Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by bharat from london

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, we had a pleasant stay. The first room were given on arrival late at night was terrible. It was damp and full of flies. We insisted on a move and this was arranged. That room (612) should not be given to guests! The hotel is not a five star, especially when compared to the standard you get in the far / middle east, US, and other parts of Europe. The staff were very friendly, helpful and tried their best. A few simple changes would make a stay better - eg a golf buggy type of transport to get around the resort which is on quite an incline. A proper porter service is also needed. WiFi should be widely available around the resort free of charge - it is currently free in the lobby but chargeable at 5 euros for 90 minutes. Pool towels should be made more available without having to pay a 5 euro deposit per towel. The bedding should be changed more regularly - you are asked to put a card on your bed if you DO NOT want your sheets to be changed but the absence of a card on the bed made no difference, the sheets were not changed until we spoke to the cleaner. We found the food repetitive as did a few guests we spoke to while others seemed content.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing break in nice setting

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and room quality was ok.
Cons: As mentioned above, service is severely lacking.
Location: Location of the hotel is up in the mountains overlooking Bali town. Car hire is essential. Several beautiful beaches and restaurants in Bali to use.
We took 1 week vacation to the Fillion Spa and Resort hotel. The hotel itself was nice with clean facilities and a range of swimming pools available. However our main disappointment was with the service from the hotel staff and food variety for breakfast and dinner. We only ate at the hotel once during our whole stay as the food choice was very poor and there are fantastic restaurants available in the local town (Bali). At no point during all 7 days for breakfast were we offered drinks or coffee which for a 5 star hotel is very disappointing. It felt as if the hotel had ticked a lot of boxes to achieve the 5 star rating but has neglected the fundamental principle of service. Whilst we had a good vacation we would not recommend this particular hotel to friends unless a marked improvement in service is delivered. Car hire is essential as the hotel is located up in the mountains overlooking Bali. The car hire also offers a chance to branch out and discover other areas of the island which are truly beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is well run, the food was generally good (albeit some of the dishes were colder than I prefer) and the staff very friendly. The location of the hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the local town and 30 minutes from the beach. A shuttle bus is provided but I did not use this as we hired a car for the duration of the stay. We stayed in a two room "villa", both rooms had ensuite bathrooms but only one bathroom had hot water. We complained about this twice but nothing came of it. In all honesty we did not push hard on this matter as we were a family and sharing the bathroom with kids was not a major issue. We might have pushed harder if we had been all adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great resort!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Lots of facilities, great staff and a pleasant location. Perfect for a relaxing week away.
Cons: Room had two single beds, pushed together to make a larger bed. Not the most comfortable for a couple but not too bad.
Location: Fairly secluded, 30 min walk to the local town and beach but frequent shuttle service run by the hotel meant this was never a problem.
Great stay at a lovely resort. Staff were very attentive and always happy to help and the resort had many facilities to help pass the time.
4 out of 5
by Andy from Bedfordshire UK

Very good stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
Quality hotel and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Oxford, UK

Filion Suites

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Pros: Modern, relaxing, with excellent amenities. Great service from very friendly staff.
Location: Fairly remote, but still easy to get around using either the hotel transport or local bus service.
From the moment we arrived (very late at night) we were well looked after. The room was excellent with a great view over the valley to Bali. The buffet breakfast and dinners were great with a good selection to choose from. The pool was very clean and there were always enough beds available. All the staff were very friendly, especially Renata, Miri, Manos and Armando. I really can't think of any negatives. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels
We arrived late afternoon at this hotel for a 1 night stay for 2 adults and 1 child of 11. It was mid October and the place was pretty quiet. Our room was prepared for only 2 adults but that was quickly sorted. Food was good, fresh and lots of it. The wine and water was very expensive in the restaurant but much more reasonable in the bar. There was not much going on around the place so glad we only stayed for 1 night but am sure it would be better in the summer. It is rather remote and a bus service is available up to around 6pm to shuttle to / from the resort of Bali. As it was very quiet it would have been good to have the bus service available later and enjoy the bars in Bali as there was no entertainment or music in the hotel bar. Overall a good nights stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Déception pour un cinq étoiles

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Ce n'est pas du tout un hôtel cinq étoiles loin de là .il faut prévenir qu'il n'y a pas de clim dans tout l'hôtel juste dans les chambres Il n'y a pas de climatisation dans le restaurant Ni de ventilateur dans la salle de restauration On doit manger en terrasse pour essayer d'avoir un peu d'air mais il ne faut pas avoir le nez délicat car des odeurs d'urine de chat nous remonte aux narines Les boissons type eau sont payant trois euros la bouteille. Il n y a pas de carafe d eau La nourriture n'est pas varié et très salée La connexion wi-fi est est payant pour la chambre et ne marche pas du tout Le manager de l'hôtel n'est pas très agréable Équivalent à un petit trois-étoiles en France Les chambres sont bien climatisé par contre Si on craint pas de manger dans la chaleur et d'avoir tout le temps chaud dans les couloirs de l'hôtel ! Les fruits et les gâteaux sont à température ambiante
3 out of 5
by Frédéric from strasbourg

Hôtel moyen

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
bel hôtel mais pas du niveau d'un 5 étoiles : attente au restaurant, espaces verts peu entretenus, abords des piscines privatives négligés
3 out of 5
by Karin from Aachen

Mittelmäßiges Hotel keine fünf Sterne

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Keine 5 Sterne