Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Relaxing hotel in the heart of Seminyak

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Love having check in in room, and the staff are all very friendly and inviting. Having the private pool waterfall villa was beautiful and very relaxing having the sound of the waterfall and the view of the waterfall from the bedroom. Being split level it was a bit annoying with the stairs, especially when someone rang the doorbell and we had forgotten to turn the please do not disturb sign on which is only upstairs - be handy to have another one downstairs too, or an intercom or something, especially after just getting out of the shower. Otherwise it was amazing - the food for breakfast was delicious and we never felt like we hadn't had enough. We were situated close to the bar and just outside the main pool so was great placement. The hotel itself is also in a great spot in Seminyak, as it is just a short walk down the lane way to eat street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Excellent Villa in Seminyak Bali

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location! Beautifully done Villas! Had an amazing experience for our first time in Bali, more so due to the fact that we had great service at Equilibria. Besides the butler that is provided 24 hours per day at the touch of your mini cell, there are other specials such as cooking lessons, happy hours, movie night, etc.. The Villas are extremely quiet and peaceful. But, once you walk out and to the Main street, you are where all of the action is! Would definitely recommend Equilibria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Amazing hotel close to everything!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
My partner and I stayed in the Pool Villa for our anniversary and it surpassed all our expectations. Everyone was so accomodating, they even gave us a late check out from 12pm to 4pm as our flight got delayed. I highly recommend this perfect Villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Perfect

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The staff at the Equilibria were all so accomodating and nice throughout the whole stay. They would go above and beyond to make me and my family happy. The villa was great and the pool was a very nice size. I would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very poor. Not worth the money at all. Delayed check in by 40 minutes, dirty sheets and bed each day, poor wiFi connection, food isn't top quality like other 5 star hotels. No laundry facilities in room which is unlike other 5 star villas. Poor spa amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Best service , villa is awesome and great services:
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Location, Amazing Architecture

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Stunning hotel, very contemporary yet inviting. The private villa has a great pool, was always clean and at a good temperature. The hotels main pool was amazing, very luxurious. The location of the hotel is great, it is a walk to the Main Street of Seminyak, which is full of bars, shops and food. Although when in the hotel, you cannot hear any of the noise. Very friendly staff, attentive and always willing to help. All staff provided outstanding customer service. Very clean hotel, free of any insects (which is common for the location). Lives up to a 5 start rating ! Will defiantly be returning to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing place, great location, amazing staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: What didn't we like . . . .
Cons: It would be good to get reminders or calls about Movie Night, Cooking Classes. I say this as we were so relaxed we missed some.
Location: The place is a great place for bars, live music, restaurants, beach, spas. But to be honest why would you want to leave Equilibria.
Simply amazing from start to finish. And a 24-hour breakfast on call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent, New & Central

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: New. Clean. Service.
Cons: We weren't sure if we should tip the staff, they seemed to hang around wanting one.
Location: It's in a little lane off one of the main roads. Perfect for peace and quiet and yet close to plenty of places.
We stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon. The service is great and so is the food (although it is expensive to eat in, like every other hotel). The facilities were spotless, new and location very central. I would highly reccomend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect bliss

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The kind and friendly staff, the beautiful room and waterfall pool, perfect bamboo bed linen, the quiet and tranquil main pool .
Cons: Perfect
Location: Seminyak has lots of boutiques and interior shops and a huge choice of restaurants and cafes and bars. Something for everyone I think.
The staff couldn't do enough for us. This was a belated honeymoon (3 years late) and we were treated like royalty. The service was exceptional down to the butler service, I Pads in the room so you can choose breakfast or things to do in Seminyak and another little gadget so you can call the butler when you need something. They thought of everything including an umbrella for the occasional downpour.