Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Once in a lifetime opportunity!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The elephants and the service.
Location: The location is fairly remote. Transportation can be easily arranged to the hotel. The restaurants have great food so there was no need to go leave.
What a great place to interact with the elephants personally. You must not miss this place if you are in Bali. The service by all staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel amazing experience with elephants

Posted Nov 29, 2016
well cared elephants, nice staff, rooms where excellent, the whole infrastructure is dedicated and thought for elephants care.
5 out of 5
by Nou

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Love the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

best experience in Bali

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: I love everything about the place
Location: There is nothing close by but you don't need to go anywhere.Everything you need is here Ubud is a quick trip if you are staying for a few days
This was my second stay here and I will go here again. The facility is beautiful and the opportunity to live with the elephants is wonderful. We had dinner under the stars with these magnificent animals also eating near by, it is like being in a dream. This is not a cheap place to stay but the experience is worth the money. Rooms and facilities are excellent.
5 out of 5
by margaret from Emerald vic

Wonderful care of the Elephants

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was everything we hoped it would be from the way the Elephants were cared for to the grounds was so very clean around the park beautiful gardens. I do have to mention though that it still makes me feel ill thinking about all those brave ??? guests who bathed with the elephants in their pool sometimes up to their necks,along with all their mess !!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Free shuttle was great. Restaurant, shop and spa a little too expensive even by western standards, but everything else great. Odd though, and I hope I have this wrong - I understand the shop sells ivory jewellery imported from Africa???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Indescribable experience with elefant-taxis

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Go, se, appreciate and touch! Verry flexible staff!Thanks so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Amazing Place

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Food was good, prices reasonable, staff super-friendly.
Cons: Bed was a little uncomfortable.
Location: Location was a bit far from anything but understandably so.
Great hotel. The entire staff is friendly and the property is immaculate. Food is terrific and everything is reasonably priced. Time spent with elephants was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conneticut

Amazing experience!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The hotel and elephants themselves were absolutely beautiful! The resort is well maintained and the staff couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating! I highly reccomend!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels