Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon usa

60th in Bali

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: We loved our villa, outside areas and pools, all staff, and the food.
Cons: Could have complimentary airport pickup.
Location: We took 3 trips outside of our area to experience the Balinese culture. Not a lot around the hotel.
We spent 5 glorious nights in Bali at the Four Seasons celebrating my 60th birthday. Right away, we were upgraded to an Ocean Front Room. Our traditional Indonesian villa was fabulous. It was spotless and luxurious. We took advantage of the plunge pool, inside tub with pillows, and huge outside space. Every inch of our villa was just delightful. The staff were always willing to go above and beyond for their guests. They all called us by our names and were so friendly and sincere. We only ate at the hotel, so our meals were very good. Happy hour at Sandara with live music is a must. Often managers/directors of the hotel would stop by, introduce themselves, and make sure we were happy with their services. We were thrilled to be at the Four Seasons Bali for our 5 night visit! Thank you to all who made our stay extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Wonderful, relaxedness and private get-away. The pools, both public and private, spa, gym and restaurants were outstanding. Only minor negatives include a non-perfect beach area and lack of choice in restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW

Posted Dec 14, 2015
We booked this hotel as the final stop on our honeymoon, and we were very glad we did so - the hotel was amazing. The staff were lovely, always referring to you by Mr. and Mrs., and always asked if there was anything they could do for you. The food was amazing, decor was amazing, and I would spend the money in a heart beat to go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort close to beach and airport.

Posted May 30, 2015
Nice resort at nice location. Staffs being at Four Seasons Brand Chain, are yet to improve their behaviour towards guests staying at Resort. Breakfast menu to be improvised both in options/varieties and taste. Staff was kind enough to upgrade to the Private Residence Villa agreeing to a total sum of X $ for 6 of us staying in 3 Villas at resort. At settling bill, knowingly or uknowingly they tried to manipulate the bill as X $ per villa even after agreeing as X $ for all 6 staying in 3 Villas at resort for upgradation. However, I am very much impressed by the service rendered by private butler of Private Residence Villa No.2. He is a perfect to be a part of Four Seasons. He was very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Didn't want to leave the villa. The plunge pool was brilliant for my little boy who surrounded himself with toys. Food was very good, staff very helpful and friendly. Four seasons always manages to impress me going above and beyond, doing things beyond my expectations which is hard for someone not that easily pleased! The pool wasn't as private as I expected in the villa and was overlooked. The beach was a little dirty but apart from that, top marks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Relaxed, friendly, and impeccable Bali experience

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Balinese design just blended into the landscape and didn't feel stuff. Our driver, Brata, was super friendly and knowledgable about all things Bali.
Cons: The walk down to the beach, and the beach itself were just OK. But with plunge pool in our private villa, we didn't miss that a bit.
Location: Uluwatu temple + kecak dance, Bali Jet Set for snorkeling, Elephant Safari Park near Ubud.
Truly an extraordinary experience. Staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. If you are looking for over-the-top extravagant luxury, or caviar on the menu, go to the St. Regis. If you are looking for a fantastic beach, go to the Mulia. But if you are looking for your own private slice of Bali heaven, check into one of the luxury hillside villas at the Four Seasons Jimbaran Bay. The private plunge pool, outdoor bamboo shower, and incredible views won't disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotel staff are very friendly, particularly the waiters in the Sundara restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful resort close to beach

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We spent six days at the Four Seasons, we loved the secluded location with the individual villas spread out in beautiful tropical landscape. There is buggy transport offered throughout the resort, but we enjoyed walking everywhere, especially along the long beach right off the hotel where you find a good mix of local people and tourists. Everything in the hotel is kept to a very high standard, but the Balinese people working there is what really makes your stay special! They are they nicest people we have come across, and we have travelled extensively around the world. Everybody had a happy smile on their face and they could not have done more for us, some of them have worked there for more than 22 years! The close proximity to the airport is probably the only negative point, you could hear and see planes take off and land. We are very noise sensitive and the airport noise did not affect us, as it is somewhat distant noise and well covered by lots of running water all around you. We would definitely return to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Excellent resort with exceptionally friendly staff

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The facilities, the villa and the most accommodating staff.
Cons: Nothing to fault.
Location: Excellent coastal resort with plenty to do both on the resort and in the immediate vicinity. The resort can also arrange an array of water sports.
This resort is a very exceptional resort and each and every member of staff made our holiday most special. Without doubt we would certainly consider returning there. The facilities available to all guests are excellent and you can spend your entire time on the resort and have a truely luxurious holiday. Excellent food, excellent beverages and superb beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Sophisticated hotel on Jimbaran Beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We, my husband and I, had treated ourselves to a stay at the Four Seasons after roughing it for two weeks in Flores. Since we had travelled rough (and very light) we did not necessary look like the typical upmarket clientele, when we arrived. However right from the start we were treated like royalty. We had Villa 135, which has no views, but is hard to beat on privacy. As soon as we closed the door to the patio it felt like being all alone in your little piece of paradise with your own private plunge pool and outdoor area. The Villas are beautifully appointed and very spacious. We also enjoyed watching the sunset at the terrace bar with exquisite cocktail in hand.... The staff were lovely and very helpful. We asked for a late check out and were pleasantly surprised at the generous late check out we were given. We will come again to Four Seasons!