Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.Isl

Beautiful peaceful serene setting

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful friendly helpful staff.. beautiful serene location excellent day spa..delicious meals.. shuttle service to Ubud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Furama Villas Ubud

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The Furama Villas was a very quiet tranquil environment. They have a shuttle bus service to take you into Ubud Town which is great but the last shuttle going back to the Villas is too early! They need to offer a later shuttle for at least 9:30-10:00pm as it so much cooler walking around & gives you an opportunity to have dinner elsewhere! The food at Furama could be improved also, but still ok! Staff were lovely & so helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Wotif
Location: 20 minute shuttle into Ubud
Staff very friendly. Health spa was great. Nice view from restaurant of pool and palm trees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice Villa, well upkept

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Condition, location
Cons: Scooter rental for easier exploration of the city
Good experience. It's not as personal as some other smaller villas due to the existence of 42 villas on this property, but they manage it well. The condition of the place is well maintained. One issue is that they only provide free shuttles every 30 minutes, but don't provide any scooter rental onsite for you, unlike most other villas in the city we stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA, USA

Quiet and private villas.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We had one of the original villas, rather than the new ones...I recommend the original. We got to check out the new ones and although they are more modern, you get was less outdoor living space and less privacy. If you're traveling with a family, maybe that's okay, but as a couple, the older villas were the way to go. Staff was friendly, greeted us by name all week. Room was well kept, security provided peace of mind, spa was awesome (though pretty close to normal USA prices vs. what you can find in town for a fraction...you get what you pay for I suppose). Food is pretty good and safe to eat. A doctor is also available on site during certain hours of the day. Great little quite gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful villas!

Posted Feb 18, 2016
The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly. They genuinely cared for our happiness and comfort while we were there. EXTREMELY accommodating. Would definitely choose to stay with them again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Furama Villas & Spa Ubud, Hotel Management
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for your perfect score to us. We are excited to hear it from you and glad you love your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great for relaxing..

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet and nice staff
Cons: I think the breakfast could be improved slightly. Food was not very fresh. Also bathrooms and curtains could do with a thorough clean.
Location: Location was only about 6kms from Ubud center, however takes about 20mins. The hotel does offer lots of activities to keep you entertained.
This hotel was located about 20mins out of Ubud town. Very peaceful and relaxing and staff were very friendly. We booked this through Expedia and the only draw back is that we got a different room from what we thought we paid for. We had booked for our own private pool villa and got a lagoon deluxe villa. Still very nice, but our private pool in the lagoon villa did lead into a bigger pool which all guests can use, so didn't quite get the privacy we wanted, or expected as they have gates leading into the big pool which people can probably look under if they tried. The hotel does offer lots of activities, so you can be as active or as quiet as you like. The staff are all friendly and chatty. I do think the spa was a bit overpriced, so we didn't go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by teresa, Hotel Management
Hi Nicole, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback. We had let the executive chef and FB team know about the breakfast and the Housekeeping and GM notice on the bathroom and curtain issue. We have room maintenance and refurbishment going on, but villa by villa. Surely it would be changed in the near future. Actually our Lagoon Pool Villa is a higher category than the Deluxe Pool Villa. We are apologize if you feel the privacy is a bit off in the Lagoon. If you are visiting us again in the future, we will make sure you get the exact room you wanted. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do hope you will stay again with us in the future. Warm regards, Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Loved it!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
We had the most wonderful time! We walked in the door to our private villa after 14 hours of traveling, and it was like finding heaven on earth! Perfect to relax, unwind, and spend some quality down-time. Breakfast is great with a wide range of options, and all other meals are essential Aussie prices. We made use of the shuttle into town everyday, and checked out the markets, restaurants (to which there are many!) and Monkey Forest. First trip to Bali, and we've already planned the next. So great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by teresa, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for your fabulous feedback. Glad you love your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards, Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Private Villa & Facilities

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Villa design, private pool, staff, service, value for money
Cons: Internet/ Wifi connection. Telephone lines. Some furnishings and fittings are due for an update
Location: Nice, quiet location. Need transport to any service not provided by the hotel complex. Free shuttle or 10-15M R taxi to Ubud
As always, excellent service from friendly, local, Balinese staff. Beautiful private villa in a complex with private pool. Service was second to none. Villa design is perfect for a couple who wish to do no in house cooking. Some aspects of the buildings and furniture are starting to show their age. Wifi could be a little hit and miss at times
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback to us. As we are in remote area, our WiFi connection is sometimes unstable. We are apologizing if this is affecting the overall stay experience at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud. Refurbishing, maintenance, and upgrading facilities such as furniture are our agenda for now. Hope in your next visit, we already done with the upgrading. Again, thank you for your reviews. Warm regards, Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
5 out of 5
by Ng from Malaysia

Relax & peaceful staying

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were four person in a group, stay in 2-room villa with private pool, the pool was clean and room was comfortable and clean. No issues for us in a very late check in, the staff still very politely and willing to provide us welcome drink although the time was 1.30am. Found relax & peaceful in the villa. Breakfast was the same in three days, but we requested for vegetarian food for my parents, they were likely to prepare a new food on our request. Paddy field view in the breakfast restaurant, will back again for future visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016
Dear Ng, Thank you for your taking time to review your stay at Furama Villas & Spa Ubud. We are glad you had a great experience with us. We always treat guests like our own family with much respect and friendly manner. And also, we always do our best to cater needs of our guests, e.g. the special vegetarian breakfast for those who requires it. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards, Furama Villas & Spa Ubud