Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Place in paradise.

Posted May 4, 2017
The staff is very friendly and does everything to make you fill great during the stay. They offered to upgrade the villa with no additional cost. Also they allowed us to ceck out at 9pm also with no additional cost. The hotel was recently renovated, so all the facilities and villas are in perfect condition. Truly Four Season standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personal service

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Amazingly attentive staff coupled with the most incredible vistas and sunsets make this place a paradise. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Bull, Hotel Management
Thank you very for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The private, relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: It was nice to be asked if everything was to our liking but got a little bit much when we were approached some 5 times during the course of a meal.
Location: We were not interested in nearby activities, we came for privacy and a complete rest, this was achieved.
The resort meet all our expectations having stayed there some 20 years beforehand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Bull, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying us recently and also really appreciated for the valuable feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon usa

60th in Bali

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: We loved our villa, outside areas and pools, all staff, and the food.
Cons: Could have complimentary airport pickup.
Location: We took 3 trips outside of our area to experience the Balinese culture. Not a lot around the hotel.
We spent 5 glorious nights in Bali at the Four Seasons celebrating my 60th birthday. Right away, we were upgraded to an Ocean Front Room. Our traditional Indonesian villa was fabulous. It was spotless and luxurious. We took advantage of the plunge pool, inside tub with pillows, and huge outside space. Every inch of our villa was just delightful. The staff were always willing to go above and beyond for their guests. They all called us by our names and were so friendly and sincere. We only ate at the hotel, so our meals were very good. Happy hour at Sandara with live music is a must. Often managers/directors of the hotel would stop by, introduce themselves, and make sure we were happy with their services. We were thrilled to be at the Four Seasons Bali for our 5 night visit! Thank you to all who made our stay extra special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Uday Rao, Hotel Management
Dear ‘Oregon usa’, I truly appreciate your wonderful review and feel very fortunate to have such an amazing team, who strive each day to create lasting memories for guests. We look forward to welcoming you or your friends back for cocktails and live music at Sundara again in the future. Thank you for the note on airport transfers; this service is operated by a third party which is why it is not complimentary, but I will keep your comment in mind for future as we are always looking for ways to add value for our guests. Yours sincerely, Uday Rao General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Guelph

Private luxury !

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I had such a relaxing time staying here. Beautiful resort with luxurious rooms. The staff were incredibly kind and there were so many activities to keep you busy. A++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Wonderful, relaxedness and private get-away. The pools, both public and private, spa, gym and restaurants were outstanding. Only minor negatives include a non-perfect beach area and lack of choice in restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW

Posted Dec 14, 2015
We booked this hotel as the final stop on our honeymoon, and we were very glad we did so - the hotel was amazing. The staff were lovely, always referring to you by Mr. and Mrs., and always asked if there was anything they could do for you. The food was amazing, decor was amazing, and I would spend the money in a heart beat to go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hospitality and the facility was amazing. My only disappointment was that my villa was located at the very edge of the hotel right next to the road, so it was not a quiet environment. I was expecting a more relaxing stay as this was my honeymoon.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Auckland

Honeymoon Bliss

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
During our recent 5 night stay, the team at Four Seasons Jimbaran Bay provided excellent service in a beautiful setting. The resort provides a quiet and relaxing experience, right on the beach. With access to Sundara beach club for perfect sunset cocktails and easy lazing days in the sun, we loved every minute of our stay.