Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but food could be better

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We had a wonderful very relaxing stay at the Four Seasons Sayan. The room was beautiful, the staff was very professional and the spa was spectacular. My one criticism was the food. I mean. It was fine. But I don't think fine is good enough for a five star hotel. If the food becomes first rate, I think I would give this hotel 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Every thing is perfect staff is amazing and very friebdly view ,intertement,breakfast,spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Want to come back soon

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything is wonderful. Hotel staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yin Ling Molina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EGY

Paradise

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Amazingly outstanding room... Perfect, qualified and friendly staff. Every single detail is perfect.. I'm in love with hotel n wish I could go back again n again.. ❤️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from Basel, Switzerland

Four Seasons Sayan

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
This is an amazing hotel, probably the best I've stayed at anywhere in the world. Staff are its biggest asset, and the beautiful situation in the valley down by the river. Rooms are very big and well appointed. Pool area overlooking the river is a great place to unwind. The hotel organises cycling trips, yoga classes, and a whole range of other activities. A very unassuming entrance masks a superb hotel in a quiet location but still convenient to Ubud centre via the back roads. Not cheap but well worth the money for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beyond amazing!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything! The location, the hotel, the staff, the food, the pool.. it was all amazing! And also the comfiest bed I have ever slept on!
Cons: I can not fault this hotel at all!
Location: Located about 10 minutes from central Ubud. There is so much to do near by.. we went on a bike ride tour though the rice fields which was lovely.
We stayed here for 4 nights in October 2014 and we were blown away by this hotel. The location is stunning.. even better than it looks in the pictures. It takes your breath away. The facilities were amazing the food at the hotel restaurant was of a very high standard. The rooms were immaculate and the staff were incredible. Every staff member knew our names as soon as we saw them (even the gardeners working in the rice fields would look up and greet us by name). We were so impressed by this hotel that we are already planning another trip back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darren from Bahrain

Room was perfect !

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Love loved love it!!! wanna go back now! Service was the best, location perfect. But you will need a car as it is a bit out of the main stream and up and around from Ubud, too far to walk.