Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing service

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Service is second to none. Very quiet and couldn't ask for a better place to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved staying at the Four Seasons!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I highly recommend staying at the Four Seasons. The resort itself is amazing, the setting is scenic and serene, and the staff are wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So happy to learn that you have had a great experiences with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful location with exceptional service

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Amazing location, helpful staff, great rooms/villas, fun local experiences and relaxing spa services.
Location: Prime location for the hotel. It's nested in the jungle alongside the river. Very serene! The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle into Ubud, too!
We stayed at the Four Seasons in Sayan for our honeymoon. The resorts beauty is unlike anywhere we've ever seen. The photos don't do it justice. The staff is so friendly and they were so on top of everything we needed. Whether it's yoga, local experiences, spa services, or more, the hotel offers both relaxation and authentic cultural experiences. We loved our stay here - and appreciate how the Four Seasons staff made it totally carefree for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four Seasons service never disappoints

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with amazing service and scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

NOTHING EVER WOULD BEAT THIS RESORT

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The villa, the river, the food quality and freshness, the incredible nature, the team that works there. Above all the cleanliness and housekeeping.
That is my 2nd year in a row, I visit the resort. Nothing beats this resort in every aspect of luxury, service, food quality, nature, tranquility, relaxation, privacy, staff, everything.... If you seek the best luxurious supper perfect relaxing escape, you will never find better than the four seasons Sayan. Huge thanks to all the team and very well done job for the management to sustain such quality of hospitality at all levels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in July 2016

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location, the gardens, pool lovely. Cocktails for $21 Australian? hmm. A bit rich I think?
Cons: Breakfast should be included for $1000 per night?
The hotel was lovely, staff very accommodating. I would say though, the food, very expensive for the quality offered. $82 Australian for breakfast of toast and eggs a cup of tea and a juice is just day light robbery?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adealide Australia

Breathtaking

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Orbitz
From the the walk across the bridge towards the soup bowl architecture to the the wonderful genuine friendliness of the staff, this experience tops them all!! Staying at the Four Seasons really is an experience not an accomodation house, I have stayed at many hotels in many countries and this would be at the top of my list of must go to places. The food , the location, the people, the room, everything harnesses an holistic feeling of relaxation and serenity... Cant wait to get back there... congratulations and thankyou :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Absolutely Incredible!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I have stayed at many Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton's and other 5 star resorts around the world and nothing has compared to this one. The natural beauty of the property even exceeds the pictures on line, and the staff was exceptional. Everyone there knew your name! The room was unlike anything i have seen at comparable resorts- amazing! Our stay was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Great location in the rain forest - spotlesslessly clean, amazing staff, great spa treatments, great food
Cons: I can't think of anything it was fabulous
Location: Near Ubud town centre - plenty of restaurants - monkey forest - get a driver and go out to see the rice paddy fields and temples
Cannot fault this hotel - we spent 8 nights in a river front villa and didn't want to leave