Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Everything was great!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: everything!
Cons: bigger pools/lounge area
I've stayed at 3 other hotels prior to this one, and I loved everything about it! It was close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. The overall experience was great, rooms were super clean and updated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel, beach just step away, nice food

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: Swimming pool is small
Went with family including young child It was pleasant stay. Hotel staffs are nice, good food for both breakfast and dinner. Location was really good, beach just step away and many shops are around corner. Overall good experience. Recommended for family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coledale

Wonderful staff

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very helpful and service very prompt. Facilities in some areas could do with an upgrade but overall our family room was spacious and clean. It was an easy walk to Seminyak, Legian and Kuta. Kids loved the pool and we could watch them from our deck. Gardens very well maintained and once again staff fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel that located at good location.

Posted May 19, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights and the stay was fantastic with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Beachside hotel with lovely spacious suites

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Excellent 6 night stay. Suite was very spacious and confortable with everything you need. Pool good and good lounge chairs. Poolside food and drinks service very good. Hotel food good and affordable. Plenty of dining options close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location and plenty of room

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The size of the accommodation and location.
Cons: Probably a bit more maintenance in some areas.
Location: Opposite the beach and well located close to main shopping areas.
We booked a three bedroom three bathroom penthouse and we were not disappointed. We were looking for room to live in rather than just having separate hotel rooms and having to sit on beds or meet in common areas. With a full lounge, dining and kitchen and a full sized refrigerator, the penthouse at the Furama was reasonably priced and offered everything we needed. Also an abundance of balconies both upstairs and downstairs. There was a view of the beach and sunset from the front balcony and each balcony had comfortable tables, chairs and sun lounges. We were able to wash our clothes and hang them out on the clothes drying racks provided. The breakfast was good and the staff were always very friendly and welcoming. We also ate dinner at the restaurant one evening and the food and cocktails were very good and very reasonably priced. Pool area was nice, although I was curious as to why the depth of the main pool was the same all the way along and the only shallow area was an upper smallish pool. I couldn't stand in the main pool. The Furama is well located close to the corner of Double Six and opposite the beach. I would recommend this for a family or group of up to six friends who are looking for villa style accommodation although I think this may be better value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay at in Bali

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great hotel , great spot and very helpful and friendly staff . I would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 2 week holiday in Bali and stayed here for the 2 weeks. The staff were amazing. The room was lovely. It was very warm in Bali at this time of year and the elevator was extremley hot once the afternoon sun was on it. It also would have been nice to have some stairs to get into the pool. (Being a bit older it was a little difficult to get in and out with the 2 step ladder. Breakfast was great. Dining and cocktails wonderful. Gardens amazing. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, NT

Convenient location, value for money

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cool, comfortable rooms of a good size. Great location and amenity, nice for sunset drinks on the deck bar.
Cons: I found room service a little disappointing - not answering the phone isn't good.
Location: Walking distance to some of Seminyak's nice dining options, beach right across the road with a plethora of surf activities.
Being right opposite the beach and an easy location to get to almost anywhere were two factors in helping me choose to stay at this pleasant resort for the second time. I was fortunate to have a room away from the pool, which may have been noisy, but i enjoyed lovely peace and quite. I also felt very safe and secure there. Whilst the resort is beginning to age, it is very clean and comfortable, and has everything that I required. My room, a one bedroom apt, was spacious and well furnished, a great bed and nice bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pert Australia

Close to breach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel tied requires up grade and maintenance 3rd stay in 2yrs will not return . Pool and spar tiles broken and missing as well as steps to pool. Made 3 request to have aircon fixed before room change given Staff warm and friendly Mattress and lined requires replacing over all disappointment