Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice modern look to hotel, friendly staff. To be honest the staff made the hotel experience a more pleasurable stay as they were very warm and welcoming everyday we stayed there. Would definitely recommend to others, and will stay there again in future
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by I Wayan Karta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of your recent stay in Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us with great compliment of the hospitality of our staffs. We will share your kind words to our staffs as they will be delighted to hear that they have enhanced your star and keep improving ourselves for great service. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again in Bali. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice place, nice staff, nice food

Posted May 14, 2017
Very nice place, location is not that great but taxis are very easy and cheap to find
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by I Wayan Karta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Donger, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of your recent stay in Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are glad to read your review and we do apologize if our location did not meet your satisfaction. we will share your kind word to our staffs as we learn and improve better services in your next visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Bali. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The Wifi
This hotel was very good. I especially like the fact the Wifi actually works in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by I Wayan Karta, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of your recent stay in Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with great compliment of the Wifi and our Hotel. We will share your kind words to our staffs as they will be delighted to hear that they have enhanced your star and keep improving ourselves for great service. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again in Bali. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Fantastic hotel, loved it.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Staff were amazing, our room was comfy, clean, great shower, safe and fridge, free water. Pool area was lovely. Food good. They had a 24 hour cafe.
Location: It's quite a walk to the beach but they run a shuttle bus, also taxis are cheap £2, we didn't venture near the hotel .
We have just returned home after a fantastic stay at the Fontana hotel, the room was lovely with a massive comfy bed, great shower, cleaned every day. Breakfast was great, something for everyone. Pool was lovely, very quiet and peaceful, could always get a subbed. The hotel staff were the friendliest and most helpful people we have ever come across, nothing was too much trouble. It's a fair walk to the beach and far too hot to walk it, but they have a daily shuttle and its only a couple of pound in a taxi. We were very sad to leave and would love to return one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by I Wayan Karta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Sharon & Neil, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of your recent stay in Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with great compliment of our hotel facilities the hospitality of our staffs. We will share your kind words to our staffs as they will be delighted to hear that they have enhanced your star and keep improving ourselves for great service. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again in Bali. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice boutique hotel that's near to city center.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The overall ambiance of the hotel with its friendly and warm hotel staff, and also the speed of wifi in the room.
Cons: The toilet wall is a bit tattered and should be cleaned more thoroughly though overall the room is clean and tidy. The TV programs are also limited th
A nicely designed boutique hotel with friendly and warm ambiance abound. Hotel staff are mostly warm and helpful and quick to react to your request, eg taxi booking, ice cube for room, etc. I am impressed with their passion for the services to hotel guests. Within 500 meters of hotel, there are many restaurants and small supermarkets to buy things you need and also go for varieties of food. Generally a very convenient location. The hotel is clean and quite well maintained, and the wifi in the room is at a impressive speed which we are surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by I Wayan Karta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. KC, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of your recent stay in Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with great compliment of the hospitality of our staffs. We do apologize for the several issues that made you uncomfortable. We are highly appreciate your concern as we use to learn and improve immediately. We will share your kind words to our staffs as they will be delighted to hear that they have enhanced your star and keep improving ourselves for great service. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again in Bali. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei taiwan

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Super nice hotel! The service is awesome. And the staff was friendly also! Thank you for the pleasant experience of staying in Fontana hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by I Wayan Karta, Hotel Management
Dear cara, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of your recent stay in Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we accept your compliments of our hotel and the hospitality of our staff. We will share your kind words to our staffs as they will be delighted to hear that they have enhanced your star and keep improving ourselves for great service. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again in Bali. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Excellent hotel to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Room. Food. Swimming Pool.
I love almost everything about this hotel. especially their staff. sooooo friendly and always welcome us when we back to hotel. Room clean. Swimming Pool awesome. Breakfast soo good and varieties. Near to Mini Market. Dont forget to order their food. Soo delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by I Wayan Karta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Alattas. Thank you for taking time to share your great review of your recent stay in Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we accept your compliments to our swimming pool and also the hospitality of our staffs. We look forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to Bali. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel needs upgrade//brightening, staff v Pleasent & bright which hotel needs to match !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by I Wayan Karta, Hotel Management
Dear Ronnie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Friendly staff. Location is ok. Overall is good but air con can be cooler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by I Wayan Karta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. edric, Thank you for taking time to share your review of your recent stay in Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with great compliment of our location and the hospitality of our staffs. We are highly appreciated your concern regarding the Air condition, we will take serious action to follow up this issues as we hope it will not happen again in your next stay. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you again in your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

hotel more oriented to business travel than touris

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: nice room open to business in 2013
Cons: noise in the corridor when in your room from passing other guest
Location: more located in a business section with good street access
friendly staff during my stay we had a earthquake at 6.4 no damage to the hotel but poor communication from the staff following the event
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by I Wayan Karta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. pierre, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of your recent stay in Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with great compliment of our the hospitality of our staffs. We do apologize for the issues and we are highly appreciate your concerned as we learn and follow up as soon as possible as we hope deliver better service to the guest. We look forward to welcoming you again in your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager