Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Ok hotel, bit poor choice of breakfast, nice front desk staff, clean and cosy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Budhiratmanu, Hotel Management
Dear Marta, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are highly appreciated your concern regarding our breakfast variety as we learn and improve. We will ensure it shortly and will not happen in your next stay. We do hope to be able to welcoming you again in your next stay. Sincerely, Budhiratmanu General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I hardly write a review but this is a must for me. Celebrated my 27th birthday in this amazing hotel. It's my first time in this hotel and not the last. Warm and friendly hospitality from the staffs. Love the concept and ambience of this place. Beautiful paintings and art installations. I would like to give special commendation to Masrofi for the exceptional service and friendly disposition. Choose Fontana Hotel whenever you are in bali! I'll definitely be back again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Budhiratmanu, Hotel Management
Dear Sufian, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. It is our pleasure to read that you had enjoyable stay with us especially the hospitality of Masrofi. We will share your kind words to Masrofi and all staffs as they will be happy that you ah enhanced their stars. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bali. Sincerely, Budhiratmanu General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Lovely hotel and really friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for a lovely stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Budhiratmanu, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are glad to read that you had enjoyable stay and enjoyed the hospitality of our staffs. Your lovely review is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again in your next trip. Sincerely, Budhiratmanu General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly Staff, central location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The room was spacious and well equipped. Only thing was the bathroom could have been cleaner ( shower head was covered with lime scale, mold in the shower) The spa was really good had six treatments on the last day and with the final day was really disappointed staff missed one element of our treatment and made us shower and change in front of them which was awarkard. When raised with Managment team was a bit lost in transalation butin the end was handle well by the hotel. Would definenetly recommended staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Budhiratmanu, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We do apologize for the several issues that made you uncomfortable. We are highly appreciate your concern in regard of the shower head cleanliness and the Spa treatment. It has been acknowledge by the relevant department and make sure it will not happen again in your next stay. Sincerely, Budhiratmanu General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Chairs and shade by the pool.
Location: Walking distance to the beach - 25 minutes or so to either beaches. Many restaurants, mostly local but of a large scale with very good prices.
Wonderful experience staying at this hotel. The staff à was absolutely great, friendly and very attentive. They paid great attention to details and to your needs. So much so that we returned for a 2 night stay after our initial 6 days. The room was large with a great balcony overlooking the pool. The pool was large and clean. The only down side was the lack of chairs and shade. (Only 2 umbrellas). They had a shuttle that took you to the main beaches/areas but you could walk if you are willing to walk for 20-25 minutes. It is a pleasant walk with lots to see, shops and restaurants. The breakfast was great with a great variety of items to choose from. The restaurant was also very good with a large selection of items. If you prefer to eat elsewhere, there are quite a few restaurants to choose from within walking distance to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Budhiratmanu, Hotel Management
Dear Brigitte, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. It is grateful to read that you had enjoyable stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our room, facilities and the hospitality of our staff. Your positive feedback is really appreciated and your suggestion has been acknowledged by the relevant department. We appreciate your concern while we are improving ourselves to always deliver a better service to our guests. We really appreciate your lovely review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next trip to Bali. Warm regards, Budhiratmanu General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Don't recommend this hotel to anyone. Bad food, no facilities, dirty swimming pool, very noisy area .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Budhiratmanu, Hotel Management
Dear Svetlana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice cozy comfy and easy on pocket

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Friendly staff, good location rooms neat and tidy with view of pool...stayed for 8 days and will definitely recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Budhiratmanu, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
the 2 night stay was great. However, the room was not soundproofed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, General Manager Budhiratmanu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The pool area and staff were lovely.
Location: location isn't optimal. But only a ten minute walk, or $1.50 cab ride back to the beach/main streets.
Good hotel for the price we paid. Large range of food available for breakfast. Portabello Bistro was disappointing, was always something that "was sold out" or "not available"
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Budhiratmanu, Hotel Management
Dear Scarlett, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are very sorry that you had unpleasant experience of our Portabella Bistro. We already gave reprimand to the department related. Hope it will not happen again in your next stay. We hope to have opportunity to welcoming you again in Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth W.A

Nice

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We had a very nice two weeks stay at Fontana Hotel, staff excellent, clean rooms, internet was in and out but that wasn't such a concern, the pool was clean and well maintained. Buffet breakfast was great, fresh fruit,egg station,juice,pankcake station,Indonesian breakfast as well. A little way out from the main shopping and bar district but it was only 30minute walk into town so if you don't mind walking good location. Excellent hotel and would stay again, thank you Fontana for a wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Budhiratmanu, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Budhiratmanu General Manager