to cheat you all the time(help you to arrange massage, snorkelling...) But the view can make up all of these, it is awesome. You can sit on the balcony enjoy the ocean view: watch sun rise and sunset! And at the midnight, the sky is amazing! It likes a dream, very beautiful sky full with starts! The view can make up all of these. Far away there is a local market, everything is so cheap, especial coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by muriel from Bordeaux

Un petit paradis

Posted May 4, 2014
Juste sublime. Les chambres sont grandes calmes et impeccable. Le personnel est adorable et Sophie une française qui y reside est toujours là pour de bons conseils. Les repas sont délicieux et la vue sur la piscine et la mer parfaite. Un rapport qualité prix imbattable. Nous étions avec 3 enfants et 2 extra beds étaient prêts dès notre arrivée.