Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful location with exceptional service

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Amazing location, helpful staff, great rooms/villas, fun local experiences and relaxing spa services.
Location: Prime location for the hotel. It's nested in the jungle alongside the river. Very serene! The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle into Ubud, too!
We stayed at the Four Seasons in Sayan for our honeymoon. The resorts beauty is unlike anywhere we've ever seen. The photos don't do it justice. The staff is so friendly and they were so on top of everything we needed. Whether it's yoga, local experiences, spa services, or more, the hotel offers both relaxation and authentic cultural experiences. We loved our stay here - and appreciate how the Four Seasons staff made it totally carefree for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

NOTHING EVER WOULD BEAT THIS RESORT

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The villa, the river, the food quality and freshness, the incredible nature, the team that works there. Above all the cleanliness and housekeeping.
That is my 2nd year in a row, I visit the resort. Nothing beats this resort in every aspect of luxury, service, food quality, nature, tranquility, relaxation, privacy, staff, everything.... If you seek the best luxurious supper perfect relaxing escape, you will never find better than the four seasons Sayan. Huge thanks to all the team and very well done job for the management to sustain such quality of hospitality at all levels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in July 2016

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location, the gardens, pool lovely. Cocktails for $21 Australian? hmm. A bit rich I think?
Cons: Breakfast should be included for $1000 per night?
The hotel was lovely, staff very accommodating. I would say though, the food, very expensive for the quality offered. $82 Australian for breakfast of toast and eggs a cup of tea and a juice is just day light robbery?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Absolutely Incredible!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I have stayed at many Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton's and other 5 star resorts around the world and nothing has compared to this one. The natural beauty of the property even exceeds the pictures on line, and the staff was exceptional. Everyone there knew your name! The room was unlike anything i have seen at comparable resorts- amazing! Our stay was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Great location in the rain forest - spotlesslessly clean, amazing staff, great spa treatments, great food
Cons: I can't think of anything it was fabulous
Location: Near Ubud town centre - plenty of restaurants - monkey forest - get a driver and go out to see the rice paddy fields and temples
Cannot fault this hotel - we spent 8 nights in a river front villa and didn't want to leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel stay experience

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The Four Seasons at Sayan was the best stay experience I have ever had. The Villa private pool was a delight. It it very exclusive as the villas are not close to one another... it's very quiet and to hear only the sound of the calm breeze and the birds feels like a spa. The outdoor shower was another amazing touch. It was hard to actually want to get out of the room. Also, the turn down of the bed is very romantic... with the mosquito net and soft lighting, and of course, the soft pillows and most comfortable bed. The resort - extremely friendly staff, amazing included complimentary breakfast, and amenities. I tried the anti gravity yoga, and that was one of the most fun workouts I have ever had. I will recommend this Hotel to every one who wants to visit Ubud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but food could be better

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We had a wonderful very relaxing stay at the Four Seasons Sayan. The room was beautiful, the staff was very professional and the spa was spectacular. My one criticism was the food. I mean. It was fine. But I don't think fine is good enough for a five star hotel. If the food becomes first rate, I think I would give this hotel 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Every thing is perfect staff is amazing and very friebdly view ,intertement,breakfast,spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Want to come back soon

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything is wonderful. Hotel staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EGY

Paradise

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Amazingly outstanding room... Perfect, qualified and friendly staff. Every single detail is perfect.. I'm in love with hotel n wish I could go back again n again.. ❤️