Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ziyad

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Furama is like a mini village. We were escorted to room on a little buggie. The room was clean and tidy upon arrival. On our first night, the telephone stopped working, the wifi stopped working and he air condition stopped working. We had no way of contacting reception and thus had to walk to the lobby in the middle of the night (about a 10 minute walk through dark bushes). The next night, the wifi servers were down again. Perhaps this was a one off. We only stayed here for two nights. It was frustrating.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Perth

FuramaXclusive Ubud

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great relaxing trip nice and peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very relaxing!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel is beautiful. The atmosphere is tranquil.
Cons: The spa treatments were relatively expensive.
Location: The location is quite remote but the hotel guide will take you on a tour of the nearby rice fields. A trip into Ubud takes about 20 minutes by road.
I loved this hotel. The villa exceeded my expectations and the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful or lovely. The location of the hotel, about a 20 minute drive away from Ubud, might not suit everyone but I was looking for a totally chilled out break so for me it was perfect. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus into Ubud several times a day so you can easily get into town when you want to.
4 out of 5
by Darren from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by qwerty_6722 from Malaysia

nice escape

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
very nice place place to escape from busy town and relaxation
5 out of 5
by Mieke from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: One of the most beautiful and romantic places we have ever stayed in our 21 years of marriage and we have stayed in quite a few
Cons: A 20 minute drive into town but the peace and tranquility makes it definitely worth the drive
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Immaculate; I would recommend this property to anybody it was truly lovely just sad we couldn't stay a few more days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very lavish hotel, but not in a city

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
had a great stay here with my wife--rooms were luxuruious with a personal plunge pool in every room (note these are only a few feet deep and not big enough to fully sit in or swim). service was good, but resort is quite large so you may need to take a golf cart to the hotel lobby from your room each time. Restaurant's food was quite with very attendant service. Do note, this hotel is quite far from Ubud and is actually in Mambal, which means you'll need to set up a driver for daily excursions if you want to do a lot of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by Sharlene from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet & peaceful, away from the hustle & bustle
Location: Away from it all
Service: Go the extra mile; Fantastic staff
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The Balinese Cooking class and tranquil setting
Cons: Bed linen had not been changed and had been soiled by previous occupant
Facilities: Cheaply made worn out; No towel racks in bathroom, tea making facilities available but no drinking water provided. Place doesn't measure up to 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended for all

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Everything actually
Cons: None
The villa was very impressive and I felt that the amount of money I've paid for it was too little. Staff service was fast and very friendly, made me feel like a king.