Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne a Hotel, Aber das War es auch.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer
Cons: So ziemlich alles
Location: An der Promenade
Das Hotel ist sehr schön, das war es aber auch schon! Der Service mittelmäßig. Kommt darauf an wer gerade Dienst hat. Zu erst mal das Wort "NO" und dann muss man sich durch fragen! Das schlimmste ist das Frühstück, sehr schlecht, viel Dekoration aber nichts zu bieten außer frischen Früchten! Das Hotel hat auf keinen Fall 5 Sterne! Wenn man den Service nimmt und das Frühstück dann 2 Sterne. Außerdem ist es für das was es bietet viel zu teuer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Niall Cowan (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very sorry to hear about the issue you describe in your review. We do apologize for the shortfalls and have discussed your comments in great detail with the management team and have reiterated our service standards and customer expectations. Thank you for your feedback and opportunity to improve our product. We look forward to welcoming you back once again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

日常を忘れて過ごす最高のホテル

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: アクティブに遊びたい人には?ですが、静かにバカンスを過ごしたい人には、最適のホテルです。
Cons: 以上書きましたが、もうひとつ特徴のあるメインダイニングがあれば、と思いました。
日常生活から離れてのんびりと過ごすには、最高のホテルです。 静かな時間がゆったりと流れ、ホテル内にはバリ島の長い歴史を感じさせる建物や調度品が、何気なく配置され、落ち着いた雰囲気が漂っています。 ホテルのバトラーのAviさんが優しい微笑みと親切な対応で英語が不得意な我々夫婦からの我儘な希望を叶えてくれました。 また、早朝お祈りを捧げる女性の静かな姿もすばらしい。 お部屋は、広く落ち着いてくつろげる空間です。 早朝の南国の鳥のさえずりも美しく、水の音が遠くに聞こえ、心休まります。 プールも美しく、スパも素晴らしく、ホテルの前のプライベートビーチも綺麗に整備されて、ビーチのテーブルやベットも自由に使え、日の出を見ながらのビーチでの朝食も楽しめます。 早朝のヨガ、ジョギングやサイクリングをする人用におしぼりとお水が、そっとおかれています。 メインダイニングでのバリ料理やインドネシア料理も大変美味しく頂きました。 ウエイター さんとの楽しい会話も良い思い出となりました。 今回の旅行の直前に某国でのテロの報道があり、心配しましたが、ホテルの出入り口は、笑顔の絶えない気さくな警備のたかに、しっかりと守られています。 昼のプールサイド、夜の南十字星を見ながらのテラスでのカクテルも最高です。 一点の無い物ねだりですが、 ホテルのすぐ近くに大変おいしいイタリア料理のマッシモがありますが、あとひとつおいしいレストランがあれば、長期の滞在もさらに楽しくなりそうです。 いずれにせよ、素晴らしいの一言につきるホテルでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Niall Cowan (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear ミドルエイジの夫婦, thank you very much for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Facilites and pool.
Cons: Breakfast was very expensive.
Location: Great location.
We had a great stay, the room was stunning and facilities excellent. We would highly recommend staying here as the location is accessible to good restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Niall Cowan (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for your lovely review! We're extremely happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay at the resort. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

値段の割にイマイチ

Posted Jun 17, 2016
期待が大きかったせいか部屋のクリーニングは遅いし、何時までにクリーニングしておいてと言ってもやってないし、途中でレンタルした自転車が壊れるわ、バスタブのお湯は出ないし、直してもらっても熱いお湯ではなく、ぬるくてお風呂で温まるということはできないし、部屋の外のソファは日中暑くていられず、ホテルのロビーもエアコンがないので、暑いし、、、 書いたらきりがないくらい、残念なホテルでした。次は絶対泊まりません。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Niall Cowan (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear そのじろう, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very sorry to hear about the issue you describe in your review. We do apologize for the shortfalls and have discussed your comments in great detail with the management team and have reiterated our service standards and customer expectations. Thank you for your feedback and opportunity to improve our product. We look forward to welcoming you back once again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful hotel and rooms, very kids friendly.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We stayed in a 2 bed pool villa and it was wonderful, even a big space in the dressing room area for our baby cot (so she couldn't see us if she woke in the night). Food was very good only 2 dining options which is a pity if staying for more than a few days. Kids club and kids pools fantastic. Service is generally very good just a tendency sometimes to say yes even when they don't understand! Definitely not the best beach on the island but if you just want to stay in the resort it's great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Niall Cowan (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Asia expat, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We're extremely happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay at the resort. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Sanurビーチフロントでは最良の大型ホテル

Posted May 11, 2016
今回で2度目の滞在。バリではヴィラに泊まることが多かったのですが小さな子連れだと部屋内のプールに不安があり、そもそも子供NGな所も多いので選択肢はホテルに限られてきます。サヌールの古いタイプのホテルはバンガロー形式が多いため、子供乗せてのホテル内バギー移動は厳しい。その点こちらのホテルは、ほぼバリアフリー。スタッフも子供に優しく(スタッフだけでなくバリの人は殆どかな)、安心して滞在できます。初めてキッズルームを利用しましたが1ホテルの施設とは思えない程素晴らしく、三歳以上は預けられるのも良いです。部屋は広い、ビーチクラブ、インフィニティプール、広大な庭、等良い点は沢山あります。朝食は基本buffet形式ですが、アラカルトで頼めるエッグベネディクトなどとても美味しいです。今回の滞在で残念な点はひとつ。火曜日の夜に開催されるBBQディナーの食材の内容には少しがっかり。ま、バリで牛肉に期待したのが間違いでしたね。サヌールは美味しいワルンが沢山あるので夜は外で食べる方が良いかも。あ、スタッフは去年来た事を覚えててくれたりと良かったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Niall Cowan (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear hide, Thank you for your taking your time on sharing your recent experience at Fairmont Sanur Beach Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ジャカルタ

Posted May 9, 2016
静かな環境のサヌールエリアの良さにマッチしたホテル。広い敷地に建物がゆったりと配置されており、それぞれの部屋もスペースが十分にとられている。徒歩圏内にレストランも多数あり便利。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Niall Cowan (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Yama, Thank you for your taking your time on sharing your recent experience at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alfred K.

Genialer Urlaub

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel hat unsere Erwartungen voll und ganz erfüllt. Da wir meisten in Sanur Ferien machen, unternehmen wir keine Ausflüge mehr und geniessen den Strand und das Meer. Freundliche Grüsse A.Kern
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県茅ケ崎市

ビーチフロントのラグジュアリーホテル。贅沢に使ったスペースの広さが開放的。

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: 贅沢なスペースとホテルスタッフの笑顔の対応。
Cons: 客室の掃除とアメニティ等の補充を徹底した方がよい。
Location: ロケーションはプライペートビーチもあり海でのんびりもできる。海のアクティビティも色々ありそう。私は近場のお店からボートに乗りホテル前のスポットでサーフィンをしました。徒歩10分以内にはレストラン、お土産店やマッサージ店などあり便利でした。自転車もレンタルして少し離れたスーパーへ行ったりもできます。
ホテルは総合的に非常に良かったです。ホテル全体のスペースが広く、部屋だけでなくホテル全体がゆったり贅沢なつくりでした。ホテルスタッフはいつも笑顔で挨拶をしてくれますし、色々な質問に快く答えてくれます。お部屋のアメニティやお水などのソフトドリングの補充がされていなかったり、シーツが新しくされていない日があり、客室のお手入れはもう少し強化した方が良いかと思いました。アメニティがロクシタンという情報でしたが、別のブランドに変わっていて残念でした。