Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel was in the perfect location. We stayed in the signature villa and it was amazing and just as pictured. The room was clean and we loved the size and depth of the pool. The only downfall was the air con unit in the bedroom which was directly above the bed was very loud making it hard to sleep if you are a light sleeper. Besides that everything was perfect and I would definetly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel close to eat street.

Posted May 9, 2017
Clean and comfortable, if you are looking for a place to really sleep well, this is highly recommended in my opinion. Other than that, hotel is located right in the eat street But it s quiet far away from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Arie S. | General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kien, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and recommendation. It was indeed a great pleasure having the both of you staying with us recently. As the only property in Bali that using Bamboo linen for our bed set, we are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us in the Pool Villa. Located in the heart of Seminyak, we are blessed with dozens of popular Restaurants, Cafes, Beach club and many other tourist attraction which can be reached by walk. We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again someday in Bali ! Terima Kasih !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Relaxing hotel in the heart of Seminyak

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Love having check in in room, and the staff are all very friendly and inviting. Having the private pool waterfall villa was beautiful and very relaxing having the sound of the waterfall and the view of the waterfall from the bedroom. Being split level it was a bit annoying with the stairs, especially when someone rang the doorbell and we had forgotten to turn the please do not disturb sign on which is only upstairs - be handy to have another one downstairs too, or an intercom or something, especially after just getting out of the shower. Otherwise it was amazing - the food for breakfast was delicious and we never felt like we hadn't had enough. We were situated close to the bar and just outside the main pool so was great placement. The hotel itself is also in a great spot in Seminyak, as it is just a short walk down the lane way to eat street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Excellent Villa in Seminyak Bali

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location! Beautifully done Villas! Had an amazing experience for our first time in Bali, more so due to the fact that we had great service at Equilibria. Besides the butler that is provided 24 hours per day at the touch of your mini cell, there are other specials such as cooking lessons, happy hours, movie night, etc.. The Villas are extremely quiet and peaceful. But, once you walk out and to the Main street, you are where all of the action is! Would definitely recommend Equilibria!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice villa

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice pool villa. small pool though nice and deep. Clothing was optional once in your private villa which is always nice with your partner !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Amazing hotel close to everything!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
My partner and I stayed in the Pool Villa for our anniversary and it surpassed all our expectations. Everyone was so accomodating, they even gave us a late check out from 12pm to 4pm as our flight got delayed. I highly recommend this perfect Villa.
5 out of 5
by Narelle

What an amazing find in the middle of Seminyak!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Can't believe I never found this place before. The rooms really do look like this, for this price. I have paid $1000s for similar. Service was typically Balinese friendly and helpful...I asked to move when a screaming baby moved in next door, disturbing my tranquillity (honestly the villas seem so isolated, I can't believe I could hear it). They upgraded me from Waterfall Villa to Signature Villa. To be honest, Waterfall villa so gorgeous I'm not sure necessary to get the top level...but Signature definitely bigger, the bathroom more spacious. Both of these 2 you do have to keep walking outside for the stairs from bedroom/bath to the living area...a bit annoying if you left the controller-ipad in the other room! Could be in the rain. The communal pool (gets more sun, as the villas have very tall walls around them) was first class, the spa is as stylish as any of the top names (I've done Chiva Som, Six Senses, mandarin oriental so isn't light praise). The room service food was amazing, the prices kept shocking me that I was in Bali and even "expensive" is cheap here! In fact the place is so designer cool, easy to forget I was only paying $300 not $3000 so things like 6am breakfast not arriving in time before leaving for a flight irked...needed to remember I was not paying 5 star prices so the occasional short fall was to be expected. Will definitely stay again.Oh, forgot to say...the waterfall goes all day, I love that sound but don't book if it will drive you crazy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Perfect

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The staff at the Equilibria were all so accomodating and nice throughout the whole stay. They would go above and beyond to make me and my family happy. The villa was great and the pool was a very nice size. I would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very poor. Not worth the money at all. Delayed check in by 40 minutes, dirty sheets and bed each day, poor wiFi connection, food isn't top quality like other 5 star hotels. No laundry facilities in room which is unlike other 5 star villas. Poor spa amenity.
5 out of 5
by Amelia

Slice of Paradise

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
These villa were an absolute delight to stay in. We stayed in the two story villa, which was clean and beautiful. Our butlers Edi/Risky/Ella made our experience unforgettable and ensured we were well looked after. Despite also staying at the W, we found the service at equilibria was far better. Also we're very helpful with organizing another few nights stay when our flight got cancelled. Asta one of the drivers also made our travel around Bali very memorable. Would definitely return.