Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Another wonderful stay at the Fairmont Sanur Beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location right on the beach, an incredibly large and beautiful infinity pool, awesome breakfast (recommend that you choose a rate that includes it).
Cons: Nothing. This is as perfect as it can get.
Location: Sanur is rather quiet, but there are activities you can book, and it is easy to explore parts of the island in day trips.
Our family with two older teenagers chose the Fairmont as the highlight of our trip through Bali. We had stayed there two years ago, and everyone wanted to go back. It is an oasis of luxury and beauty, ideal to cap a trip that took us to more rustic places, like Gili Air. We love everything about this property, the sense of space of hotel grounds, the size of the rooms/suites, the incredibly friendly and always helpful staff, and the largest infinity pool we have ever seen. It is a place to re-energize and getting pampered. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Awya Waharika (Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali Team), Hotel Management
Dear Hart, thank you for sharing your recent experience at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. It is an honor to receive such glowing review from you. Your kind words in regards to our property and staff are much appreciated and we are truly happy to hear it from you. It is our mission to ensure that we are able to create meaningful value for our guests during their vacation, in any kind of situation. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nothing negative to be honest; all very professional as expected; iPad sound plug didn't work first. Next morning technician cam to our breakfast table to check with us and find a solution. That was a first for us and we were pretty impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Awya Waharika (Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali Team), Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. We are absolutely thrilled to hear such positive feedback. Your kind words regarding our staff are much appreciated. We try very hard to deliver every day - unique experiences and memorable service which goes hand-in-hand with all of the wonderful facilities our resort has to offer and your review delights us to keep improving. Once again thank you. Until we meet again and we all look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesbuirg

By far the best Hotel in Bali

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff
Cons: All is perfect
Location: Where to start - it is Bali and it is great :)
I'm a constant traveler and sincerely know how to rate hotels. I was staying at the Fairmont in Bali for a holiday and can only say everything was excellent. From the Rolls Royce rental service, to the food, but far more the exceptional service from the incredibly professional, and friendly, staff. Thanks to Wirama and his team for a truly remarkable time. George Grujic
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Awya Waharika (Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali Team), Hotel Management
Dear George Thank you so much for your glowing review of Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. We are absolutely thrilled to hear such positive feedback and we are very grateful for your wonderful review of our property. Your kind words regarding our staff are much appreciated. We try very hard to deliver every day - unique experiences and memorable service which goes hand-in-hand with all of the wonderful facilities our resort has to offer and your review delights us to keep improving. I have already passed on your kind comments to all team here and until we meet again, we all look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will definitely return

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great service: friendly, polite and very attentive. Lovely location, well appointed rooms. Though food quality was standard, not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for giving us a 5-star rating here and your kind words regarding our service are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Regards, Awya Waharika (Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali Team)
5 out of 5
by Sugy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sugy, thank you for giving us a 5-star rating here and we are glad to hear such positive review in regards to your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Regards, Awya Waharika (Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali Team)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for giving us a 5-star rating here and we are glad to hear such positive review in regards to your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Regards, Awya Waharika (Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali Team)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

great family place near the beach in quieter Bali

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Beautifully manicured gardens, great pools, spa, massage, gym, great food and great service
Cons: perhaps it needs a small facelift and a the buildings facades need a clean
The Fairmont Sanur beach resort is a beautiful place. The grounds are manicured, the pool is big with sun lounges perfectly setup around it with a restaurant /bar right there as well. We stayed in a 3 bedroom Villa. It had its own pool, each bedroom had its own bathroom. Perfect if you want the kids to have their own space.. and the parents as well. The staff were great and very responsive to anything we wanted and we had our own butler which was only a phone call away. Its situated about a 5 minute walk to the Sanur village centre where there are 5 star restaurants cuddled within the local restaurants and shops. Its not a place that you would go if you wanted a night life, however there are some smaller night spots if you want to venture out. The resort is on the beach, which is quite nice, however Sanur is located in such a great spot where Kuta and Seminyak are within 30 minutes by taxi, but the best part its only 45 minutes to the southern beaches of Bali, which is the Indian ocean and beautiful blue water and stunning, untouched beaches. Highly recommend it for a lazy getaway with beautiful surroundings, great food and close to most things the Bali has to offer. 5 Stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Awya Waharika (Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali Team), Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali. We are happy to learn that generally you enjoyed your stay with us. Your lovely words regarding our gardens, food, and service are much appreciated. Thank you also for sharing your feedback in regards to the building facade and we certainly will follow up accordingly. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The villa is just like a house surrounded by walls. No bali feels. you can see your neighbour roof and heard the noise. We requested a larger villa and was promised a premier villa by the reservation; however, we were given a standard 3 bedroom villa. Fairmont should take a look at the beds that they use. It is of a poor quality for a 5 star hotel. Service was poor. We arrived at 1.30pm and was told that check in time is at 3.00 pm. We were back at 3.35 pm and our luggages are still outside the lobby and the towel were not ready in the villa. On more positive side, the villa interior design is not bad, the room service price was reasonable and the local area are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very sorry to hear about the issue you describe in your review. We do apologize for the shortfalls and have discussed your comments in great detail with the management team and have reiterated our service standards and customer expectations. Thank you for your feedback and opportunity to improve our product. We look forward to welcoming you back once again. Regards, Awya Waharika (Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali Team)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FABULOUS

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a gift for my son and his fiancee. They loved everything about it and only wished it could have been for longer. The weather was a little unkind but with such a beautiful villa to relax in even that did not matter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top class and fantastic staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were very welcoming and genuinely happy to see us. We had a garden room which was very dark though and could not see anything except trees right outside the windows.