Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the natural

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The overall experience is fantastic..we like the villa and the bathtub facing the Agung river. The location is a bit remote, around 30 mins to Ubud area..but is ok for us as we choose this hotel is purely for relaxation and enjoy the natural feel.
5 out of 5
by Maya from København

Absolute most amazing place

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just love Fivelements. This was our third visit. Quiet and beautiful location by the river. So relaxing to be there. Everything is Beautiful in Fivelements, all natural materials with beautiful gardens and a wonderful pool area. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and there is a huge outdoor bathtub facing the river. And the kindest staff ever :-) We already miss Fivelements and can't wait to come back again :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal Rip-off Reward

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The gardens and the river view.
Cons: I would include another menu for those who are not vegatarians, Remove men bathing in the river Charge decent transport prices
Location: In the middle of nowhere, with no transport other than the villa's, at $15 per km!!!
Nice looking hotel on pictures, but one would have thought as a vegetarian villa, they might have some fish or seafood on the menu....NONE!!! We could not eat there! After first meal, my tummy was runny. Their mixture of leaves (anything and everything combined) and half tomato bushes (stork and all) was not good for me. Then to go anywhere else, they charged us Fifteen dollars to drive us 1km!!! ($25 - $30 return for a TWO km trip) What a rip-off!! We paid a local $50 for the day and he took us all over Bali on sightseeing for cheaper than their 2km return trip!!. I got sick and thought a banana might help, so I ordered 4 bananas.....$12 for 4 bananas!!!! I can buy two bunches of bananas at home for that price! Then we paid cash for our first (and only meal) there, and when we checked out they wanted to charge us for the meal AGAIN!!! Alltogether my stay was a disaster, the staff are clueless and the costs for the smallest thing there is just a total rip-off!! Lunch there is over $50 (NO MEAT remember), yet in Ubud you can get a four-course lunch for less than $50 INCLUDING meat!!! The price I had to pay just on their transport and meals, I could have stayed at home!!! I am yet to experience the "Bali is so cheap" promise. Not to mention the locals that come and bath in the river right under your nose, whilst you're sitting on your balcony trying to enjoy the view of the river.......naked men, women and children, all defecating in the water too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Fivelements Team , Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for taking the time to review Fivelements. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our award winning wellness resort is located 8KM outside of Ubud, and we offer free shuttle services when booked within schedules. The $15 charge is per destination, not by the KM. As part of our Holistic approach and concept, we uses healthy gourmet plant based Living Food cuisine to support the healing journeys of our guests. Our apology that you found the local customs of river bathing offensive. Though we are blessed to have our property nestled by the River Ayung, this is public property and we are not in charge of visitors and usage. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for wellness with guests and wishes all our guests to walk out the door feeling rejuvenated. We are sorry you had less than stellar experience in this occasion. We wish you the very best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best kept secret inBali

Posted Apr 10, 2016
My husband and I stayed there for the first time the food was delicious vegan food and neither one of us are vegan and are foodies. The property is small and focuses on healing and holistic treatments. We've visited many of the high end resorts throughout Bali and they all have something amazing to offer but if you're looking to truly rejuvenate (spiritually, physically, emotionally, sexually) then Fivelements is second to none.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing. Paradise in the jungle.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Monkey forest, Lawok coffee, nature walks, hippie shopping, volcanoe dinner, yoga, meditation, recover and rejuvinate
Friendly staff, delicious vegan food, peaceful music, luxury bamboo retreat. No faults
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Cons: レストランのメニューがもう少し分かりやすいとよかったです。
自然に包まれて、オーガニック料理もすごくおいしかったです。部屋のドアが閉まらなくて苦労しました。 パッドでの照明の調整は少し面倒でした。音楽のボリュームは下げられず困りました。 景色、環境は抜群でした。
5 out of 5
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

目的有れば、最高かも。

Posted Jan 10, 2016
スタッフの笑顔が、最高のホテルでした。 とっても親しみある対応で、どのスタッフも感じが良かった。 またドイツ人のシェフはじめキッチンスタッフも、最高でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Relaxing

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Lovely location away from the hustle of Ubud. Access to treatments, swimming pools and the best food. Vegan menu is a taste explosion with every bite.
5 out of 5
by Petter from Sweden

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
A four day stay to decompress and spend time as a family. Extremely well looked after. Hardly noticed the other guests. Good spa treatments. Got upgraded when they needed to do some potentially noisy repair work on villa next door. It's more or less in the jungle in an extremely humid climate so expect there to be a few bugs. We were happy with the bungalows but can see how they will need to be continuously renovated for this place to stay as pristine as it set out to be.